Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 141 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    141reviews

    • 5 Stars
      87
    • 4 Stars
      28
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Good.. but a bit dated

    By

    September 03, 2016

    Overall a nice place .. price is about right. One of my bath towels had a badly worn area... but clean.

    Some exterior repairs are being done, but I wasn't around for long, so not sure how noisy the work is.

    Safe area.

    No breakfast, but a fully equipped kitchen is in the rooms and this hotel is intended for long stays.

    Read More
    Read Less

    good location for my event, nice clean private suites

    By

    August 31, 2016

    club

    Our large family stayed here because of location and cost. We had about 20 rooms (attending an Engagement Party). The individual suites were very nice, clean, comfortable and relaxing. I would suggest, even tho there was a full kitchen, that you provide a breakfast in the lobby (continental) . We were only there one night and did not cook food. Yes coffee and tea was provided free as well as oatmeal and grits. Not the same as a breakfast provided in the Holiday Inn for example.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 06, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We were more than happy to accomodate you and your group. It was a great group of people on a beautiful Saturday night! I do apologize for the issue with breakfast. Unfortunately, Candlewood is geared more to the extended stay guest and not for the transient guest. If there is anything I can do for you in the future please do let us know!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good, comfortable place to stay

    By

    August 31, 2016

    club

    Unfortunately the party animals kept us awake way too long

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 06, 2016
    Thank you for your review of our hotel. My sincere apology for our other guests keeping you up during your stay. If there is anything I can for you please do let me know.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice rooms

    By

    August 10, 2016

    Like the kitchens and grill out front! Very friendly staff. I would definitely stay again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay at CANDLEWOOD SUITES

    By

    August 08, 2016

    club

    Over all stay was really nice. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant to be around.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 10, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are happy you were able to relax and enjoy yourself during your stay and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall great service

    By

    July 27, 2016

    club

    Great; however, disappointment in the bathroom toilet malfunction.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2016
    Thank you so much for completing a review of our hotel. My sincerest apology about the issue you had with your toilet during your most recent stay with us. I will definitely get this looked at immediately. It is with reviews such as yours that we can find ways to make your stay more enjoyable on a return visit. I do hope you will make it back to New Iberia so we can make this a better stay on your return trip.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient location off main highway. Close to a lot of stores and restau

    By

    July 13, 2016

    Convenient location off main highway. Close to a lot of stores and restaurants.

    Read More
    Read Less

    //value

    By

    July 06, 2016

    felt it was overpriced for the value of the resort compared to others that I stay at on a routine basis. I parked next to a flowerbed and the sprinklers sprayed dirty water on my truck. there was illegal scaffolding over the entrance where some minor repairs were being made to the exterior. the paint now does not match.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    June 29, 2016

    club

    We have stayed here many times and the service has always been great. The rooms are always clean and very comfortable. We will be returning.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pet friendly and friendly staff

    By

    June 27, 2016

    club

    We and our small dog had a wonderful stay. The staff we're very helpful and friendly during our booking and stay. It felt like staying with family.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 28, 2016
    Hi CJ, We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and have your fur baby along with you! As a Candlewood Suites Property it's always nice to be able to bring along your furry family! We look forward to making you part of our family once again on your next trip to New Iberia!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great welcome service

    By

    June 22, 2016

    club

    Room facilities available, specifically the mini kitchen, was a pleasant surprise. The bathtub though did not flow well and it took me a while to get the TV entertainment working.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 28, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy the ease of being able to use the kitchen in your room as it is much more economical that eating out every night. I do apologize for the issue you had with the tub and TV Entertainment. I will definitely get these issues addressed so you don't have this issue on your next stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on a future visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    excellent staff

    By

    June 17, 2016

    The hotel staff were very helpful and professional. The room was perfect with the climate control easy to operate. Hotel was very clean .

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 22, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member. We are please you here you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your new trip to New Iberia!
    Read More
    Read Less