Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 511 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    511reviews

    • 5 Stars
      408
    • 4 Stars
      64
    • 3 Stars
      15
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      13

    Nice stay in nice area

    By

    March 29, 2017

    club

    Great value with kitchen to make cooking easy and save money from eating out all the time. All the comforts of home.

    Read More
    Read Less

    visit family

    By

    March 28, 2017

    club

    The hotel is a good place to stay and we have stayed at the same hotel three times in the last few years when visiting family. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and the pool is nice. The hotel is located near several restaurants and close to town. The parking is horrible! Trucks with trailers need to park somewhere else so they don't take up 4 -5 spaces and then leave some customers no where to park. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very comfortable beds.

    By

    March 23, 2017

    club

    Beds were great, heating/cooling unit was very quiet. Scott at the front desk was a terrific guy, very helpful and knowledgeable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Lovely stay

    By

    March 23, 2017

    club

    Friendly check in and out. Nicely equipped, clean and comfortable. Great value!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable stay

    By

    March 22, 2017

    club

    The room was modern and well appointed. The TVs were the largest I've ever encountered in a hotel room! There was plenty of storage space, and plenty of places to plug in my devices. The on-site gym was larger than many hotel gyms I've seen, and although I didn't need to use, I thought the complimentary laundry facility was a nice touch.

    Overall, the only thing I would change is the noise level between rooms. It was very easy to hear people in the hallway, and I was awaken Sunday morning by what sounded like a small herd of buffalo above my head. Other than that, I really enjoyed this hotel and would consider staying here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Chet recommends this hotel!

    By

    March 20, 2017

    platinumelite

    I have stayed here on more than a few occasions when traveling to or through this area. I highly recommend it. The location has easy access to I-77 however it far enough off that you have a feeling of privacy and security. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and professional.

    Read More
    Read Less

    nice kitchen

    By

    March 19, 2017

    platinumelite

    easy to use, the kitchen allowed me to bring my own food and cook what I wanted to eat.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood review

    By

    March 19, 2017

    platinumelite

    To be honest,we have always stayed at Holiday Inns during our leisure travel. We stumbled across the Candlewood as the others were fully booked. Upon overnighting at the Candlewood we were extremely impressed and surprised. We were unaware of the functional kitchen for extended stays.,it is something we will put to use in the future. However we did miss the complimentary breakfast. We will overnight there again and recommend this hotel chain to friends and family .Thanks,

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room and Great Staff

    By

    March 17, 2017

    Overall a great hotel. Would stay again. Only one hiccup, around 5am on checkout day there was a fight on our floor by some guests. Not sure how it happened but it woke everyone in our room up. It was resolved pretty quickly. I made the front desk aware of the problem when we checked out and was offered some reward points for the problem. Very close to the highway as well.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Lake Norman area

    By

    March 17, 2017

    Would not have stayed there if I realized they did not offer breakfast or clean room every day.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value and great staff

    By

    March 15, 2017

    club

    This is our "go to" place on our frequent visits to the area. Quiet but convenient location, well appointed and comfortable rooms, great price, and great staff. If you want a very good hotel room and staff at a very reasonable price, you can't beat this Candlewood Suites.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Enjoyable

    By

    March 15, 2017

    club

    We really enjoyed the comfort and good food at close by restaurants. One awesome spot to eat seafood was at Eddy's (crab legs, mixed vegetables, yum). We also woke up to see the beautiful snow outside which made it even more exciting even though the snow melted the same day, it was an awesome morning. I've been residing at Candlewood Suites in different states and areas and this is my favorite hotel. They might not have the buffet breakfast which I like but they have plenty food in their kitchen area. The beds are very comfortable and I slept like a baby. Candlewood Suites is at the top of my list!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 16, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jhosseline H. Assistant General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less