Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    81%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4

    based on 274 reviews
    81%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    274reviews

    • 5 Stars
      143
    • 4 Stars
      58
    • 3 Stars
      29
    • 2 Stars
      21
    • 1 Stars
      23

    Stay at Candlewood

    By

    March 28, 2017

    I stayed for business and pleasure at the Candlewood and paid a pretty high rate. I felt the rate was to high for the facility I was staying. This facility is a bit run down and needs to be overhauled in the near future. I don't mind paying a higher rate as long as the facility is a higher end facility. Staying at hotels over the years I have determined that some facilities are neglected is this facility is one of them.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Short Stay

    By

    March 21, 2017

    platinumelite

    We stayed here to see our son in the Navy. It was close to where he was located and in a good location. I would recommend this property.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 23, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite] IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, DJS Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel just not staying again

    By

    March 15, 2017

    club

    This is a great hotel. However, there were roaches in the hotel and the edge of the table/desk was gone.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and great service

    By

    March 14, 2017

    club

    We enjoyed our stay and any time we had an issue while we were there it was handled with professionalism.My woman and i have stayed there once before in 2015 and we stayed in 2016 and we will stay there again many times in the remaining year

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location

    By

    March 13, 2017

    platinumelite

    The hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants, a movie theater and a shopping mall. The rooms were clean but a little dated. The beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly. I traveled with others and booked 3 rooms but unfortunately we weren't next to each other but at least we were on the same floor. Would consider staying again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Impressive Facility

    By

    March 08, 2017

    club

    Great location. Room was clean and big enough especially to those traveling with kids. Hope you can add one more chair in the room, there's only 3 chairs and we are a guests of four. We usually cooked when we travel due to my son's multiple food allergy and that's one of the reason why we booked to your hotel. Kitchen is equipped with the needed supplies and enough cabinet for food storage. Staff was pleasant and helpful . Our overall stay was great and will definitely come back.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Basic Hotel in Convenient Area

    By

    March 02, 2017

    club

    This hotel looks like it was built when the Northwoods Mall was popular. It is now almost deserted. Driving into the property, there is a for sale sign on the left making me wonder how long it will be there. Next door is a movie theater. Plenty of restaurants and stores very close to the hotel.
    The hotel itself has not been maintained and it looks like they skimp on the cleaning. Staff very friendly and try to help in any way they can. Our room was not ready til 3 which is the promised check in time. The desk agent said they were very busy last night and it was taking time to do the cleaning. They only do cleaning once a week or at check-out (if you are not there a week). Not every one checked out that day so I am not sure what the issue was. It was clear that the room was not vacuumed. Maybe the bathroom was wiped down (there were hairs on the wall and in the tub), trash emptied and towels replaced. Linens appeared fresh and clean., There was a sign saying you could bring the linens and or towels to the desk for a replacement if you didn't want to wait for the housekeeping to replace them. They did not put an advance notice about housekeeping on the website and we were told on arrival. It wasn't a big deal but the room should have been cleaner.
    The ice maker was broken and there is no place in the hotel to get ice.. They said it would be fixed in the morning. It wasn't. No sign anyone had even looked at it.
    Lots of noise from other rooms. You could hear the guy (???) next door snoring and the people upstairs sounded like 300 lb stompers.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient to airport.

    By

    March 01, 2017

    Relatively easy access to hotel from airport. The staff was very courteous and helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent up to date suite facilities and great staff

    By

    February 23, 2017

    Very friendly and hospitable staff who were very responsive to our needs. Decent air-conditioned suite with separate bedroom, modern kitchen and quality bed. The hotel also had a clean outside bar-b-que area that we used. As a leisure guest, I would have liked an additional outside seating space in the sun.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 28, 2017
    Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! Due to fire codes we are unable to provide any more seating our at the gazebo. However, if you return make sure you ask the front desk for an outside folding chair - which we do store in our Candlewood Lending Locker! Kind regards, Management
    Read More
    Read Less

    Bad Experance

    By

    February 22, 2017

    club

    We were only there for one night and the carpet smell. We had to go out and by some air freshner to cope with that. The refigerator left a taste in our food and the ice that we had to throw away. The fan in the refigerator made noise all night until I had to unplug it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 28, 2017
    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do strive to ensure every guest has a positive experience and apologize that did not happen for you. We would have happily moved you to another room had we been notified. That is not the standard we set for ourselves and this hotel. Thank you for letting us know so we may correct the issues before the next guest is assigned to the Suite you occupied. Kind regards, Management
    Read More
    Read Less

    A good choice

    By

    February 22, 2017

    platinumelite

    I was looking for a place to stay when I visited Charleston and because the downtown hotels were either booked or very expensive, I opted for this hotel.
    I've stayed in Candlewood suites before and this hotel met all the expectations.
    Staff was friendly.
    I was acknowledged as a member of IHG rewards club.
    Room was spacious and clean.
    Fully loaded kitchen is always a plus.
    Bathroom was clean with at least 10 towels provided for the guests.
    All in all a really good stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 28, 2017
    Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We appreciate your sharing your positive experience! Please come back and see us.! Kind regards, Management
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff and very pet friendly

    By

    February 22, 2017

    club

    Got a great deal on the room. Room were spacious and clean. Staff were very friendly and the hotel is very pet friendly. Would definitely recommend to others.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 28, 2017
    Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We do love to hosts pet's as well! We consider them part of the family! Thank you for the positive recommendation! We hope to have the privilege of serving you again! Kind regards, Management
    Read More
    Read Less