Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 177 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    177reviews

    • 5 Stars
      124
    • 4 Stars
      32
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Great staff, comfortable rooms.

    By

    March 24, 2017

    platinumelite

    Spacious and comfortable rooms, friendly staff and good location. Would be slightly better if the TV had more channels and was larger.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Old mattress

    By

    March 17, 2017

    The mattress was so old that there was a HUGE dip in the middle.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 22, 2017
    We have fixed the issue with this Bed. Sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Please reach out to me @ JGuidry@nvnhotels.com the next time you are planning a trip to Louisville. We would be happy to get you back for another try. Thanks, Jerry GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place

    By

    March 16, 2017

    platinumelite

    Friendly professional staff, great resources, what more could anyone want. It was my home away from home and am glad it was this hotel!

    Read More
    Read Less

    As always a great stay

    By

    March 01, 2017

    club

    We stay at this candlewood location 2 to 3 times a year. Very nice clean place. Treat us Sullivan parents very well.. thank you

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel

    By

    February 28, 2017

    club

    It was modern and clean. Construction was going on but they were quiet.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Consistent standard of excellence

    By

    February 24, 2017

    Great room, comfortable bed, well equipped kitchenette, convenient parking, great staff. Priced slightly higher than other places of near similar quality nearby, but always a treat. I stay in Louisville 30-40 times every year and Use Candlewood Suites for nearly half of those visits.

    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed and great service.

    By

    February 22, 2017

    The hotel felt safe. The room was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were friendly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Be careful with your valuables.

    By

    February 10, 2017

    To make a long story short. I had purchased a room on a previous day and unfortunately there were problems with that stay. I had purchased this stay for one night. At 8:30 in the morning on a day I had requested a late check-out, the manager directed a member of either the maintenance or house cleaning staff to enter the room and do a search. This person looked through the drawers and generally search the room. I am shocked that this is standard operating procedure that the manager searches rooms without guest knowledge. If you go there do not leave valuables in the room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 10, 2017
    As a normal practice we do check our check out rooms every morning. If there is no reply from the occupant we enter the room to prepare for cleaning. As a friendly reminder we are a SMOKE FREE hotel and there was reason to believe a guest was smoking in the guest room in question. This is why we also were investigating and found evidence of smoking taking place in this guest room. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. If you would like to discuss further please feel free to email @ JGuidry@NVNHotels.com Jerry GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood

    By

    January 31, 2017

    platinumelite

    Great price. Very convenient. Would do it again. For the price couldn't beat it.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Disappointed

    By

    January 09, 2017

    I traveled extensively when I worked and I have stayed at various hotels in the last 45 yrs but his hotel ranks in the top 3 worst experiences. At this point in my life I look for comfort and always had great experiences at Candlewood Suites until this stay. The refrigerator didn't work, they wanted me to stay in 1 room and leave my meds in a refrigerator in another room. When I insisted on changing rooms I got no assistance moving my things.
    I went to find something to eat and when I returned to the new room it smelled like old chinese food that had gone bad but I was too tired to move again. The floors were sticky and dirty and there was a hole in the shower wall where the shower head was.
    The internet was so slow what normally would take me an hour took almost 3 hours to do because it kept going in and out. Worse than dial up used to be and when I woke up there was none at all. Had to check out of a warm hotel to go find internet in the frigid cold to finish my work before I drove another 7 hrs home.
    I would never stay at this location again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 10, 2017
    We are sorry your stay was less than perfect as that is our goal. This is not a common issue in our rooms so we are quite suprised as well. We have looked into your list of issues and they have been addresssed. We pride ourself in giving great service and clean rooms. Please except our apologies and hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your feedback. Jerry GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent valve

    By

    January 07, 2017

    club

    Met all expectations at a reasonable price. Great service and facility.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great bed and service

    By

    January 04, 2017

    club

    My stay was amazing , the staff was great . I had an overall great stay for the 1 night I was there and I would go back again !!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2017
    We would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out the review. We look forward to you next visit Jerry GM
    Read More
    Read Less