Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 146 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    146reviews

    • 5 Stars
      111
    • 4 Stars
      24
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Kind and helpful staff with clean rooms

    By

    April 19, 2016

    Excellent rooms. Lots of space and clean. The staff was very kind and helpful. With a large group of people they worked to put all of our rooms together in short notice. It was a safe quiet place.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 22, 2016
    Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are thrilled you were happy with your stay. We strive to meet all of your needs as promptly as possible in a well mannered way. We do hope to see you again. Kindest Regards, Caytlyn Shields Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    good stay-loud window unit

    By

    April 18, 2016

    club

    The window AC was so loud it drowned out the TV and was very hard to sleep with it on. Other than that it was a great hotel!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 22, 2016
    We are so glad you thought we were great, we do also! In fact we are an award winning hotel. Please contact me directly next time you are in town and I will personally make sure you receive a different room. Thank you for choosing IHG Candlewood Suites, McAlester Oklahoma. Sincerly, Caytlyn Shields Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place

    By

    April 15, 2016

    Great place to stay, business or pleasure. The room very clean and staff excellent. NO noise to keep me up all hours of the night. Places to eat close.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 15, 2016
    Hello there! I want to start by thanking you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire member! Here at Candlewood Suites, McAlester, we like to consider each other family. We thank you for your awesome review. Hope to see you come back sometime soon. Have a great day! Caytlyn Shields Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    great sleep

    By

    March 23, 2016

    I love this Candlewood! It is my home away from home. Staff is super helpful and friendly, rooms are clean, bedding is great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 01, 2016
    First off, we would like to thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member! We are also very pleased to see your great review and we sincerely thank you truly considering us home! We appreciate having you here at Candlewood Suites in Mcalester, and we can't wait to see you again! Thanks again, Caleb W.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    March 08, 2016

    club

    THie staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable, clean,

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 22, 2016
    The staff here at Candlewood Suites in Mcalester, OK are always happy to hear that you had such a great stay. Thank you so much for stopping by, and we can't wait to see you again! Thanks again! Caleb W. Front Office Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service and Spotless room

    By

    February 29, 2016

    club

    Great location, Friendly staff and very nice room It is nice to stay at a place that is very clean and has a very nice staff and more than a fair price.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 03, 2016
    Thank you so much for your 5 star review of Candlewood Suites in Mcalester, Ok! We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and are always glad to be as friendly and helpful as possible! A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Caleb W. Front Office Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Exception responsiveness to my Chemical Sensitivity Needs

    By

    February 10, 2016

    I have very specific needs in terms of being unable to tolerate perfumes, chemicals, new paint and carpets, etc. Usually when I travel it is a nightmare trying to get hotels to understand and work with me on these issues so I can stay in a healthy environment. When I called Candlewood Suites in McAlester, a wonderful, helpful, customer-oriented woman answered and made my whole experience one of health and peace. What a relief. She understood what I needed and went WAY out of her way to be sure my accommodations were exactly what I needed. I wish every hotel were as supportive and understanding. I'm hoping in the future when I travel anywhere I will be able to call on Candlewood Suites for my special needs. Thank you! The one thing I missed was breakfast. I was surprised there wasn't a breakfast provided.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 03, 2016
    Thank you so much for your 5 star review of Candlewood Suites in Mcalester, Ok! We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are more than happy to accommodate to your chemical sensitivity, as your health is our #1 concern, followed only by your satisfaction! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Caleb W. Front Office Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    EXCELLENT!!

    By

    February 09, 2016

    My stay at this hotel was absolutely wonderful. Management, staff, and housekeeping were all so friendly and helpful! The room was very nice and bed was super comfy!! I will definitely return!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 03, 2016
    Thank you so much for your 5 star review of Candlewood Suites in Mcalester, Ok! We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member, and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! A positive guest experience is something we take great pride in, so we value your feedback. We can't wait to see you again! Sincerely, Caleb W. Front Office Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay and great service in McAlester, OK

    By

    January 24, 2016

    club

    We know we can rely on the staff and amenities at the Candlewood Suites in McAlester, OK to make our travels between Missouri and Texas.more relaxed and comfortable. We first stopped at the Candelwood Suites in December. We were back in January on a second business trip. The staff was every bit as welcoming as our first visit. Beds and pillows were comfortable. And the place was clean. The price is affordable. Thanks for doing a great job in McAlester!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 03, 2016
    Thank you so much for your 5 star review of Candlewood Suites in McAlester, Ok!. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member, and we're glad to continue to be as accommodating and hospitable as you first remember. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your second stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Caleb W. Front Office Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Large rooms

    By

    January 21, 2016

    club

    We picked this facility do to its reputation. The room was large and easy to move around in. Very clean and compfy. Wonderful beds/pillows and shower. Plenty of restaurants near by including an Italian community next town over for some great food. The hotel is far enough back off the main street that is it quite quiet. Would stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 03, 2016
    Thank you so much for your 4 star review of Candlewood Suites in Mcalester, Ok! We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member, and are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We're glad to hear you experienced some of the great Italian food our area has to offer. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We can't wait to see you again! Sincerely, Caleb W. Front Office Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Breakfast

    By

    January 21, 2016

    A hot breakfast provided would have been a welcome addition to the stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 03, 2016
    Thank you so much for not only being an IHG Rewards Club Member, but also for your 5 star review of Candlewood Suites in Mcalester, Ok! We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value any feedback. We hope to see you again soon, and while you're here, feel free to check out the Candlewood Cupboard. Sincerely, Caleb W. Front Office Manager Candlewood Suites, Mcalester
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall pleasant experience

    By

    December 28, 2015

    club

    The only issue I ran into during my stay was that the heater didn't work correctly. In order to resolve the matter, I was able to simply disconnect the heater that was blowing cold air. After disconnecting the heater, the temperature stabilized and was more than comfortable. I also booked another room for my mother-in-law and her stay was completely amazing. They provided complimentary fresh fruit and fairly reasonably priced food for sale. Tea and coffee were also offered as part of the booking. Overall the rooms were both well furnished and very clean. There was also popcorn and internet provided. I personally did not use the internet, but my wife assured me that the speed was suitable to her needs and will no think twice about booking another stay at the hotel in the future.

    Read More
    Read Less