Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 506 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    506reviews

    • 5 Stars
      406
    • 4 Stars
      61
    • 3 Stars
      15
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      13

    Chet recommends this hotel!

    By

    March 20, 2017

    platinumelite

    I have stayed here on more than a few occasions when traveling to or through this area. I highly recommend it. The location has easy access to I-77 however it far enough off that you have a feeling of privacy and security. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and professional.

    Read More
    Read Less

    nice kitchen

    By

    March 19, 2017

    platinumelite

    easy to use, the kitchen allowed me to bring my own food and cook what I wanted to eat.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood review

    By

    March 19, 2017

    platinumelite

    To be honest,we have always stayed at Holiday Inns during our leisure travel. We stumbled across the Candlewood as the others were fully booked. Upon overnighting at the Candlewood we were extremely impressed and surprised. We were unaware of the functional kitchen for extended stays.,it is something we will put to use in the future. However we did miss the complimentary breakfast. We will overnight there again and recommend this hotel chain to friends and family .Thanks,

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room and Great Staff

    By

    March 17, 2017

    Overall a great hotel. Would stay again. Only one hiccup, around 5am on checkout day there was a fight on our floor by some guests. Not sure how it happened but it woke everyone in our room up. It was resolved pretty quickly. I made the front desk aware of the problem when we checked out and was offered some reward points for the problem. Very close to the highway as well.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Lake Norman area

    By

    March 17, 2017

    Would not have stayed there if I realized they did not offer breakfast or clean room every day.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value and great staff

    By

    March 15, 2017

    club

    This is our "go to" place on our frequent visits to the area. Quiet but convenient location, well appointed and comfortable rooms, great price, and great staff. If you want a very good hotel room and staff at a very reasonable price, you can't beat this Candlewood Suites.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Enjoyable

    By

    March 15, 2017

    club

    We really enjoyed the comfort and good food at close by restaurants. One awesome spot to eat seafood was at Eddy's (crab legs, mixed vegetables, yum). We also woke up to see the beautiful snow outside which made it even more exciting even though the snow melted the same day, it was an awesome morning. I've been residing at Candlewood Suites in different states and areas and this is my favorite hotel. They might not have the buffet breakfast which I like but they have plenty food in their kitchen area. The beds are very comfortable and I slept like a baby. Candlewood Suites is at the top of my list!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 16, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jhosseline H. Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great

    By

    March 15, 2017

    club

    I loved that hotel so did my kids....very clean..staff was great and they offered free movies for kids...

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 16, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jhosseline H. Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    March 15, 2017

    club

    Great service- Cleaness- Great Prices Would Definitely Recommend!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful Stay!

    By

    March 13, 2017

    The management treated us like family. It was great. Any request was addressed and we were completely satisfied with our stay. We will be back.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice room and good service

    By

    March 12, 2017

    club

    Room was clean and I liked the kitchen set up. Air worked well, bed was comfortable and bathroom was nice. Didn't like that there was no breakfast and that my room wasn't cleaned daily. Cupboard was overpriced. Would have preferred a bar/restaurant.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful accommodations and wonderful staff!

    By

    March 10, 2017

    Stayed at this hotel while on business for 4 to 5 months. The staff are very kind and welcoming, making every attempt to make you feel at home. Accommodations are wonderful, free coffee, free laundry, fitness center, swimming pool and other great amenities. Pets are welcome. Location is great as well. It is close to the town of Davidson, Downtown Mooresville and right off the interstate. For those who have a motorcycle, there is a motorcycle dealership next door whose staff are just as friendly. Highly recommend this place.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 10, 2017
    Thank you for your 5 STAR review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Member. The entire team is extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Tina W. General Mananger
    Read More
    Read Less