Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 340 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    340reviews

    • 5 Stars
      191
    • 4 Stars
      106
    • 3 Stars
      23
    • 2 Stars
      16
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Friendly staff

    By

    August 29, 2016

    club

    Upon check in the staff were friendly and efficient. They were always helpful with providing directions and information on restaurants in the area. I enjoyed having a kitchen and amenities. The air conditioning worked great, but was noisy. The room was tidy, but needed some updating - especially the bathroom. Overall, the location was perfect for the conferences I attended and was in close proximity to Chinatown and Old Montreal.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Value

    By

    August 29, 2016

    club

    Good value for the location. Close to downtown and a reasonable price based on other hotels in the area

    Read More
    Read Less

    Was alright for money

    By

    August 28, 2016

    Room had some damaged counters, and staff made a number of logistical/charge mistakes..

    Read More
    Read Less

    Aug 12 Stay

    By

    August 28, 2016

    club

    Had an amazing time the staff was great the room was great and enjoyed exploring Montreal.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and spacious hotel

    By

    August 22, 2016

    Good location, just a bit dated. be careful of protruding bed frames hidden by duvets.

    Close to China Town where there are so many good eats.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Amazing Time

    By

    August 19, 2016

    I personally had an amazing time. The staff were great and my friends and I utilized the BBQ facilities. I loved the ability to make breakfast or lunch the way I enjoy it and at my own convenience while enjoying the city of Montreal.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Montreal stay

    By

    August 17, 2016

    A perfect suite for our stay in Montreal. We were attending a conference for 5 nights and the 2 bedrooms and Kitchen made it easy and affordable.This is not the place to stay if you are looking for a pampered hotel stay, basic rooms and house keeping is once a week. Next time I'm in Montreal for more then 3 nights I will definitely stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Tip Toeing Away From The Intercontinental Montreal to Candlewood!

    By

    August 16, 2016

    The Intercontinental Montreal (or the castle) as I call it was my place to stay. I love the luxurious service, the pool, the gym and and spa! I tried the Candlewood for Fierte Montreal and I hate to admit this; I liked it more than the Intercontinental (don't tell them they will black list me).

    Let me give you some context I love luxurious hotels but the one thing that drove me crazy it if you want a meal you have to order room service, go the hotel restaurant or take out, get delivery or leave the hotel. You don't have to do that at the Candlewood. You have a FULL kitchen right in room (stove, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, fridge everything).

    The staff is beyond lovely. Once you check in they bascially leave you alone. If you need something; politely ask for it and they will make it happen. There's an IGA (grocery store) five minutes walking from the hotel, a BBQ (yes you read that right) on site and a great little store that has everything from Rice Krispies to Lean Cuisines. If you need more towels ask for it; they will get them; take it up to your room.

    THERE ISN'T DAILY SERVICE!!! SO IF YOU DON'T WANT TO PICK UP AFTER YOURSELF; THIS IS NOT THE PLACE FOR YOU! Bring your own toiletries as they don't give out the daily supply like the Intercontinental does. (My friend found that out the hard way! Teehehehehe!)

    For the fittie there's a guy and it's not half bad. It's got two treadmills, free weights, a Pilates ball, and equipment. I worked out there and it did me just fine.

    THE BEDS ARE AMAZING BY THE WAY!!! I wanted to take the bed home with me.

    There is a free laundry room, business centre and a lounge. I really, really enjoyed my stay at Candlewood Suites Montreal. So much so I'm going back in another three weeks when I return to Montreal!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay.

    By

    August 12, 2016

    club

    There were a few minor nuances.

    - The air conditioner in the bedroom with the thermostat in the living room, requires the door opened at all times.

    - The curtains over the air conditioner catch its updraft and billow out causing the air conditioner to blow up into the window,

    - I personally prefer firmer pillows.

    - The hotel has gone smoke free. This wasn't such a preference for me as I had to continually go outside.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Stellar experience in Montreal, will be back for sure!

    By

    August 12, 2016

    club

    I love the location, right downtown, St Catherine's is two blocks away. Metro stations within walking distance. IGA three blocks down in Desjardins complex, everything you need in one stop, even Dollarama:)

    This hotel has a good gym, we used it four times out of the seven nights we were there. If we weren't so tired from the big days at Heavy Montreal Metal Fest, we would have went to the gym again I am sure.

    We will stay here next time we are in Montreal:) 5 stars and then some in my opinion!!!!! The staff was fantastic and very helpful with anything we needed or info on Montreal.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very good stay

    By

    August 07, 2016

    club

    Room was clean, spacious with good amount of kitchenette stuff to meet the needs.
    air conditioned rooms. Would recommend this hotel for stay in Montreal with good location.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice room

    By

    August 04, 2016

    platinumelite

    Very nice Very nice upgraded room, upgraded room
    Nice an clean installations.
    Everything went OK

    Read More
    Read Less