Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 823 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

823reviews

  • 5 Stars
    554
  • 4 Stars
    174
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    22

Wonderful experience

By

June 24, 2020

club

Even with the added measures, like one person to laundry room and no housekeeping ( I worked with covid positive people , so housekeeping was restricted from my room) everyone was very helpful with extra supplies and ready to answer any questions especially where to order food from since so many places were shut down

Read More
Read Less

Pet Friendly / Comfy room

By

June 13, 2020

club

We stayed at this local hotel when we were selling our house and preparing to move out of state. We needed a pet friendly hotel in the area and were happy with our stay. The property is lovely and very peaceful in the back. Wooded and serene. The gazebo was fun to hang out at and we met other guests there. The rooms are not overly large, but they were fine for two people and our smaller dog. Some of the front desk staff went out of their way to be pleasant and helpful (Tim) and others were not as friendly. The only thing that was lacking was their choice of our room location. Knowing we had a pet, why would you put us in a room that was possibly the farthest away from any exist door to take the dog out? I had to walk a very long way to get outside to where the pet area was. They should put all people that have pets in the wing closes to that area. Disappointed that there was no cupboard available due to Covid-19.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay

By

June 08, 2020

Very clean hotel, spacious room, friendly staff- couldnt ask for anything else

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

June 07, 2020

The entire staff is excellent. From housekeeping to Donna, Jennifer, Marlon and Tim my stay was great!!!

Read More
Read Less

Superb Hotel!

By

June 04, 2020

club

You couldn't ask for better facilities and a friendlier staff. I moved from a rival hotel (ES) and the difference in cleanliness, service and peace is incredible.

Read More
Read Less

Good Neighborhood

By

May 30, 2020

This is probably one of the best Candlewood suites I stayed in.
I like your one bed suite. The management is well responsive. And the workforce is very dedicated.

1. May be due to the pandemic it was cleaner than usual. But still you need to work on your stairs. One side of the building stairs are probably used more than others. So just have them cleaned more offen.

2. Use those steam vacuums more than just once a year. They are not that expensive. They clean ten times better.

3. Re-train your housekeeping maids not to put too much tissue in the toilet. They clean the bathroom alright but clog the toilet for the guest to complain. Tell them to use a trash bin instead.

4. Provide a free bottle of water when the guest comes in. It should be FREE. Drinking water is God sacred. It should not be 3 or 4 dollers as you have in your cupboard. May be 25 cents for the plastic, but the water itself should be free!

5. In your next building renovation have a automatic front door. It really helps the tired traveller with luggage. In Japan they had it forty years ago in all big buildings . Our country is still catching up! We are busy making automatic bombs instead of making life easy! Have some national pride, or shame either way you look at it.

Read More
Read Less

Comforting

By

April 24, 2020

My stay was longer than expected and last minute. I appreciated every part of this hotel from the rate per night for the suite I was given, the staff's friendliness, and overall flexibility they provided me.

Read More
Read Less

Arborist

By

April 03, 2020

platinumelite

Appreciate working with me on cost for 2 month stay

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel and great staff

By

April 03, 2020

platinumelite

This Hotel is slightly secluded with easy access to anything you may want. The staff is outstanding and the rooms are very clean. It was located very close to where I was working which was an extra plus.
Great Place to stay overnight or like me for several months

Read More
Read Less

Great two week stay

By

April 02, 2020

club

Everyone was professional and kind during a growing time of uncertainty (Coronavirus). Additional steps were taken for cleanliness and social distancing within.

Read More
Read Less

Business

By

March 31, 2020

platinumelite

Long travel day. Front desk help was kind. Room was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Gym was terrible

By

March 11, 2020

club

Overall experience was good outside of the gym. Gym equipment was either outdated or broken in one form or another. 1 of the 2 treadmills did not work, cable machine, 1 whole side was broken, water fountain was broken. The one treadmill that did work had not been serviced and belt slips.

Read More
Read Less