Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 192 reviews
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    192reviews

    • 5 Stars
      114
    • 4 Stars
      43
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      14

    Thee Ambassador

    By

    February 09, 2016

    Well, I don't know where to start. First off its a nice ,clean,hotel. My favorite part I guess is the staff. For the most part. Very friendly and easy to get along with. They put up with me so that is saying Alot. Even though they should be privileged to have me I'm very fortunate to have found a great place to stay with great staff.

    Ok. That being said. ........ ladies, , there is a great opportunity for you here at the Candlewood. There is a personal assistant that you can contact that stays at the hotel that will help you relax, ,,,great stress relief. I'm just saying. Ask for the ambassador for any of your personal needs. All in all. Really great experience all around here at candlewood of Norfolk.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Service right away

    By

    February 04, 2016

    club

    Last minute needed a hotel wanted somewhere nicer to stay. Stayed for 2 nights it was a good price and it was clean.I was really happy with the lending locker.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenience and comfort

    By

    January 27, 2016

    This hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    horrible

    By

    January 22, 2016

    i have no intentions on ever staying there again. i would rather sleep in my car..

    Posted byCustomerCare
    February 01, 2016
    Dear luckypat, First, let me thank you for taking time to write your review. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We sincerely apologize if we fell below of your expectations. Please allow me to offer my assurances that I have forwarded your review to the management and ownership of the hotel. I am confident they will take the necessary steps to meet our guests' needs and comfort. In addition, your comments will remain on file at the IHG corporate office for use in periodic evaluations of the hotel. Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope your experience will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Big Disapointment

    By

    January 07, 2016

    Tired half finished refurbishment. Not attentive staff

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 18, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing a candid review during your business stay and for being one of our IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience the hotel conditions and staff service may have caused you during your stay Your feedback is highly appreciated as this helps us gauge what we are doing right, and identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. I have sent you an email with additional information. We hope you would consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back to Norfolk. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and excellent service

    By

    January 04, 2016

    Staff was friendly and very helpful. Rooms were very clean. Easy check in/out. Very pleased and I will stay again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Thee Ambassador

    By

    January 04, 2016

    It's a great place to stay. Clean rooms,nice staff.
    Would like to see them offer a little more personal service but all in all. Well worth the price.

    Ladies,don't forget to ask about the ambassador personal service.
    Only on selected nights. Well worth it. :)

    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor housekeeping

    By

    January 03, 2016

    club

    I was in room 206. When the elevator opened to the second floor,I was greeted with four large trash bags filled with trash. The smell was horrific. Notified front desk,nothing was done. My room smelled like cigarette smoke,so I had to open the window. The bathroom was so nasty. Front desk didn't have any more rooms,so I had to drive up the street to Walgreens for cleaning products,bleach, gloves,and clean it myself. Mind you,I had drove four hours to get there,so I was very tired. I have pictures of everything. Then I didn't get any sleep cause they were doing work in the room next door. I let the manager know,she just said sorry like it wasn't a big deal. I'm a loyal priority club member,but every time I give this location a try, something is messed up. Either poor housekeeping, broke beds, or the housekeeper guest tells me to open my door.....he didn't work there. I could care less what you all have going on. I just want a clean room.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 13, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We do strive for customer service improvement in everything we do and all of the issues you described obviously do not meet our expectations let alone yours. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the overall level of service you have received, particularly from our housekeeping. We have sent you a private message in our desire to show our deepest concern regarding your past stay. We are confident that improvements will be made to ensure we consistently provide world-class accommodations. Thank you again for your feedback and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club member. We hope that you will allow us to serve you better. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay!

    By

    December 30, 2015

    club

    They were very nice to me, a night shifter, and my chihuahua. Front desk always smiling, Room cleaned once a week, fluffy towels, fabulous bed. Do it again in a heart beat.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Quailty Room and overall experience!!

    By

    December 29, 2015

    Being in the rooms is like being at home. Very clean, regular size refrigerator, pretty quite, and everything you need to relax.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay in Norfolk

    By

    December 18, 2015

    platinumelite

    You if want a great reasonable hotel with a customer friendly staff, check out Candlewood Suites, in Norfolk.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Sad

    By

    November 25, 2015

    club

    The room was not clean !! The chair was broken beds hard to sleep in. No help from the front desk.. Run do not stay here

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 30, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
    Read More
    Read Less