Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 138 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    138reviews

    • 5 Stars
      104
    • 4 Stars
      23
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Great stay and great service in McAlester, OK

    By

    January 24, 2016

    club

    We know we can rely on the staff and amenities at the Candlewood Suites in McAlester, OK to make our travels between Missouri and Texas.more relaxed and comfortable. We first stopped at the Candelwood Suites in December. We were back in January on a second business trip. The staff was every bit as welcoming as our first visit. Beds and pillows were comfortable. And the place was clean. The price is affordable. Thanks for doing a great job in McAlester!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Large rooms

    By

    January 21, 2016

    club

    We picked this facility do to its reputation. The room was large and easy to move around in. Very clean and compfy. Wonderful beds/pillows and shower. Plenty of restaurants near by including an Italian community next town over for some great food. The hotel is far enough back off the main street that is it quite quiet. Would stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Breakfast

    By

    January 21, 2016

    A hot breakfast provided would have been a welcome addition to the stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall pleasant experience

    By

    December 28, 2015

    club

    The only issue I ran into during my stay was that the heater didn't work correctly. In order to resolve the matter, I was able to simply disconnect the heater that was blowing cold air. After disconnecting the heater, the temperature stabilized and was more than comfortable. I also booked another room for my mother-in-law and her stay was completely amazing. They provided complimentary fresh fruit and fairly reasonably priced food for sale. Tea and coffee were also offered as part of the booking. Overall the rooms were both well furnished and very clean. There was also popcorn and internet provided. I personally did not use the internet, but my wife assured me that the speed was suitable to her needs and will no think twice about booking another stay at the hotel in the future.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good night sleep

    By

    December 07, 2015

    club

    I use this hotel when on contract in this town and always stay here, and there are many reasons why.

    I love that no matter which room I get at this Candlewood Suites I sleep great! Every time I check in there are extra pillows, my favorite sheets and everything looks super clean.

    The bathroom is always clean! The kitchenette is wonderful when I'm here for several days. It allows me to save some money on food by not eating out.

    The staff is great about booking me for several days in advance, usually I can book an entire month at a time. They work around both my day shift and night shift contracts.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Military

    By

    December 07, 2015

    Great location. Clean property. Friendly staff. Great value for the price.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Suite and comfortable bed

    By

    December 05, 2015

    club

    I was not expecting a full working kitchen, that was a great surprise. The room was very clean and accessible. It was very quite and sleeping was not a problem. It was very bad weather when I was there and that may account for all the outside trash cans overflowing but that was my only bad thing about this place it was a great place to stay and when I go back I will be staying there again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable room

    By

    November 23, 2015

    club

    staff helped to move my room when we discovered the heater/fan was stuck on and couldn't be adjusted.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 02, 2015
    We are so sorry to hear there was an issue with your room, but are so happy that we were able to fix the problem so quickly and earn your 5 start review. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Like home

    By

    November 21, 2015

    We like to stay in Candlewood Suites whenever possible. It feels like home with not being at home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 02, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    We love staying at candlewood Suites when available

    By

    November 20, 2015

    It just feels a little like home when we are out on the road and the prices are great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 23, 2015
    Thank you for the 5 star review Draft Doctor! We are so happy to hear you call us your home away from home! Safe travels to you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites Mcalester

    By

    November 11, 2015

    Good clean hotel
    great stocked kitchen made eating in easy

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 11, 2015
    Thank you for the excellent review, BigDaddy09! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Mediocre at best

    By

    November 08, 2015

    Very difficult to get into location. Parking lot was not designed with pick up trucks in mind. Neither phone in room worked. Staff was friendly at check in but others at check in desk later were hard to get to even acknowledge my presence. Other guest should not be allowed to smoke in the front door entrance. Walked thru smoke almost every time.
    Not really surprised by any of this. It's the reason I stay predominantly Holiday Inn Express hotels instead. Candlewood Suites seems to be the cheap stepchild of IHG but isn't really cheaper.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 11, 2015
    Thank you for your review Golfer1968. We are happy to hear you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We are always working to better ourselves and appreciate constructive criticism. We apologize and have relayed the information about the phone lines to our maintenance department and will look into that right away. We would like to also apologize for other guests smoking causing your discomfort. We have passed along your feedback to management and we will work to improve on these issues. Thank you
    Read More
    Read Less