Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 195 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    195reviews

    • 5 Stars
      104
    • 4 Stars
      60
    • 3 Stars
      17
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Excellent value for the price

    By

    August 07, 2015

    platinumelite

    The front desk personnel were professional and helped us in finding the best shopping and restaurants - The suite was clean and big enough to accommodate five of us - I will stay here again!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent stay

    By

    August 07, 2015

    Stayed over the long weekend in August with my wife and son. The location of the property is perfect with easy access to several Metro stations and local bus lines. Only minutes to St. Laurent, St. Denis and Ste. Catherine streets boasting lots of restos and stores.

    Service and stay were great. Absolutely no complaints. We thought the staff and property were fabulous.

    We would definitely stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    hôtel très bien situé

    By

    August 05, 2015

    hôtel proche de tout, chambre vaste, agréable, coin cuisine apprécié, buanderie bien utile pour un séjour prolongé. Propreté impeccable. Personnel à l'écoute.

    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed

    By

    August 04, 2015

    club

    The suite is well divided, the bed is comfortable also there is many storage area in the suite for personnel items.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 05, 2015
    Dear Suemic, We would like to thank you for giving us your impression about your recent stay at the Candlewood suites Montreal. We are glad to see that the suite was convenient for your needs. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you next time. Sincerely, Julie S. Guest Service Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Carol J

    By

    August 02, 2015

    club

    We originally were only staying one night but after check-in decided on staying a 2nd night as the accommodations were very nice. The one thing that was not mentioned when we confirmed the 2nd night is that there isn't daily housekeeping.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Lit trop petit. Personnel excellent

    By

    July 31, 2015

    Appartement spacieux. Mobilier un peu obsolète. Cuisine dispose de peu de matériels. Lit 2 personnes trop petit. Sur un séjours d'1 semaine, le ménage n'a jamais été fait (1 fois normalement). Les appartements proches du boulevard sont bruyant. Le personnel de l'hôtel est disponible et très attentionné. Félicitation pour la qualité du personnel qui travaille dans l'hôtel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed, but you get what you pay for.

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    I decided to book this hotel based on past experience with Candlewood Suites. The most important thing is the bed, and the bed was very comfortable. However, there were enough things wrong with the room that I'm not sure I would stay again. The room wasn't exactly a "suite," but a room with a kitchen, a desk, two queen beds, and a sofa sleeper that we couldn't use because there were no sheets on it.
    I noticed an old and musty smell as soon as I walked into the room. The carpet looked dingy and dirty, and the bathroom smelled stale. One of the bedside lamps was out. The temperature control knob in the shower was loose, so we had trouble controlling the temperature of the water. The air conditioner controls were also loose and it didn't work from time to time. The kitchen supplies were sparse; no forks, only one pot, just a few dishes and cups, and the coffee maker didn't work. Although nothing was a total deal breaker, I would expect a little better state of things from Candlewood Suites.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 02, 2015
    Dear pinky promise, We would like to thank you for taking the time for writing us your impression about your recent stay at the Candlewood suites Montreal. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that happened during your stay. We care about our guests and we are sorry if you were not satisfied with your suite. We will discuss this situation with the housekeeping management. Thank you again for your review and we value your opinion. Sincerely, Julie S. Guest Service Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff

    By

    July 23, 2015

    Staff was excellent, rooms were clean and hotel location was fantastic

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 26, 2015
    Dear runner1967, We would like to thank you for taking the time for writing us a review. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay and that the location was convenient for you. We will make sure to share your good words with the front desk staff. We thank you again and we hope to see you on your next visit. Sincerely, Julie S. Guest Service Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Smoking rooms available

    By

    July 23, 2015

    club

    We are smokers and look for hotels that offer smoking rooms, which are few and far between. This hotel offers smoking rooms, so we chose to stay here. Our stay was not terrible - our visit was not to stay in a hotel room, but to have a place to sleep and keep our belongings while we visited Montreal. Based on that, we got exactly what we needed. If you're looking for a hotel that offers smokers a decent place to stay, give them a call. If you're looking for a sparkling room with a restaurant, room service, etc, look elsewhere. Would we stay here again? - As long as they continue to offer a smoking room, then yes, we will.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 26, 2015
    Dear Just Visiting1, We would like to thank you for taking the time for giving us your impression about your recent stay at the Candlewood suites Montreal. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay and that the smoking room was convenient for you. We are an extended stay hotel with limited service and we offer weekly housekeeping to give our guest more privacy during their stay. We thank you again for your comment and we look forward in welcoming you again on your next visit. Sincerely Julie S. Guest Service Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Très bon choix au centre-ville.

    By

    July 21, 2015

    Ce n'était pas notre premier séjour à cet hôtel alors nous savions à quoi nous attendre.Le personnel est toujours très sympathique.Nous sommes arrivés un peu plus tôt et fatigués après une longue route et,la chambre du type choisi n'étant pas prête ,ils nous ont offert une suite à une chambre déjà disponible à notre arrivée....vraiment gentil et pour le même tarif en plus.Les chambres sont confortables et propres.Et que dire de l'emplacement....idéal car tout peut se faire à pied ou en métro.Nous y retourneront encore.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 26, 2015
    Bonjour Cotcou, Nous voulons vous remercier d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire un commentaire concernant votre récent séjour au Candlewood Suites Montréal. Nous sommes heureux de voir que votre séjour c’est bien dérouler. Nous allons partager votre beau commentaire avec tout le personnel qui vous a aidé durant votre voyage à l’hôtel. Nous espérons vous accueillir lors de votre prochaine visite à Montréal. Au plaisir, Julie S. Directrice Service Clientèle
    Read More
    Read Less

    Spacious room and kitchen

    By

    July 19, 2015

    platinumelite

    Nice room on upper floor at end of corridor so very quiet. Air cond noisy, at little hard to control. Parking easy and good location although area is not the best. Surprised at the local area with vagrants and junk everywhere, very different from Niagra, Quebec City, and Toronto.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay, will be back

    By

    July 19, 2015

    club

    The location is very good, on the route of the 747 bus, which transports visitors between the city centre and the airport, and has convenient access to the Metro.
    Staff really friendly and helpful.
    Suite well furnished.
    Television, with access to a wide range of channels, in living room and in bedroom.
    Kitchen equipped with the necessities of self-catering, other appliances available on request.

    Read More
    Read Less