Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 220 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    220reviews

    • 5 Stars
      119
    • 4 Stars
      52
    • 3 Stars
      22
    • 2 Stars
      17
    • 1 Stars
      10

    Convenient, quiet

    By

    June 13, 2016

    club

    I have stayed at this Candlewood several times over several years. I do not care about daily maid service - I like quiet and convenience and this provides it. Great kitchen suite. The nearby Great Dane pub is a fantastic place - great beer and food at a reasonable price.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2016
    Dear Johnny989, It is always nice to get feedback from those that stay with us regularly. We enjoy having you as a guest, and will look to you and all of our regulars for ways to always be improving. See you again soon. Brad G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    One night stay

    By

    June 10, 2016

    Great staff and love the whirlpool. Will be back when in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2016
    Dear Dave H 69, Our staff really is great. They strive to provide an exceptional experience for our guest. We can't wait to see you again. Brad G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Simply the best!

    By

    June 08, 2016

    club

    From the kitchen in the suite, to the swimming pool for the children - all was designed to have the most marvelous relaxing experience ever. I want to come back to Madison just to stay here.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2016
    Dear whiterosebud, Michigan is such a beautiful state. My kids actually live there in the Traverse City area. Our team is thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and we truly hope that we get the opportunity to serve you again. Brad G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Did not like my Stay

    By

    June 07, 2016

    I checked in and was given a room looking the roof of a lower section. When I complained, they gave me another room with looking on the roof of the entrance. The bathroom looks like if was done by someone who doesn't know what to do I will upload a picture. The bathtub was small. There is a kitchen which I did not use. but for a newer hotel this should have been clean and more organized.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2016
    Dear amj333 Thank you for sharing about your stay. A proper view in a hotel can sometimes be hard to find, but when it is requested we should take the extra care to ensure there is one for our guests. We are currently doing some improvements to the hotel to bring it back up to the modern look that our guests enjoy. We have replaced all of our bedding in all rooms, changed all recliners and desk chairs in the property, and much more is in the works. We truly hope to see you again soon, so you can see we are making the improvements that you deserve. Safe travels to you. Brad G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly Staff and Sheltered Parking

    By

    June 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    Loved the sheltered parking!

    Room was pleasant and comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2016
    Dear andyg54321, It sure is great to have underground parking at our location. It make traveling so much easier especially when it is snowing or raining. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Brad G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    June 06, 2016

    club

    Candlewood Suites met all of our needs and expectations.

    We were very happy with our stay and will return when visiting the area.

    I would recommend Candlewood Suites to all of my friends and family.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2016
    Dear Mollysmom2, I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and will be recommending our property to others. This truly means a lot to our team. Brad G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Property

    By

    June 04, 2016

    platinumelite

    Great Staff, easy to reach location, very clean and business friendly rooms.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2016
    Dear Ensign Pulver, A clean business friendly room is exactly what our guests need. A place where they can have the privacy of home, but the space to complete work at the same time. See you again soon. Brad G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Leisure Family Visit

    By

    June 03, 2016

    Candlewood Suites is designed for extended stay accommodations however our visit was for one night only in route to Montana.

    Arriving at 10PM - Check in was quick and friendly. My grandchildren were excited to know the indoor pool was open until 11PM and I was more excited to swim with them in comfortable warm water which was a treat. Our room was spacious with comfortable beds and temperature.

    Because Candlewood Suites provides a great kitchenette, a typical hotel breakfast was not provided. Our only issue was the choice of breakfast foods in the cupboard for our family members with gluten-free special needs requirements. The front desk staff apologized and we were able to find a nice restaurant at this intersection to fit our special needs.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2016
    Dear Mimi Lea, I hope your travels to Montana were uneventful, and you had time to enjoy with your family. Thank you for sharing about your stay with us. We will start looking for additional gluten-free options for our cupboard. See you again very soon. Brad G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Place

    By

    June 01, 2016

    platinumelite

    Appeared to be new. Clean hotel and friendly staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2016
    Dear sunny77789, Our team strives to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. We are not the newest of properties, but we are working to make some great updates to ensure our property is up to date. Look us up again when you are in the area. Brad G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Less expensive for lots of space but not fancy.

    By

    May 12, 2016

    Have stayed at Candlewood before in other states, which were better kept. The elevator carpet is pretty awful, but the room was adequately clean (not the carpet, but everything else was tidy) and the linens smelled fresh. There were ample supplies. There was a distinct hands-off feel at this location. If you needed something a person was always at the front desk, but variable from person to person: At check-in we were greeted by a professional with energy who wanted to please/the other attendant had the "I'm doing my homework while at the front desk" attitude, but wasn't rude, just a bit un-energized. Overall, it's a great place for being invisible (no one cleaning the room everyday or people asking you if you need anything). You can come and go under the wire, yet you get a very large room at a reasonable cost for that legroom and conveniences such as a kitchen.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    May 24, 2016
    Dear lovelilacs, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the overall cleanliness and condition of our room and the energy and attitude of one of our front desk staff. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our carpets and with the level of service provided by another member of our reception. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall Exp

    By

    May 09, 2016

    club

    Nice on the outside but rooms are bad. If you want or need sleep. don't come here for it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 11, 2016
    Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing these comments about your recent stay with us. We strive for quiet rooms, and our brand is working to improve the quality of sleep that our guests receive at our properties. I do apologize that your experience was below expectations. A restful nights sleep is what all our guests should receive. Our team will work to ensure that we control noise levels in our property better. Brad G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient, well-located, very quiet

    By

    May 04, 2016

    club

    I like the spacious rooms and well equipped full kitchen, including full size refrigerator (except no oven). This is our 3rd time at this hotel, and every time it has been exceptionally quiet. It is convenient to many parts of Madison, but is off the highway in a mixed residential and commercial development with some green space. A small mall with a full size supermarket is right across the street. Plenty of parking.

    Staff is courteous and responsive. We did encounter an unfixable problem unfortunately on this trip: the heat didn't work, which we didn't realize until well into the first night of a 2-night stay. Management tried but was unable to repair it on the 2nd day. We didn't want to go to trouble of repacking and moving to another room (and did not really have the time), so we made do. I will say that the manager on duty did give the problem his immediate attention and tried to fix it, but did not succeed. Otherwise, the stay was fine and we would probably stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 11, 2016
    Dear WisconsinEric, It's always great to see a guest providing feedback each time they stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay again, and am sorry that the heat was a concern this time. One the nice things about our property is that we offer spacious rooms with a great kitchen. We want you to feel more like you are at home. We look forward to seeing you again, soon. Brad G.
    Read More
    Read Less