Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 168 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    168reviews

    • 5 Stars
      119
    • 4 Stars
      29
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Disappointed

    By

    January 09, 2017

    I traveled extensively when I worked and I have stayed at various hotels in the last 45 yrs but his hotel ranks in the top 3 worst experiences. At this point in my life I look for comfort and always had great experiences at Candlewood Suites until this stay. The refrigerator didn't work, they wanted me to stay in 1 room and leave my meds in a refrigerator in another room. When I insisted on changing rooms I got no assistance moving my things.
    I went to find something to eat and when I returned to the new room it smelled like old chinese food that had gone bad but I was too tired to move again. The floors were sticky and dirty and there was a hole in the shower wall where the shower head was.
    The internet was so slow what normally would take me an hour took almost 3 hours to do because it kept going in and out. Worse than dial up used to be and when I woke up there was none at all. Had to check out of a warm hotel to go find internet in the frigid cold to finish my work before I drove another 7 hrs home.
    I would never stay at this location again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 10, 2017
    We are sorry your stay was less than perfect as that is our goal. This is not a common issue in our rooms so we are quite suprised as well. We have looked into your list of issues and they have been addresssed. We pride ourself in giving great service and clean rooms. Please except our apologies and hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your feedback. Jerry GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent valve

    By

    January 07, 2017

    club

    Met all expectations at a reasonable price. Great service and facility.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great bed and service

    By

    January 04, 2017

    club

    My stay was amazing , the staff was great . I had an overall great stay for the 1 night I was there and I would go back again !!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2017
    We would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out the review. We look forward to you next visit Jerry GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood suites Louisville airport

    By

    January 01, 2017

    The staff was extremely attentive and pleasant. The property is decent for pets with large open areas around the hotel. Although I would not consider the location to be the safest upscale area, I did not feel unsafe in or around the property. The hotel was clean both inside and out but was showing a little age. The standard suite we stayed in was not large but was fine for our stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 06, 2017
    We want thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are always striving for 100% satisfaction. We can't wait for your next visit to Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport. Jerry GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful Family Weekend

    By

    December 15, 2016

    club

    We often visit our family, all of whom live away from us, at this time of year. We have Grand children and great grand children and brothers and sisters as well as our Father who lives in Louisville. We always try to use our points when booking a room. One of the perks of living as a road warrior for over thirty years. IHG seldom disappoints. This stay was particularly delightful because we arrived late and the hotel was less busy than usual with everyone already in their rooms. Our check in was expedient, our room was exceptional and the staff was truly delightful. We will definitely stay in this location on future visits to Louisville. Thank you for stay in comfort and save a few dollars out of our retirement savings.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Definitely Recommend!

    By

    December 08, 2016

    club

    We could not have asked for more during our stay with our 8 week old baby. There was plenty of room in the suite and the kitchenette was perfect for washing bottles!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Terrible Experience

    By

    December 07, 2016

    My husband and I decided to go to Louisville for the weekend. Our suite was connected to the next suite, which we were unaware of and didn't prefer. The biggest issue was that the parking lot light shinned right into our room. Despite the curtains, we were not able to sleep. We ended up switching rooms around midnight only to find that the air conditioner wasn't working properly. Needless to say, we did not sleep well at all. We actually ended up going home a day early because we were so tired.

    We actually prefer Candlewood Suites, but these rooms were very uncomfortable. It was the first time we had had a real problem with the chain.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 05, 2017
    Dear amm27 , Although I am pleased at seeing your almost perfect ratings for our rooms' cleanliness and service from our hotel staff members, I'd like to say sorry for the troubles you've experienced because of issues with your room being too bright and the temperature control. Please know that your comments helped us determine what areas we need to work on in our goal to excellence. I know that your stay was not as we've wanted it to be but I am still thankful to you for choosing to spend the night at our property and your loyalty to our brand being one of our IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite members. I am hopeful that you can give us another chance to host you so me can make it up to you. Warmest Regards, Gian M Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Comfortable

    By

    November 03, 2016

    Great 1 bedroom suite - was comfortable and well stocked - bed was a bit hard, but worked well. We were there to visit our newest grandchild. Convenient to the Kroger down the street - convenient to the freeway system for getting around. A few overgrown trees/bushes obscured the front door a bit, but overall very well maintained inside and out. Great experience - will stay again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Recent stay

    By

    November 02, 2016

    platinumelite

    The staff was very friendly and courteous. The room was sufficiently clean and up to date. Would stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 02, 2016
    Thank you so much for your recent stay!!! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Hotel

    By

    November 01, 2016

    It is reasonable location and have Japanese channel too.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Judy Story

    By

    October 27, 2016

    club

    You really need automatic doors in the entrance for ease of bringing in luggage and groceries. Overall and excellent place to stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Louisville

    By

    October 25, 2016

    A reasonable place for a business traveler. There were many of my co-workers also staying at this location during the same timeframe, and it was nice to be able to take advantage of the gazebo and barbeque grills to catch up after the days work.

    Read More
    Read Less