Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 153 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    153reviews

    • 5 Stars
      115
    • 4 Stars
      26
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Nice place

    By

    May 29, 2016

    Satisfied with this hotel. Room was very nice and accommodated my needs well. Overall very happy.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 01, 2016
    JTG60 - I love to hear that your stay was happy - we take pride in our award wining service. Come see us again. Also, thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. Safe Travels Kelli Wall General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent hotel

    By

    May 23, 2016

    When I arrived, I could immediately tell they took great pride in their hotel. Everything from the check-in through to check-out was fantastic. The room was clean and we'll maintained. The bed was comfortable. The convenient 24 hour shop in the lobby kept me from having to leave ther hotel unnecessarily. All of the staff from front desk to housekeeping were outgoing, friendly, and helpful. I will most definitely be recommending this property to friends and family.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful Staff

    By

    May 15, 2016

    Love the Candlewood hotels. They are great to stay at for any occasion. I would like to see a breakfast in the future though

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 31, 2016
    Thank you Tracy2538, for your 5 star review! We agree, we can accommodate for any occasion! Thanks again for being an IHG Gold member! We do offer breakfast for purchase or we have a breakfast package if you wish, ask your Guest Service Representative next time you stop in! We hope to see you again soon! Safe Travels , Caytlyn Shields Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service and Clean!

    By

    May 10, 2016

    club

    James and Vera are great, friendly and efficient.
    Will stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 10, 2016
    Jenny319 -Thank you for the great comments! Please know the staff will be commended for a job well done. Guest Service is #1 - and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe Travels, Kelli Wall General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Worst bed ever

    By

    May 05, 2016

    club

    I have stayed in this chain before and never had such issues.
    1st room we were sent to had remnant of someone's lunch or late dinner. Apparently they had been working on this room and signed it out as "ready"
    2nd room was hot. A/c off and window open. The bed was literally broken on one side. You could actually SEE the bed leaning even when it was made up.
    Worst nights sleep ever!!
    Will drive right past this hotel and go on to a different one in the future.

    I rate this hotel a half star at best

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 10, 2016
    PegnRoy, I apologize for your issues. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. It will be addressed. Please know that this is not the norm for our hotel and would like a chance to accommodate you again if you are ever in the area. Safe Travels, Kelli Wall General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very clean and nice suite

    By

    May 03, 2016

    We had an excellent experience. Was extremely impressed by the cleanliness of the entire property. I was able to easily book on my phone and we enjoyed the hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 10, 2016
    Chemteacher, Love hearing about your great stay! We are an award wining hotel and take great pride in our appearance. Hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels, Kelli Wall General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    hotel Staff

    By

    April 25, 2016

    club

    Hotel staff is very friendly always greet as they see you leaving or upon entering the lobby. staff makes you feel important to them and treat you as a friend as well as a customer.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 25, 2016
    We would like to thank you for your review. Here at Candlewood Suites, McAlester Oklahoma we like to consider each other family. So it is very important to us you feel you were treated the right way. We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again in the future! Caytlyn Shields Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Kind and helpful staff with clean rooms

    By

    April 19, 2016

    Excellent rooms. Lots of space and clean. The staff was very kind and helpful. With a large group of people they worked to put all of our rooms together in short notice. It was a safe quiet place.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 22, 2016
    Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are thrilled you were happy with your stay. We strive to meet all of your needs as promptly as possible in a well mannered way. We do hope to see you again. Kindest Regards, Caytlyn Shields Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    good stay-loud window unit

    By

    April 18, 2016

    club

    The window AC was so loud it drowned out the TV and was very hard to sleep with it on. Other than that it was a great hotel!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 22, 2016
    We are so glad you thought we were great, we do also! In fact we are an award winning hotel. Please contact me directly next time you are in town and I will personally make sure you receive a different room. Thank you for choosing IHG Candlewood Suites, McAlester Oklahoma. Sincerly, Caytlyn Shields Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place

    By

    April 15, 2016

    Great place to stay, business or pleasure. The room very clean and staff excellent. NO noise to keep me up all hours of the night. Places to eat close.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 15, 2016
    Hello there! I want to start by thanking you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire member! Here at Candlewood Suites, McAlester, we like to consider each other family. We thank you for your awesome review. Hope to see you come back sometime soon. Have a great day! Caytlyn Shields Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    great sleep

    By

    March 23, 2016

    I love this Candlewood! It is my home away from home. Staff is super helpful and friendly, rooms are clean, bedding is great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 01, 2016
    First off, we would like to thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member! We are also very pleased to see your great review and we sincerely thank you truly considering us home! We appreciate having you here at Candlewood Suites in Mcalester, and we can't wait to see you again! Thanks again, Caleb W.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    March 08, 2016

    club

    THie staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable, clean,

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 22, 2016
    The staff here at Candlewood Suites in Mcalester, OK are always happy to hear that you had such a great stay. Thank you so much for stopping by, and we can't wait to see you again! Thanks again! Caleb W. Front Office Manager
    Read More
    Read Less