Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 98 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    98reviews

    • 5 Stars
      68
    • 4 Stars
      20
    • 3 Stars
      2
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Long day and good night

    By

    January 14, 2017

    Very nice comfy place for me I travel and spend 300 nights a year in motels like the ihg groop

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent hospitality

    By

    January 12, 2017

    platinumelite

    This is a clean and quiet hotel with excellent staff and service. Will stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2017
    Thank you for stay with us at Candlewood Suite. I hope that when you are back in town that you do stay with us. All the Front Desk staff treat everyone that walk though the doors just like family. Thank you again, Jessica Hinsley
    Read More
    Read Less

    nice staff

    By

    January 10, 2017

    the room was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful Some of the furniture is wore out and needs to be fixed or replaced especially the chairs, but all kitchen bath and beds were comfortable and clean

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2017
    We are working on replacing all the furniture in the rooms. Thank you for staying with us and I hope we you are back in Mt.Pleasant that you stay with us again. We try our best to make everyone feel right at home here at Candlewood Suites Thank you again, Jessica Hinsley
    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 11, 2017
    Doodle Thank you for staying with us here at Candlewood Suites Mt.Pleasant. I enjoy hearing about every ones stay here. I we will be replacing a lot of things in the room Thanks Jessica Hinsley
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff help and suggestions

    By

    December 23, 2016

    club

    I wanted to borrow a wine opener, I did not find one in the drawers of your nice kitchen, You may think about adding one. Your desk person was very informative as to where I could go to buy one and she even suggested which store might have one at a more reasonable price and then she gave me easy directions to the store.

    Read More
    Read Less

    hervorragender service und Location

    By

    December 22, 2016

    Ich wurde in dieses Hotel von meiner Firma eingebucht und war Positiv überrascht von den Exellenten service sowie vom hervorragen geschulten Personal .Hervorzuheben ist der kostenlose Waschmaschienen Service.Das hotel liegt zentral und man hat Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Resturants in nächster Näe.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice room and staff.

    By

    November 24, 2016

    club

    The bed was a standard, would have liked to have had a king or queen size. The exercise room was next to ours and someone was using the treadmill around 9pm, we could hear it in our room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 25, 2016
    I'm really sorry that you did not get a king room. you could have requested a upgrade upon arrival. We do not have queen size bed at this property. I'm really sorry that the treadmill kept you up. Thank you for staying with us here at Candlewood Suites
    Read More
    Read Less

    Thanks Candlewood

    By

    November 18, 2016

    Pleasantly surprised by the Candlewood Suites in Mount Pleasant. Nice stay. Free laundry. Everything about the hotel was great. Please try to keep guests that smoke to the smoking area at the end of the hotel. Front of hotel by entrance doors smells smoky/has cigarette butts.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 18, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us at Candlewood Suites in Mt.Pleasant. I happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will get with the front desk and let them know to ask guest not to smoke in front of the doors.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor response to TV problem

    By

    November 09, 2016

    The TV in our room did not work and had an error code on every station. No one was available to fix it. The green lights on the modem flashed brightly all night keeping us awake. Only one person, a young lady, was on duty with no back-up support.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    November 18, 2016
    Dear Lee80, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you and have sent you a private message with additional details. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Texas trip

    By

    October 25, 2016

    Would highly recommend this hotel as they are caring, ready to take care if you and offer a high quality location and facilities.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 25, 2016
    I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Candlewood Suites Mt.Pleasant. I hope that when you come back to East Texas that you will stay with us again
    Read More
    Read Less

    No Internet

    By

    October 14, 2016

    platinumelite

    This was a nice enough property, but the lack of internet service put a huge black mark on the hotel, especially for business travelers. For two nights I had to use my phone to access the internet, rather than my computer.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 15, 2016
    I'm really sorry that you issues with the internet. I have reached out to the owners and we are looking in to a new company for internet.
    Read More
    Read Less

    No Internet

    By

    October 07, 2016

    Internet did not work
    Staff stated it is an ongoing issue

    Posted byCustomerCare
    October 16, 2016
    Dear Drc747, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the intermittent internet connection. We take comments such as these very seriously so I have sent you a private message to discuss this matter further. Again, thank you for the extent of your patience and understanding. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Bang for your Buck

    By

    October 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    As far as price goes, this hotel is excellent, I love the larger rooms with the kitchen conveniences. The staff could afford a few customer service classes, but otherwise, a good stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 07, 2016
    Thanks for staying with us here at Candlewood I glad that you love the rooms and the kitchen. I as the GM and OPM have trained the stuff in all IHG requirements. I will get with my staff and let them know that we as a team need to make sure that we work a little harder on Front Desk Thanks Jessica Hinsley GM and all Candlewood Suites Staff
    Read More
    Read Less