Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 67 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    67reviews

    • 5 Stars
      48
    • 4 Stars
      13
    • 3 Stars
      2
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Business Trip to NE Texas

    By

    January 29, 2016

    club

    Found this property by accident when looking at the IHG website. Though it is off the interstate, the location was great for my needs. I was warmly greeted when I walked in. Check in was quick and easy.

    Room was spacious, plenty of kitchen ware to cook with and extremely clean.

    I will stay here again!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 31, 2016
    We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope that when you are in town you stay with us again Thanks you Candlewood Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Mt Pleasant's Best

    By

    January 28, 2016

    club

    Great accommodations, great service, and excellent staff who assisted when I became ill during my stay.
    This made a delicate trip very bearable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Bad bed

    By

    January 02, 2016

    platinumelite

    I have stayed at a lot of properties (platinum elite). And this property is old and bed/pillows are very uncomfortable. There are other paces to stay in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2016
    I do apologize for the inconvenience of your stay. We have replaced all of the bedding with new bedding and pillows. The property is only 7 years old. It's the newest property in Mt.Pleasant.
    Read More
    Read Less

    OCD clean and unexpected amenties

    By

    December 30, 2015

    club

    I am a neat freak and was a little hesitant about staying in a hotel in a "small town", having had less-than-clean conditions in several past experiences. This location was cleaner than my expectations. Everything was in brand-new condition, and the staff was friendly and welcoming.

    I was travelling with my sister, who also had a room for her and her children and children's friends who were travelling with her. Their room was comfortable and sufficient for everyone, including her large family dog who she had only to pay a pet charge for.

    It was nice to have a clean pet-friendly property for everyone to stay at together.

    There was a great lending locker of small kitchen appliances so you could make a big family breakfast in your room. Waffle makers, crock pots, blenders, etc. It would be a great place for a longer stay, especially for family and definitely if travelling with a pet.

    The staff was super friendly and check in and out were quick and easy.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us here at Candlewood. I hope that when you are your family are here again that you stay with us. Your family was supper nice and we enjoyed you being here. Thanks again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice stay

    By

    December 07, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great room, nice staff. Internet/wifi service was poor at best. Would be nice if they added happy hour given it's a dry county.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice suite for the cost

    By

    October 07, 2015

    club

    The hotel exceeded my expectations in comfort and cleanliness. I was on a cross-state motorcycle ride and was very pleased with the comfort of the suite after 9 hours on a motorcycle. The parking lot felt secure for our motorcycles to be parked over night.

    Read More
    Read Less

    n/a

    By

    September 22, 2015

    Next time we will call the hotel and ask pointed questions before making a reservation.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    October 02, 2015
    Dear MH185129, We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. It is regrettable that you had an unsatisfactory experience during your stay. All of our reviews are evaluated by management, and your review is no exception. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make it right. Sincerely, Karen G. Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    First time stay

    By

    September 12, 2015

    This was my first time stay in this hotel, I did like the fact that there was a small kitchenette in the room but I was unable to use it due to the fact that I wasn't prepared (didn't have supplies.)
    My only complaint (this probably is out of the hotel's control) was I didn't like the smokers (at least I think they were smokers, they were just hanging out outside the hotel) and the way that they hung around all outside the hotel. They weren't in a specific area, they were just all over the place. It struck me as a little weird.

    I do have a couple of suggestions, could the checkout receipt be folded in thirds and be in it's own "envelope", I can understand why it's given on checkout but a loose receipt is easier to lose. Either that or give a guest the ability of having the receipt emailed to them.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Experience all the way around!

    By

    August 27, 2015

    Did not have any problems at all! Will be staying here again when I visit my niece and great-nieces! It is a great place, easy to get to and a lot of easy accessible places around there to eat, shop and pretty much do anything else you need.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Hotel Stay

    By

    August 24, 2015

    club

    Clean comfortable hotel. Staff was helpful in meeting my needs.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable rooms, Great service, Broken dryers.

    By

    August 21, 2015

    The in-room amenities were great! I loved the full sized fridge and the stove top. Location was within walking distance to shopping and restaurants which was very handy. Staff was friendly and polite. Laundry facilities were adequate at best. Three washers and two dryers, one of which is continually broken.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    August 09, 2015

    platinumelite

    I always stay here when I'm in the area and will continue to do so. Great location, great staff!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 21, 2015
    Dear ScottCindi, Thank you so much for your kind words. We loved having you. I think my team is great too, thank you for noticing. Please come back soon, Jessica
    Read More
    Read Less