Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 352 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    352reviews

    • 5 Stars
      195
    • 4 Stars
      109
    • 3 Stars
      25
    • 2 Stars
      17
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Un hotel bien situado, muy cómodo y a buen precio

    By

    September 22, 2016

    club

    Es un hotel muy bien situado a pocas cuadras del Viejo Puerto de Montreal, habitaciones muy cómodas al estilo apartahotel, muy conveniente para personas que no necesariamente quieren siempre comer en restaurante como somos nosotros. Por este motivo, supongo, solo limpian la habitación una vez a la semana, lo cual no es tan bueno pero es soportable. cambio de toballas, artículos de aseo y demás, puede reclamarlos en la recepción. No se si este sistema sea bueno para una persona en plan de negocios, pero para nosotros que íbamos de turismo, se adaptaba muy bien

    Read More
    Read Less

    Bad was comfortable

    By

    September 17, 2016

    Needs some renovation. Location is good 5 minutes to metro station.

    Read More
    Read Less

    fair stay

    By

    September 16, 2016

    the stay was pretty fine but it could have been better as the room lacked some maintenance.

    Read More
    Read Less

    A nice stay

    By

    September 11, 2016

    club

    Very good location, friendly staff, a kind of comfortable local feeling when I having travel in Motreal. Internet access is very quick!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 11, 2016
    Dear HernyH, Thank you for the great comments on your recent stay with us. The entire team is very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Candlewood. Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    荷物の一時預かり

    By

    September 08, 2016

    platinumelite

    チェックアウト時に預けた荷物が引き取り時になくなっていることがわかりました。他の客へ誤って渡されたようで、そのあとのフォローは精力的に実施いただき感謝しています。荷物を預かる際は引き取り用の札を渡すなど間違い防止を進めたほうが良いと思います。

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Montreal Aug 28

    By

    September 08, 2016

    platinumelite

    In spite of this hotel undergoing some maintenance, my room was clean and everything was in working order. Not a 5-star but worth the value nonetheless,

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 11, 2016
    Dear pgagne12, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    nice service

    By

    September 06, 2016

    we had a very nice stay here and have no complaints at all

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 11, 2016
    Dear gail1130, The entire team is glad to hear you had a nice stay with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    underwhelming

    By

    September 06, 2016

    Good location.
    dated.
    needs paint.
    Throw away old kitchens, and the IKEA catalog they came from.
    Spend more than 1 cent on interior design.
    And find somebody who knows how to hang doors - so they close.
    And maybe don't use extension cords for the inroom a/c.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 11, 2016
    Dear EdwardRST, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    bad experience

    By

    September 05, 2016

    if this is the new standard for IHG then I will be looking at another chain to use

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 11, 2016
    Dear guy2906, We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Room1221 Bathroom

    By

    September 02, 2016

    The location was great but we got stuck in the bathroom of room 1221 several times and had to resort to leaving the door open. There wasn't any extra toilet paper in the room so we had to call down for more when it ran out. The 2 elevators was not sufficient for the hotel as it was also used by the cleaners.

    Great location to explore the downtown, Old Montreal and Port area.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    September 14, 2016
    Dear Zuri8, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are pleased to know that you found our location great and we apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered with regards to the bathroom condition. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    no front desk service

    By

    September 01, 2016

    platinumelite

    called for two hours before check in no answer.
    candlewood suites montreal downtown. horrible customer service at check in. will never stay at property again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 14, 2016
    Dear mamz, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    hôtel très pratique et bien situé

    By

    August 31, 2016

    Très bonne évaluation. Hotel très pratique et Bien situé dans Montréal

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 14, 2016
    Cher dendenis, Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. J’ai le plaisir de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous, et je ne manquerai de partager cela avec notre équipe. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt, et vous souhaitons d'excellents voyages à venir. Bien cordialement,
    Read More
    Read Less