Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 197 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    197reviews

    • 5 Stars
      143
    • 4 Stars
      33
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      4

    First Time Guest

    By

    September 26, 2016

    club

    Overall very pleasant experience. I will use Candlewood again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 26, 2016
    We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will have you as a guest if your ever in our area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    great hotel friendly staff

    By

    September 23, 2016

    Front desk staff at night was outstanding went out of their way to accommodate needs, charged my phone for me as well as I forgot my power cord and my car charger was broken

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 26, 2016
    We were so happy we were able to accommodate your needs. It is so frustrating when are phones die so we are so happy that we were able to help you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very clean rooms even with Pets!!!

    By

    September 21, 2016

    club

    I love hotels that understand you sometimes have to travel with your pets. Everyone was super nice about everything I needed to survive the trip. The rooms were fantastic and did not smell like the other person's pet before our stay.

    This site could have used a real ice machine on the floor vs. expecting us to make our own ice in the room. After a long drive, this was a tad annoying.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 21, 2016
    We love our four legged family member.s. We are glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Please visit us again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean room, reasonable rate

    By

    September 20, 2016

    Nice staff, good room, and my review is too short, there should be 50 characters, so that should take care of it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 21, 2016
    Thank your for your compliments on our team. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Bed

    By

    September 19, 2016

    Only issue I had, was towels seemed a bit scratchy.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 21, 2016
    We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and we will take your feedback and work on improving our quality for the next time you visit us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    golf weekend

    By

    September 06, 2016

    Good location, fair price and excellent front desk staff in the evening and the next morning upon departure

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 07, 2016
    We hope you had a great golf weekend and were able to shoot Par. Thank you for staying with us and leaving such great feedback on our hotel team.
    Read More
    Read Less

    I will be back!

    By

    August 28, 2016

    Everything was great. I typically stay at the Waukegan location, but I think I like this one even more. Everyone was very friendly. My room was clean and modern. The only things I didn't like were that the cleaning folks would always crank the AC down to frigid temperatures and then leave on while I was gone. When I came back I had to wait for my room to warm back up to a normal. They were also fixing the parking lot during my stay, so I had to scramble to find parking for two days. I managed though.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 02, 2016
    Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We want to apologize for the parking lot inconvenience we are always looking to improve our hotel and are always sorry when that will impact our guests. We hope to see you again soon though.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good

    By

    August 28, 2016

    club

    I will prefer to stay at Candlewoods again. It was a very comfortable stay indeed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 29, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and we are so happy that we were able to make your stay comfortable. If you are ever in this area again we would enjoy having you as our guest.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overwhelming chemical air freshener

    By

    August 12, 2016

    club

    Room assigned very far from elevator. Overwhelming chemical air freshener caused allergic symptoms. Cleaning service uses guest laundry equipment tying up half the machines. Free lobby coffee terrible.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 16, 2016
    We are sorry you experienced issue during your stay. We strive to do our best for each guest. We welcome all feedback that guest wish to share with us in an effort to improve our hotel.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Stay

    By

    August 12, 2016

    Stayed here 4 nights. Great room. Good location. Staff extremely friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 14, 2016
    Thank you for choosing our hotel. We have had some great upgrades to our rooms over the last couple months so we are happy you were able to enjoy them while you were here. We hope to have you again as a guest in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet and relaxing

    By

    August 08, 2016

    Enjoyable stay at this quiet, relaxing property. Property is well maintained and the suites are clean and comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 10, 2016
    We pride ourselves on making sure our hotel stay up to date and exceeds our guests expectations. We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and Lovely enviroment

    By

    August 05, 2016

    Thank you very much you made me feel like home,
    Special thanks to Donna and Teresita, also the Housekeeping ladies and maintenance, always helpful and made my life easier.
    Will miss you a lot

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 07, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us so often. We really appreciated your kind words about our team. We are sorry to see you go, but wish you the best in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less