Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 314 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    314reviews

    • 5 Stars
      238
    • 4 Stars
      55
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Boise meridian Candlewood suites

    By

    January 14, 2017

    platinumelite

    Very good. Clean comfortable lots of free amenities.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Restful Stay

    By

    January 11, 2017

    My husband and I stayed at the hotel on short notice due to work being done on our house, and were very happy to find such a nice hotel that allows larger dogs. We were very impressed with the room, and got a great night's sleep due to how comfortable mattress was and how quiet it was. This location is apparently the only one that has a continental breakfast, which made for a nice, relaxing morning before going back to our house for a long day of work.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from home

    By

    January 11, 2017

    club

    We planned to stay at the Candlewood Suites one night. After the Boise area experienced the worst snowstorm in 30 years we were "stuck" there for 3 nights! I must say this is an excellent hotel to get stuck at and we felt very thankful this was the one place this happened with the many hotels we experienced on a long road trip back. The hotel sits back off any main road and is extremely quiet. The staff was overly helpful and the room itself was wonderful. Any trip to this area again will find me booking this hotel. Dog friendly - People friendly - Priced amazing for the quality experience.

    Read More
    Read Less

    A visit to my daughter who is having a baby!

    By

    January 11, 2017

    I was attracted to Candlewood suites for their reasonable rates for the type of room I was looking for. But I was pleasantly surprised by the clean, friendly atmosphere and greeted kindly and with efficiency by the clerk. I enjoyed the fruit set out for guests to freely take and was happy there was a whole "store" of food with a good selection to purchase if needed. The weather was nasty and with the expected freezing rain and then flooding, I was especially glad for the available food. The room was clean, well laid out and nicely decorated. The bathroom was just right and I liked the beds too! I enjoyed the free popcorn and nice refrigerator and stove and microwave! I will come again and stay here!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Best in meridian id

    By

    January 06, 2017

    This is my favorite place to stay in Boise the staff treat you rite and the rooms are laid out very nice just like home

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2017
    Dear Wolvman, We appreciate your five star review! And we are very glad to hear our staff treated you rite. Please come see us again soon! Sincerely, Chris General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Love this place!

    By

    January 05, 2017

    club

    We always stay here when we come to town. Have never ran into anyone of the staff that wasn't friendly. Rooms are always perfect. Parking lot was plowed when it snowed. I'm starting to feel like part of the family now when we come. We have stayed here for a weekend getaway just my husband and I. And we have brought all the kids and stayed here. It was perfect for both experiences. Plenty of room for us 5 and kitchen for when we didn't want to leave and face the outdoors.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2017
    Dear 2017Mandy, Thank you for the fantastic review! The very essence of Candlewood Suites is to create that "home away from home" atmosphere. It sounds like you have experienced that during all your stays and I am extremely happy to hear you and your family continue to return. I will share your kind words with our staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip! Best Regards, Chris General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Girls night in Boise

    By

    December 30, 2016

    club

    We arrived late evening and the front desk was very friendly. Our room was clean, the beds comfortable and the location on the floor was quiet.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 05, 2017
    Dear Pink flower, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are happy to hear your stay was quiet and enjoyable. Please come back and see us again. Best Regards, Chris General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel

    By

    December 18, 2016

    Great for tell for the price. Would recommend staying there

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 05, 2017
    Dear Gio93, Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate your future recommendation and look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Chris General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Accommodating front desk staff

    By

    December 17, 2016

    platinumelite

    Front-desk staff and operations manager went out of way to accommodate my booking error so we could stay at this hotel, where we have stayed a number of times in past four years. We enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and comfortable suites.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 20, 2016
    Dear RIdaho, Thank you for the kind review! It is our goal to surpass your expectations in customer service so I am extremely pleased to hear we were able to accommodate your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on the next visit! Sincerely, Chris General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel Property

    By

    December 07, 2016

    great place to stay in the Boise area. We were there for pleasure and to attend our grand daughter's 10th birthday party.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 05, 2017
    Dear Steve N' Carol, Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We hope your Grand Daughter's birthday went great! Hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Chris General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good enough, but fix the reservations system

    By

    December 05, 2016

    platinumelite

    I had reserved a king bed. We received a queen, which seemed small for a queen, and were told there were no kings available. This was presented as an "upgrade" to a "suite". It was no upgrade.
    We were given a smoking room, despite requesting non-smoking.
    the room had a faulty smoke detector - the battery-low warning sounded every few seconds.
    When we returned downstairs after seeing the room, we were told that the room was a non-smoking room, and it must have been the previous visitor. I doubt this - it was a pervasive musty smoky odor, not that of a one-day smoker.
    I was then promised a partial refund of points due to the need to change rooms and not receiving the room I had reserved.
    I have not received said partial refund.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    December 14, 2016
    Dear random nickname, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate the high rating you gave in terms of room cleanliness and sleep quality. However, we apologize for the issues you had particularly with the room assignments. Rest assured, we shared your feedback with the teams concerned for review, as we endeavor to continuously improve our service and procedures. In line with this, we have sent you an email to discuss your review further. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope we can welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in the future. Kind Regards, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel at a nice price

    By

    December 05, 2016

    Nice, clean and quiet hotel with a friendly staff. Convenient location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 20, 2016
    Dear Schanz, Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback in regards our clean, quiet location, with friendly staff. Please come see us again. Best Regards, Chris General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less