Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 246 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    246reviews

    • 5 Stars
      152
    • 4 Stars
      48
    • 3 Stars
      22
    • 2 Stars
      16
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Fresh Coffee

    By

    September 28, 2016

    club

    While there is equipment in the room to make coffee, a quick trip to the pantry and there is fresh coffee 24/7. In addition, the room's kitchenette is well equipped for all your needs.

    Read More
    Read Less

    PRETTY GOOD. CLOSE TO VERY GOOD.

    By

    September 26, 2016

    club

    OVERALL NOT BAD FOR THE MONEY. LOOKS LIKE AN OLDER PROPERTY THAT'S BEEN UPDATED. NO MAJOR PROBLEMS BUT SOME CHANGES WOULD BE HELPFUL.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Spend a little extra

    By

    September 26, 2016

    club

    Though I saved a few dollars compared to other major brand hotels I should have spent the extra money to ensure my comfort and make the stay enjoyable

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Experience

    By

    September 20, 2016

    club

    When we travel in the New York City area, we frequently spend a night in the Nanuet area. The Candlewood Suites is our hotel of choice. We have always been very satisfied and never disappointed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good place to stay

    By

    September 18, 2016

    club

    It's comfortable and convenient. Always clean and friendly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Everything I needed

    By

    September 16, 2016

    club

    Very well equipped and could have stayed a week if I had the time. Truly a home away from home and a very comfortable stay. Great value for this high-cost geographic region

    Read More
    Read Less

    room

    By

    September 12, 2016

    the rooms have a lot of space and bathrooms a nice size

    Read More
    Read Less

    Beautiful Suite

    By

    September 05, 2016

    club

    I have stayed in many hotels for may years. This hotel, Candelwood Suites, was the best as far as I am concerned. The staff was friendly, answered my questions. My room was EXCEPTIONAL. There was a refrigerator with an ice maker, a stove ,sink, microwave, dishwasher, dishes, silverware, coffee pot and packets to make coffee. There was even popcorn!

    I can't say enough about this place and I will definitely be back when I'm in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent in every way except sleeping

    By

    August 30, 2016

    club

    I loved many things about my stay. The grounds were great - ample parking, multiple card-entry doors to get in the building, a gazebo for smokers with BBQ grills. Inside, they have tourist guides, a great laundry room (BYO Soap though), a 'lending library' of cool items, a convenience store with small foods and items you can purchase via the honor system; free 24-hour coffee (no milk though), and a fitness center (was locked when I tried to use it. No real elliptical though, so no big deal)

    The room was immaculate. It's beautifully laid out, with a fine micro kitchen, a long table/desk combo, a very comfortable desk chair, and a very comfortable recliner. They have the nice kind of lamps where you don't have to turn anything, just press a button. There was only one garbage can in the kitchen, none in the bathroom, so mine was overflowing before the end of my stay. The bed was very comfortable, would be perfect for one (But too small for two). I would prefer a king-sized bed for two, or two separate beds. I requested extra pillows, but there were only four on the bed. They include a laundry hamper, which is very nice! Staff was very kind and accommodating. Earplugs are free, which is great.

    I did not sleep well for a few reasons:
    1. Bed size. Two fat people cannot share a Queen-Sized Bed. It must be king, or (even better) two separate beds. This was not available during my stay, not sure if they never have that room type, or if they were sold out
    2. Air Conditioning - the unit saves energy by turning itself off when you leave the room. It also saves energy by turning off when it reached the optimal temperature. When you're trying to sleep, though, this means it turns itself off and on again every 10 minutes - which wakes me up every single time, even with earplugs.
    3. No extra pillows. This wasn't too big of a deal, I could have called the front desk to get more if I cared enough, but I didn't have the energy to ask again.
    4. Blackout Curtains. This really makes me crazy. Hotels have blackout curtains, but their tracks line up with eachother instead of overlapping. They end a few inches from eachother, so that even when drawn, light comes in. At Candlewood Suites, the curtain is barely longer than the window, which means light comes in at the bottom and through the center. I tried jamming it with tennis shoes, backpacks, any weight I could to hold the curtains closed, but the high ceilings mean that it was still cracked open for the top four feet of the big beautiful window. Make the curtains long enough to block light from below, or add a weight that can hold the curtain in place, and please make the blackout curtain tracks overlap by at least one foot so that they work. I have experienced this problem at other hotels as well, not just Candlewood Suites.

    I absolutely loved this hotel and would stay here every time.

    Read More
    Read Less

    One nignt stopover on a trip

    By

    August 27, 2016

    platinumelite

    The room and hotel were great and it was near a strip mall with several dinner options.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect hotel staff

    By

    August 27, 2016

    club

    Danielle and her staff were the friendliest and most helpful staff we have ever had..She made our weekend perfect.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and clean rooms

    By

    August 27, 2016

    club

    I would stay again, it is convenient for my reason of travel to this area

    Read More
    Read Less