Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 103 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    103reviews

    • 5 Stars
      67
    • 4 Stars
      23
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Very clean and quiet

    By

    June 08, 2016

    This was a very peaceful stay. The room was quiet even with a freeway close by - easy access by car. Kitchen area was fully equipped. Seems like a pretty new hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 12, 2016
    Dear Mr_Tulkinghorn, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient for your commute. We keep all the basics that a person needs in the kitchen, but if you stay with us again ask the front desk associate on duty about our lending locker. We keep a selection of George Foreman grills, blenders, and slow cookers for our guests as well. It's completely free also! All that we ask is that you bring it back clean. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Franz H Guest Relations Candlewood Suites WLR
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent stay

    By

    May 31, 2016

    club

    The staff was courteous, all areas were clean. The rooms were quite with good central heat and air, clean bathrooms and kitchen area, and quality internet connection.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 12, 2016
    Dear LMath421, Here at Candlewood West Little Rock our staff will do whatever they can to make your stay pleasant. We want our hotel to be your home away from home! Whether its a one night getaway or a one year stay, we will make sure that you are comfortable! Sincerely, Franz H Guest Relations Candlewood Suites WLR
    Read More
    Read Less

    Favortie Place to stay for Bussiness

    By

    May 31, 2016

    Candlewood LR West is a great place to stay for a home away from home when working out of town.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 04, 2016
    Dear FSIGC, Here at Candlewood we strive to be your home away from home and will do anything we can to accommodate our guests. We look forward to seeing you next time you travel to Little Rock! Sincerely, Franz H Guest Relations Candlewood Suites WLR
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    May 23, 2016

    club

    Loved this hotel! Only thing I would change is their pillows. Horrible pillows but great everything else!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 01, 2016
    Mandabeth2345, We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Next time you stay with us ask the front desk associate on duty for pillows. We have hard and soft pillows in our store room for guests. Sincerely, Franz Hayes Guest Relations Candlewood Suites WLR
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent stay

    By

    May 23, 2016

    I enjoy staying at the Candlewood Suites when traveling on Business. It feels more like coming home than staying in a hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 26, 2016
    Dear Guest, Our staff's top priority is to make you feel as much at home as possible during your stay. We hope to see you again when business brings you back to the Central Arkansas area. Sincerely, Franz H Guest Relations
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites - West Little Rock

    By

    May 18, 2016

    platinumelite

    Good experience overall, however, the smokers leave a mess out in front and it gets tracked into the lobby.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 25, 2016
    Dear Trek1, We're happy to hear that your stay was good overall. Housekeeping has been notified about the issue with the ashtrays and cigarette butts and will be paying special attention to this. We hope to see you again next time you're Little Rock Sincerely, Franz H Guest Relations Candlewood Suites WLR
    Read More
    Read Less

    Routine Cleaning of the room

    By

    May 18, 2016

    club

    Expeceted to be cleaned twice a week.but never done

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 25, 2016
    Dear Palaniappan, Since we are an extended stay hotel housekeeping is normally done on the 6th day of your stay. We apologize if you were not informed of this upon checking in. Our front desk associates are always more than happy to exchange your towels or any other items needed during your stay. We hope that you enjoyed your accommodations other than this and would love for you to stay with again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Mini-Vacay in Little Rock

    By

    May 11, 2016

    club

    Very convenient for a 4-day stay. We opted for the bedroom suite and enjoyed the kitchenette.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 11, 2016
    We're happy to see that you enjoyed your stay as well as Little Rock, and can't wait to see you again next time you are in town. We will have a one bedroom suite waiting for you whenever you decide to visit again. Sincerely, Franz H Guest Relations Candlewood Suites WLR
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed

    By

    May 04, 2016

    club

    The room was clean but the stench of smoke was horrible. We were told they only had 8 smoking rooms, we must have been in the middle of them. it was awful. We will not stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 13, 2016
    Dear TennisJunkie, We do have smoking rooms on our third floor and do our best to separate non smokers from our guests that do. We are always happy to move guests to another floor if you notify the front desk that you are sensitive to smoke. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience and hope that you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Franz H Guest Relations Candlewood Suites WLR
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Starr

    By

    April 18, 2016

    club

    We were there because our house burned andwe lost our dog in the fire. When we tried the hotel we had used previously they were booked. Candlewood was on the way out and we just wanted some place to stay. We walked in and immediately the young man at the front was so helpful even though it was more than we wanted to pay we stayed and we never left until the insurance found us an apartment.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 22, 2016
    Dear CVP1950, We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our staff was helpful and could assist given your unfortunate circumstance. We hope you will keep us in mind next time you have friends or family visiting Little Rock and would recommend us to them. Sincerely, Franz H Guest Relations
    Read More
    Read Less

    nice stay

    By

    April 11, 2016

    I enjoyed my stay at Candlewood Suites. I was there for business and it was close to my meeting building. The room was clean. Amenities were nice. The bed was a little hard but very clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 15, 2016
    Dear Mommacarol71857, I'm so sorry to hear that you found the bed too firm. We want our guests to feel like they are at home and would have been happy to make adjustments for you to be more comfortable. If you ever have an issue like this at our property (or any other IHG property), let our Front Desk Associate, or Housekeeping know. Our team will always go above and beyond to make you comfortable. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay other than that and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Franz H Guest Relations Candlewood Suites WLR
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    March 23, 2016

    platinumelite

    The hotel staff was very nice and very helpful. We were not from the area and they made suggestions to places to go eat and printed off maps for us. The one gentlemens girlfriend was from the St. Louis area and so were so it made it nice to be familiar with someone out of town. We requested more pillows while we walked out for dinner and they were waiting for us when we got back....great service.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 27, 2016
    Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to write your review! Little Rock is a fantastic city to explore and I know our staff takes pride when showing it off. Customer service is our staff's number one priority. We love seeing or reading the reactions of our guests when one of our team members puts in a little extra effort, such as the pillows waiting for you when you got back from dinner! We hope that you'll remeber us next time you are in Little Rock or recommend us to others. Sincerely, Franz Hayes Guest Relations Candlewood Suites WLR
    Read More
    Read Less