Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 168 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    168reviews

    • 5 Stars
      126
    • 4 Stars
      30
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Clean, comfortable and good value

    By

    September 23, 2016

    Our stay was very good - the room was clean, and the staff was excellent. The air conditioning did not work in our room and they immediately moved us to another room that was excellent. The fitness room was one of the best around.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesomw

    By

    September 23, 2016

    club

    Great stay!! Didn't know these were so nice. Highly recommended!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Everything was perfectly fine

    By

    September 18, 2016

    The hotel was perfect for its price and purpose. It was affordable and everything was nice and clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 22, 2016
    MichaelJZ- Thank you! We take great pride in our hotel and knowing that your stay was perfect is what we strive for. We look forward to seeing you next time your in McAlester. Safe Travels, Kelli Wall General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great overall experience.

    By

    September 11, 2016

    I had a great stay and was completely satisfied with everything.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 14, 2016
    Thank you for your review, we value your feedback as it assists us in better assisting all of our guests. We are so glad you had a great stay. As an Award Winning Hotel, we strive to make every guest experience, an exceptional one. We hope to see you back with us! Safe Travels, Caytlyn Shields DOS
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff and Service

    By

    September 08, 2016

    club

    The entire staff was extremely polite and very professional. Our family were always greeted, and the kids like when they were told to have a good day at school by the front desk crew. We recommend this hotel site to all family and friends visiting this area!!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 08, 2016
    The Buie Family, Thank you for your review. We want you to always feel welcomed whenver you are here. We are so glad to hear your family and yourself enjoyed your stay here with us. On behalf of the Candlewood Suites Staff it was truly a pleasure having you with us. Kindest Regards, Caytlyn Shields Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfy room for a long stay

    By

    August 23, 2016

    was there for two weeks on business. the place was nicely located, very close to shops and good channel selection, dvd player in room, and wireless internet. really quiet, and clean. thanks for a great stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 31, 2016
    Buffy76 We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in our clean.quiet rooms. Being located in the middle of everything you need does make it so convenient. Hope to see you again soon. Kelli Wall General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfy bed and great service.

    By

    August 07, 2016

    I had a great experience during mms stay, The bed was comfortable and room was clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 22, 2016
    Terri10 - So glad you have a good nights sleep while you were with us in McAlester. We take great pride in providing clean hotel with a great experience. See you next time. Kelli Wall General Manager
    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 12, 2016
    Thank you for your great review! As an Award Winning Hotel we value your feedback and are so happy you had a comfortable, clean stay! We hope to see you back soon! Caytlyn Shields Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room lousy wifi

    By

    August 01, 2016

    platinumelite

    Candlewood great for extended stays if you want to save money on eating out. Wi-Fi was terrible. Ended up having to use the hot spot on my phone. If IHG wants to cater to business crowd they need to upgrade this situation.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Always treated well at McAlester Candlewood Suites

    By

    July 13, 2016

    I find friendly staff and the rooms spot on when staying for work in McAlester, Oklahoma. Truly recommend them.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Review

    By

    July 11, 2016

    club

    Over all hotel was fine. The bed was not very comfortable, and there was no pool at this hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and very quite.

    By

    July 05, 2016

    Short stay, but very clean and quite. Great experience.

    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed and great service

    By

    July 01, 2016

    I was very happy with all the dinner suggestions we received once we checked in. My only disappointment was that Candlewood Suites didn't have breakfast either hot or continental.

    Read More
    Read Less