Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 271 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    271reviews

    • 5 Stars
      149
    • 4 Stars
      85
    • 3 Stars
      21
    • 2 Stars
      13
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Loved it. Great Location.

    By

    February 05, 2016

    Close to everything. Grocer and great restaurants nearby. Close to subway

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 08, 2016
    Bonjour maxxoy, Thank you for mentioning our great location - our guests always comment on that - it's great! Sincerely, Celine - GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient Location

    By

    February 02, 2016

    Easy access from/to airport by 747 bus: close to metro, grocery store and other downtown attractions, Staff very friendly and welcoming.
    Pull out bed not good but beds in 2 BR suite good, just don't be the extra person on the pull-out!
    Kitchen is great, well supplied. Didn't use the 'locker' but a good concept for use of items like slow cookers and grills.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 04, 2016
    Dear sea-breeze21, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I'm glad that you appreciated our great location, the beds and our friendly staff. My apologies on your sofa bed experience, we are in the process of replacing them, I will certainly follow-up. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Celine - GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Value, location and staff

    By

    January 30, 2016

    club

    Just as the title suggest.... If your looking for a 5 star, this is not it...

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 04, 2016
    Dear DanofNB, Thank you for your "straight to the point" review. We are not fancy, but offer amazing friendly service in a casual atmosphere. We are near everything in the heart of downtown. Yours in hospitality, Celine - GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    One of the best

    By

    January 21, 2016

    This is my favorite IHG hotel in Montreal. It is convenient for transportation. The 747 bus stops right outside the hotel and goes to the airport. IGA supermarket is just 2 blocks away and you can stock up on food and snacks while you're in town. Chinatown is a block away with good restaurant options. St Catherine's Street is also one block away - shopping and commercial street.

    I like that the suites feature a full kitchen where you can do light cooking and microwave left-overs. The staff can be really nice and some of them actually make an effort to get to know regular clients (like me)! In my opinion, this IHG property beats the Holiday Inn in Chinatown, and the Intercontinental Hotel on St Antoine by a long shot. I've stayed in all of those properties, including the HI Express that used to be next door to this hotel. Keep up the good work!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 23, 2016
    Wow! Thank you parksloper_nyc, that is very kind and why me and my staff love what we do. I appreciate you sharing and we look forward to your next visit. Yours in hospitality, Celine - GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Customer review

    By

    January 20, 2016

    platinumelite

    Daniel was excellent. The staff is always professional courteous and very pleasant to deal with

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 22, 2016
    Bonjour Scott T2657, Daniel is great and I have shared your review with him and the rest of our staff. I love to hear great reviews on my staff. See you again soon! Sincerely, Celine - GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Affordable Stay in Montreal

    By

    January 16, 2016

    We have stayed here several times. It is a very useful hotel. The kitchen is very useful for longer stays. Rooms are clean but do look a bit used. Borrowed a few board games from the front desk which were fun. Easy walk through China Town to Old Montreal or subway. Its not the grandest hotel in Montreal but we would stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 18, 2016
    Thank you ADKAMP, Come back to visit us any time! Your are right, we are not fancy, we offer a casual, comfortable and friendly vibe and are well situated. We depend on our staff - they create the experience for our guest. I can assure you, I'm working on many projects to improve the furniture and overall appearance of our rooms - it's important to our guests and to me. Stay tune for further changes, Celine - GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay here often

    By

    January 16, 2016

    Great room, great staff, quiet and clean. I stay at the Candlewood Suites for work on a regular basis and have found the service consistently top-notch. Any time there have been issues, they have been responded to promptly and courteously. Nothing fancy here, but very good value.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 18, 2016
    Thank you Zach76, We are always happy to greet you every Monday morning! I appreciate your review and you definitely described us well. Yours in hospitality, Celine - GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location and comfortable hotel. Expensive parking!

    By

    January 11, 2016

    platinumelite

    The staff at this hotel is great and very welcoming. I was impressed how well equipped the kitchen was. The bathroom need to add more toiletries. There was literally one small soap bar and that is it. No shampoo, no lotion, no shower cap, nothing.
    The beds were comfortable and the room was pretty cold when we get there because the A/C unit had a circuit breaker that needed to be pushed. After that we were warm and comfortable.
    There was a high number of young people so the hallways can get very noisy, but oh well. It is all fun and it is a budget hotel after all! All the kids were very respectful as well.
    One thing that I would have liked to know at the time I was reserving was to know that housekeeping is only done once a week during the stay. The parking is also very expensive (24 USD/night)
    I will definitely come back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 15, 2016
    Dear oatraveler, We appreciate your review and so glad that you will be back to visit again! My apologies that we missed the shampoo in your room - Candlewood Suites specializes in extended stay, where clients often bring all their toiletries, the brand only offer one shampoo and two soap in the room, however, please keep in mind next time that any extras you require is kept at the front desk for you - as many as you need. Being located in the city centre, our underground parking is set at a competitive rate unfortunately and allows you to have your car in a safe underground parking conveniently under the hotel. Thank you for mentioning our fully equipped kitchen and our great staff. Yours in hospitality, Celine - GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    logistique

    By

    January 10, 2016

    club

    -Maintenance des portes (grincements), placard (ustensiles de cuisine)

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great view and sleep

    By

    December 19, 2015

    Was pleasantly surprised by the comfort, quietness and view of the city from the room. The suite had everything I needed to take care of my own cooking needs when I wanted. This was the most comfortable hotel I've ever stayed in and best sleep I've ever had at a hotel. I stayed 4 nights.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 23, 2015
    Dear James5467, I'm so happy to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel. We are not fancy, but you very much highlighted what we are known for and thank you for sharing. We hope to welcome you again soon, Celine - GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff and overall experience

    By

    December 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    This is the 4th or 5th time I stay at this hotel downtown; would normally be closer to the downtown core but the option of having a kitchen and defined workspace makes the difference. Great and helpful staff. Only downside was the lack of towels in the kitchen.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 17, 2015
    Dear PeterG12, I`m so glad that you appreciated our well appointed fully equipped kitchen and our spacious rooms. Great comment on the kitchen towels - let`s make sure on your next visit that we give you several at check-in. We keep some at the Front Desk, or let me know when is your next visit and I will personally ensure that there is extra ones in your room. Thank you for your feedback! Yours in hospitality, Celine - GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location

    By

    December 15, 2015

    Close to the Metro, the apartment was what I expected.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 16, 2015
    Thank you Ilcognato, we hope to welcome you again soon! Celine - GM
    Read More
    Read Less