Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 126 reviews
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    126reviews

    • 5 Stars
      69
    • 4 Stars
      30
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      10
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Candlewood in Overland Park

    By

    August 07, 2015

    platinumelite

    Check-in bad and first impressions of hotel bad. After getting in room it was ok. The room was clean and everything much better. Only the check-in and nonhelp by the staff was the problem.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 09, 2015
    Thank you for the time you took to share your experience I hope that you will give us any opportunity. We work hard to try and make every guest feel wonderful when they arrive.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Most Disgusting Hotel I have almost stayed at in 15 years

    By

    July 29, 2015

    Arrived to a room with ripped furniture, a messy wrinkled bed, ripped carpet in hallways, no AC working in hallway, rotting trash in a container that filled the floor with a stench and when I told the desk manager that I could not stay here and left after 1 hour was still charged for the room. A complete nightmare.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    We appreciate your comments and are looking into them I hope you will give us another opportunity this is not the norm for our hotel.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Outstanding Customer service and comfortable bed

    By

    July 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    So much value you feel as if the price is too low. Great workout facility and the rooms are super comfortable. Exceeded my expectations!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    Thank you for the time you took to share your comments we appreciate everyone that comes to stay with us
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff and comfortable rooms

    By

    July 22, 2015

    platinumelite

    The Staff are always very nice and helpful. I stay here at least 1-2 times a month.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Value hotel

    By

    July 22, 2015

    platinumelite

    Pro:

    Friendly staff;
    quiet and secure area;
    decent tv programming selection;
    excellent water pressure

    Con:

    The elevator is poorly maintained;
    The quality of the tv set is mediocre;

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience e hope you will come back to visit
    Read More
    Read Less

    Dissapointed in IHG

    By

    July 20, 2015

    club

    I typically have great experiences at IHG hotels. This was a complete disappointment though. Water pouring through the ceiling at 4am wasn't really a big deal. Accidents happen. However the staff response was "Sorry. Its a mess" when I called to report the problem. No offer for another room to shower or get ready for business meetings that morning. so...I just got dressed and left. The common areas weren't very clean and the kitchenette sink didn't work either. :-(

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2015
    Yes we did apologize for the leak that the person above created. at the time we were sold out and no option however we cleaned the room to help with the situation. We hope that you will come back and give us another opportunity.
    Read More
    Read Less

    July 2015 Stay

    By

    July 20, 2015

    platinumelite

    I checked into the OP Candlewood Suites Mid July. Upon initial arrival I was not greeted by anyone at the front desk for several minutes. When someone finally showed up, check in was relatively quick and I was off to my room.

    Outside temp. was over 100 degree's, so upon getting to my room I put the AC as low as it could go. Within a few minutes, the room was nice and comfortable.

    Aside from sleeping, I didn't spend too much down time in the room...an hour or two before bed each night watching some TV. Rooms were very clean, A/C unit worked as it should and I was able to get some much needed sleep during the duration of my visit to the area on a business trip.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    We appreciate your business and I hope that you will come back to see us. We value all the comments that our guest share with us it only helps up grow as a team.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Bed

    By

    July 11, 2015

    club

    Sheets were ok but not pulled tight.. Things were nice and clean which is great!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2015
    Thank you for the time you took to share your comments we appreciate your business and hope that you will choose to stay with us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    An excellent choice in Overland Park

    By

    July 09, 2015

    club

    We were very pleased with our stay. The front desk personnel, especially Jason, were friendly and professional. I would recommend Candlewood Suites to anyone staying in the Overland Park area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 10, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience we appreciate your business and hope to see you again
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not too bad

    By

    July 07, 2015

    platinumelite

    The hotel is clean and very functional. The kitchenette was nice and everything worked. The 10 minute wait for the front desk clerk to arrive for check-in was very irritating at 10:30 at night.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    We appreciate your business and hope that your travels will bring you back into this area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Review

    By

    June 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    Verry pleasant and efficient staff. CLEAN Room and bathroom. Laundry/Gym Facility could use a bit more care and pricing of drinks and snack is a bit high.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2015
    We appreciate the time you took to share your comments please come back and see us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly comforting Suite

    By

    June 29, 2015

    I had car/state hwy issues and called to tell front desk. They were very helpful and I felt they really listened. I did end up arriving on time and did not have to cancel. They made me feel that if I did cancel they would not hold it against me. After a stressful car ride I felt relieved that I had a friendly voice to talk to and commiserate with. Even if I had to pay full price for my cancellation I would gladly have done so, that's how nice the front desk made me feel. Thank you Candllewood Suites in KC-Overland Park.

    Read More
    Read Less