Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 239 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    239reviews

    • 5 Stars
      129
    • 4 Stars
      60
    • 3 Stars
      23
    • 2 Stars
      17
    • 1 Stars
      10

    Location

    By

    August 23, 2016

    club

    Easy to find - close in to town, but yet, far enough out of town.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Place to Stay accept for beds

    By

    August 20, 2016

    Overall we had a great stay except for uncomfortable beds and had a small issue with the tub not draining which was taken care of quickly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Everything was fabulous, except the WiFi connection

    By

    August 20, 2016

    club

    We loved everything about our stay except the internet access/wifi connection. We had trouble getting on and then it kicked us off several times.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall great stay

    By

    August 16, 2016

    I enjoyed my stay. Have used Candlewood several times before, would definitely stay again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pet Friendly and Close to Madison

    By

    August 16, 2016

    platinumelite

    This hotel is very close to madison but not as expensive as the hotels there. It is a pet friendly hotel as well and they accommodate your needs on where you would like your room to be located.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Typical CWS

    By

    August 15, 2016

    The Property was very typical. Price was significantly higher than what I was used to, but still comparable to other local options.

    As others have reported, the Internet Reliability needs to be improved, but definitely would not choose elsewhere due to this.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay!

    By

    August 15, 2016

    platinumelite

    Everything was great! We enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and I really like the Direct TV. Close to Madison. Parking easy and hotel easy to access.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 16, 2016
    Dear Badger Final Four, Love the username by the way and love even more that you had such a great stay! Direct TV is an awesome feature we have because it offers a menu for shows which most hotels don't offer. We hope the next time you are in the area you'll look us up and stay with us again. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, Aron Kendall Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable, Clean, and Cozy

    By

    August 14, 2016

    club

    The on-site fitness center and pool were just what I needed for my one night stay away from home. Was my first time staying in a suite that had utensils and cookware, so I made good use of that and experienced no problems. Even though the lack of a complimentary breakfast was disappointing at first, I found the kitchen to be a more affordable and convenient way to prepare a meal, since a grocery store is just right across the street. Overall, the experience met my expectations. The front desk staff, who were all pretty young, could use a bit more polish but they're otherwise friendly and accommodating. I was able to check-in early and check-out late. I was assigned to a room for a disabled person, due to the hotel being sold out, and it was not an issue. I would stay here again, and recommend this hotel to others.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 16, 2016
    Dear jjohn881, I hope in the future when traveling you'll be looking for an extended stay suite type hotel. They really can come in handy, offering the utensils for cooking in the room is a huge cost saver if you like to cook. Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and hope the next time you're in Madison we will be at the top of your call list. Thank you, Aron Kendall Assistant General Manger
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Value; nice facility

    By

    August 12, 2016

    I'll be back here again. Facility, staff and value a real plus.

    Read More
    Read Less

    nice motel

    By

    August 10, 2016

    Motel was very nice, only gripe I have is not being informed prior of being moved to this motel. I booked a room at your sister motel the Windom Gardens, upon check in, was informed that my stay there was cancelled and I was being moved to the Candlewood. Was not called or e-mailed with these changes, think this is unprofessional. Also, no continental breakfast at the Candlewood, was offered to bring my room key to the Windom and eat there. Are they serious??

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 12, 2016
    Morning Mr Bodyshop, I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. I am also very sorry about the process of how you ended up staying with us. Typically the hotel that is moving you should have contacted you, but that is still no excuse for our staff to not follow up as well with you. Help you understand where we are located to make things easier for you. This is something that I am bringing up to my staff in case this may happen to someone else again. Thank you for your kind review, Aron Kendall Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    快適なベッド

    By

    July 27, 2016

    全てリーズナブルで、快適。楽しく、安全に過ごすことが出来ました。また来たいと思いますし、宿泊を考えておられる方にも、そのように推奨させて頂きたいと思います。
    全てリーズナブルで、快適。楽しく、安全に過ごすことが出来ました。また来たいと思いますし、宿泊を考えておられる方にも、そのように推奨させて頂きたいと思います。

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value

    By

    July 26, 2016

    club

    Good hotel in this area of Madison. Does not have hot breakfast provided which is the only negative comment to be made.

    Read More
    Read Less