Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 476 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

476reviews

  • 5 Stars
    327
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    24

candlewood Mcalester

By

July 24, 2020

staff was great but the rooms have a lot to be desired.

Read More
Read Less

Overall cleanliness and general upkeep of the facility lacking

By

July 15, 2020

club

Floors and carpet were dirty with dust and spots on the carpet. Garbage recepticles were full of garbage and people just left their garbage around the receptacle. Stains on the carpet, scratches on the paint in various places. In the room the outlets did not work and the phones did not work. It was difficult to get the cable to work on the TV. The pet area was littered with rocks, cigarette buts and rotting pears. There were no potty bags in the container to use. The sidewalks were not swept. Windows on the doors were dirty and dusty. Trees and greenery were not maintained well. The exterior walls were starting to get spots from water draining from the AC. The north side of the building is covered in green mold.

Read More
Read Less

Bb’b H. Comfortable bed after finding a clean one nhnighhuy ihh

By

July 13, 2020

club

D fvghvn n. Will never stay there again jnihnnkjnjk innihnnjh hbu

Read More
Read Less

Quiet oh, a very comfortable clean room

By

July 08, 2020

club

The staff was very attentive and amazing my room was clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Good Room

By

July 07, 2020

club

Enjoyed the stay. A good room at a good price. Comfortable bed, view was lacking however. Nice recliner in the living area. Only real downside was discovering there was no shower curtain - had to go down to get it.

Read More
Read Less

Leisure stay

By

July 06, 2020

We had a pet at the last minute, they were very accommodating. The sheets were soft. The cleanser/hair products in shower were great. Good choice in kitchen items if your stay is a few days, etc.

Read More
Read Less

Value

By

July 02, 2020

Staff was very accommodating, assisted on getting the right type room. Very gracious. That really makes the difference!
Next door to s couple restaurants.
Comfort bed.
Needs a bit of maintenance, our refrigerator did not work

Read More
Read Less

Oh my

By

June 28, 2020

Well I have been at this hotel for 4 months. Of which 3 months they never cleaned my room or would allow me to move to a clean one.
Staff turn over was nuts. I contacted IHG to review the issues I was having and no one ever called me. I gave up.
The chair in my room was all falling apart and material that at one time was leather was flaking off. It was like I had a chair with a skin condition.
Some staff tried to help me but it was owners that kept increasing the monthly rate. I said I was going to be here for 2 years yet they said as out volume increases so won’t your rate.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and comfortable rooms

By

May 19, 2020

It was a great place to stay and I would recommend it if they would have vending machines and ice machines. Also if they had went by their ad. But they did not. They didn’t have any kind of breakfast nor did they have any snacks or drinks which upset me. I was actually pretty mad about that. If they would fix this problem then they would be a 10 for all of the categories. But until they fix those issues then I won’t ever go back or recommend it to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff

By

May 03, 2020

club

Brian was very nice and helpful. When i arrived it took me 20 mins to get checked in because noone could figure out what rooms were ava. I wanted a double bed because i had kids and we had to get a king bed instead which was dirty. The sheets and pillow cases smelled like a women from the night before. Like perfume. But when i brought it to thier attention they were not rude. The hotel is a bit run down. Looks like a bunch of druggies go in and out of there. A man was bumping music loudly for hours right by our room. Terrible experience. Other then the manager that was super nice

Read More
Read Less

The Candlewood Suites in McAlester is excellent!

By

April 23, 2020

As with previous stays at Candlewood Suites, the cleanliness of the suite is above standard...the convenience of the kitchenette is a plus...and this location is quiet and beautiful.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 19, 2020

club

Very friendly staff very clean rooms Barry naes's sortment of items and very accommodating to my needs

Read More
Read Less