Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 137 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    137reviews

    • 5 Stars
      78
    • 4 Stars
      27
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      13
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Olathe Candlewood Suites

    By

    January 11, 2017

    -The recliner chair needs to be replaced. The faux leather is peeling off.
    -When the suites have many guest the internet slows down tremendously. Maybe more T-1 lines need to be installed

    -The place is clean, friendly staff and in a great location. I have recommended this place for co-workers and they like it.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay!

    By

    December 18, 2016

    platinumelite

    Nice hotel and very friendly and helpful staff. Will come back again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and updated hotel with great service

    By

    December 14, 2016

    We always book our room at the Candlewood Suites for business because all of our stays are consistent. The rooms are comfortable and clean plus the staff is always friendly. Also its nice to sleep on a bed that gives you a good nights sleep and is not hard as a rock. If we want to cook something or need a refrigerator for left overs then we have it. A kitchenette just big enough to be convenient. We have not had a bad experience and in all honesty we don't want to.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Olathe visit

    By

    December 14, 2016

    platinumelite

    My wife and I were on a weekend getaway, doing the Baldwin City Dinner train. I chose this place as I could use my reward points and it was only 30 minutes from our Dinner Train. Check in was easy, the room was very spacious. It does combine the Kitchenette with the room as other Candlewood Suites I've normally stayed in were like a 1 bedroom apartment. Overall I enjoyed the room for the one night we were there. There is plenty of shopping and restaurants in the area for any distractions you may want.

    Read More
    Read Less

    peaceful stay

    By

    November 28, 2016

    platinumelite

    Needed a place to stay while visiting. Everything proved hassle free and that was nice.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Visit Mother

    By

    November 19, 2016

    The stay was good, considering the situation. The room was nice and my stay was pleasant. The only surprise was at check out was that I was charged for my stay even though I used my IHG points for the stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 21, 2016
    Mr. Burris, I apologize for the error at check out. The guest service rep did catch the error and reversed the charge to your credit card and Direct Billed IHG Rewards for your stay. Please if you are in our area to visit, please come stay with us and let us check you out the proper way. Again, I apologize for the error. Sincerely, Lori Kuenzle, GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel and Great Staff

    By

    October 06, 2016

    club

    This Candlewood Suites is nice and the staff is very accomodating. Great location off the interstate with plenty of restaurants and shopping near by.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 06, 2016
    Dear Traveler, Thank you for the great 5 STAR review. We work hard to ensure every guests experiences a clean, safe environment with exceptional customer service. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Christina B. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great experience

    By

    October 05, 2016

    The staff was friendly. Bed was comfortable. The hotel was very clean.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Sept. In Olathe

    By

    September 26, 2016

    Friendly staff and clean, comfortable room. However I was disappointed that A/C in the fitness room was ineffective. The clothes dryers in the combined Laundry/Fitness room over powers the A/C unit. You need 2 A/C units in the Laundry/Fitness room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Well on its way to be a low budget hotel

    By

    August 29, 2016

    platinumelite

    The hotel is just off the highway...literally. After wading through a sea of smokers in front of the entry door, chances are you will be greeting by a sign call a phone number instead of a real person...as the desk is frequently not staffed. The response to the phone call must also be bad since the sign said to continue to let the phone ring until someone answers.

    Once you get a room, highway side rooms are horribly noisy with the highway just outside the window.The furnishing are very worn with both the desk chair and lounge chair being ripped. The carpet is very soiled and impregnated with foreign material. The rest of the room was reasonably clean. The bed was ROCK HARD. The floor had about as much give as the bed.

    This property is quickly becoming shabby and well on its way to being a budget extended stay brand.

    Internet...don't even bother. It was so slow that even Google Maps was unuseable. I used my cell phone as a hot stop to find a room at another property...I suggest you do the same.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    September 07, 2016
    Dear ZakZ, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Member and writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay due to the service at check in, noise challenges, room furniture condition and internet service received. We would like to address this with you further and have sent you a private message with additional details. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your valuable feedback. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    trip

    By

    August 23, 2016

    club

    if i wanted to write an essay i would still be in school. this isnt a bad place to stay a little overpriced for all the outdated furniture in the rooms. i have stayed twice the second time the room stuck horribly(room 312). the staff is extremely nice!!!!!!! i will stay here again even with the outdated furniture but if i get another room that is smelly i wont. thanks could have left it at this is a nice place to stay

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed, but not so for the sofa sleeper

    By

    August 03, 2016

    club

    The bed was very comfortable to me, but the sofa sleeper is not comfortable at all. The next time I will go back to the Double Bed Suite. I was up-graded to a suite that had a bedroom off of the living area which would have been nice if we would have had another comfortable bed for the amount of people that we had staying there.

    Read More
    Read Less