Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 200 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    200reviews

    • 5 Stars
      106
    • 4 Stars
      50
    • 3 Stars
      19
    • 2 Stars
      15
    • 1 Stars
      10

    Great room and great rate.

    By

    April 20, 2016

    Everything was perfect. I travel a lot and there is almost something someone can complain about everywhere I go, except there.

    As a disabled veteran, everything was very accessible and/or comfortable.

    Service was awesome and the staff was extremely friendly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place to stay

    By

    April 13, 2016

    This was a nice hotel and conveniently located to lots of things and the highway. The rooms are large and the beds were comfortable and seemed relatively new. The decor could use a facelift - painting, carpet, grout in bathroom, etc... Other than the cosmetic issue however, this is a nice hotel and we would stay there again. Staff was extremely nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 18, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are currently working on spring time updating and renovations, so hopefully soon all of those things will be addressed promptly. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Alyshia T. Front Desk Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasent and comfortable stay

    By

    April 04, 2016

    When we arrived at Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg we were welcomed by the front desk staff. She was friendly, accommodating not bothered by our questions. She gave us great information and made us feel at home.

    The room was clean and the kitchen area had all the tools we needed to set up home for a few days. The bathroom was big an extremely clean and the bed and bedroom was not only clean but divine!

    We had access to two T.V.'s and internet. We left there well rested. Upon our next visit to Madison we will return to Candlewood Suites.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 08, 2016
    Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing such great comments about your recent stay with us. Our team prides itself in making our guests feel cared for. I am truly glad to hear your stay with us was great. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Brad G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location.

    By

    April 03, 2016

    Good food nearby, the hotel is great. Quiet, clean comfortable and dark rooms.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 05, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Alyshia T., Front Desk Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Was OK...

    By

    March 19, 2016

    platinumelite

    Bathroom curtain bar was falling out of wall. Little bit of smell to room and TV remotes were confusing.
    Pillows were bad and mattress was ok.
    As a IHG member I was not offered the points or greeting bag at arrival.
    Overall a little over priced for value in my mind.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 27, 2016
    Tnelly, As an IHG® Platinum Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We apologize for providing a less than wonderful stay while you were with us. I will inform maintenance about checking the shower curtain rods. As for the room, they should not smell unpleasant for any guest, and I will inform housekeeping to double check the rooms to avoid this in the future. As a Platinum Elite member, your welcome amenity points should be awarded upon check out. I will be sure to coach our front desk team to inform guests about the welcome points. If there is anything further we can do for you, you are welcome to contact myself or the hotel. Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites, all feedback helps us improve our hotel for the future. Alyshia T. Front Desk Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable room

    By

    March 13, 2016

    platinumelite

    Overall a great experience, would be great if can offer breakfast.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 15, 2016
    bc1280, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.. As an extended stay hotel, breakfast is unfortunately not provided. However, we have a wonderful Candlewood Cupboard store in the lobby, that includes complimentary 24/7 coffee, and fantastic local eateries near the hotel to enjoy a nice breakfast. I would highly recommend The Pancake Cafe and The Rolling Pin Bakery next time you come to Madison. We hope you will visit us again! Sincerely, Alyshia T. Front Desk Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Almost Perfect

    By

    March 11, 2016

    The staff are always amazing. Alyshia and Hannah were so so nice. I just wish there were Pepsi products in the store thing.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 12, 2016
    Dear SweetberryWine, Thank you fro such great comments. I too like Pepsi, however IHG is all Coke products only. Next time you're in the area let me buy you a Pepsi. I will be sure to pass along to Alyshia and Hannah both how great they did. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Brad G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Super large rooms

    By

    March 05, 2016

    club

    Love this hotel. The staff (especially the front desk guy) was so courteous and friendly. Nice shuttle transportation. The rooms were huge! The only thing I would suggest is some type of breakfast or vending machines. But remarkable for the price!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 12, 2016
    Dear Shirst, Thank you for sharing about your recent stay. We are working on getting some additional options for breakfast in our Candlewood Cupboard. Hope to see you again soon. Brad G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient location; good value

    By

    February 26, 2016

    Nice place; friendly staff; good value; no complaints

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 12, 2016
    Dear Nishi92, I recently took a trip to Salt Lake City. What a beautiful area. I'm glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to serving you again very soon. Brad G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay, Excellent Value!

    By

    February 22, 2016

    You might say, I'm a "regular" at this particular Candlewood as I stay there every other week for business. The rooms are spacious, quiet, comfortable and the value is wonderful. Most importantly is the spectacular customer service. If you need anything, the staff is more than willing to help you. As an added bonus the underground covered parking for a nominal fee is great in the cold winter. Hannah and her team at the front reception desk are so welcoming each and every time I arrive---always smiling and inviting.

    Thanks Candlewood and Hannah for making my home away from home enjoyable and comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 27, 2016
    Dear Deb, I always enjoy hearing how we were such a great home away from home. Hannah has been great for us, and I will be sure to let her know your comments. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Brad G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Really like staying here but

    By

    February 17, 2016

    The front desk people have been wonderful this past year and I appreciate the gym and laundry. The cleanliness of the suite has been variable from great to poor. I now do a quick clean myself when I arrive and wear slippers all the time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 20, 2016
    Dear BobiJean, We really do have a wonderful staff here don't we. Cleanliness is very important to a comfortable stay. We will be looking into new ways to ensure that our weekly cleans are done more to the expectations of our guests. Cleanliness is very important and shouldn't be lightly. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to serving you again soon. Brad G.
    Read More
    Read Less

    The room was awesome

    By

    February 16, 2016

    I will keep this short and sweet. The room was awesome. I have stayed in many Candlewood Suites and by far, this was the best one yet.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 18, 2016
    Dear CNC Tech, Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Madison Fitchburg for your travel needs. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We will see you soon. Brad G.
    Read More
    Read Less