Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 256 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    256reviews

    • 5 Stars
      154
    • 4 Stars
      68
    • 3 Stars
      17
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Extended stay

    By

    June 06, 2016

    platinumelite

    I personally prefer regular stay hotel with daily maid service and a hotel breakfast

    Read More
    Read Less

    Surprisingly excellent

    By

    June 02, 2016

    Very quiet rooms. Property seems to be very well managed. Front desk staff friendly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    v.good Experience !

    By

    May 28, 2016

    club

    strongly recommend it ..
    good place , i like it .
    also i'll repeat it again if i'll be around !

    Read More
    Read Less

    Covenient location, The Cupboard

    By

    May 27, 2016

    We have stayed there many times while visiting friends and family. We moved away from NJ five years ago. We always come back to the Candlewood, as we always have enjoyed our stay there.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean Room and some rude staff members

    By

    May 21, 2016

    The rooms were clean and the prices were fair. Some of the staff members were accommodating while the other staff members were either rude and lazy, This property has very thin walls in which you can hear the next room's conversation or the loud walking of the other guests who's above you. Oh and If you arrive at the hotel after 11:00pm, forget about finding a parking space.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 02, 2016
    Dear Tab91, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and submitting your review. I am delighted to hear that you liked the clean rooms and good price point. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. I am sorry that the room sound insulation was poor and you were disturbed by noise. Your comments regarding the staff will be certainly looked at. We want our guest to have a pleasant and professional experience when interacting with our team members. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Your loyalty and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel

    By

    May 21, 2016

    club

    This facility is a nice, quiet, inexpensive place to stay. I travel with a large trailer behind my pickup and it is sometimes hard to find adequate parking space. I generally have no problems when staying at any of the Candlewood Suites.

    Read More
    Read Less

    First time staying at Candlewood...

    By

    May 20, 2016

    club

    ...would stay again. The room was comfortable, the staff professional and friendly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Not good for long term, last option if you dont find anything

    By

    May 18, 2016

    club

    Bed and chair in hotel room is not good at all, front desk will not answer any of your questions.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 25, 2016
    Dear Subgupta, Thank you for your stay and for choosing Candlewood Suites-Morris Plains. I am sorry for the disappointments you had with the room received. Our guest's comfort remain a priority and I am sorry for letting you feel otherwise. Every review we receive is taken seriously and will be noted and shared with the proper departments to review the procedures we currently have in place and make necessary improvements accordingly. While I understand that you did not have an overall great stay, I sincerely hope that we get another chance of providing you a better experience on your next visit.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value!

    By

    May 16, 2016

    club

    This was my first visit to this chain. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was bigger than most chains and they provide a kitchen with all of the amenities that one wouldn't expect. There was even a bag of microwave popcorn! Very nice touch. This location was off the beaten path, but I was very pleased with my stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, Quiet, Friendly

    By

    May 16, 2016

    club

    I had a great stay...the hotel was very clean and comfortable and staff were very friendly. The only disappointment was that I would have loved to purchase a glass of wine before bed and there wasn't any available, but chocolate was the next best thing! ;-)

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice room for my stay.

    By

    May 15, 2016

    club

    The room was great for my stay. Clean and easy to use everything was great.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Room and Facility. A little threadbare.

    By

    May 14, 2016

    platinumelite

    I arrived for a 3-day stay in a Queen Studio. Everything in the room worked except for an issue with the A/C noted below. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were excellent. The towels were a little rough. The room looked well used. TV channel selection was weak. Internet speed for wifi and direct wire were 3MB/sec, which is slower than I'm used to.

    The A/C has a feature that detects motion and sets the room to a more energy efficient setting when someone is not there. In this room, a sleeping person did not trigger the sensor, so the room tended to get warm at night and I had to wave my arm in the air when the heat woke me up in order to get the A/C going again.

    Read More
    Read Less