Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 174 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    174reviews

    • 5 Stars
      126
    • 4 Stars
      35
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Frequent Guest

    By

    July 20, 2015

    Consistently clean, quiet, well equipped. The staff always remembers me and greets me by name.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Hello DawntoBarbara, Thank you for taking the time to leave our hotel and our staff this wonderful review! We thank you for continuing to stay with us and look forward to having you back again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    July 19, 2015

    This hotel was clean, quiet, had really good amenities. Friendly staff. I would definitely stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Hello lduffy, Thank you for this great 5 star review! Our entire Candlewood Suites Phoenix team hopes to have you back with us very soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    A Great Week

    By

    July 19, 2015

    club

    I have stayed here several times both for business and recreation. This is a no surprises experience and I rate it high because of that and the comfort of the property.
    There are two suggestions I can make: You have the American Flag displayed on the property. It needs to be washed or replaced due to color fade and dirt. Also, since Phoenix is such a warm climate, you might think about ways to accommodate the outside smokers so that there is at least a shady spot during the day to grab a smoke. The sun is brutal.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Hello Frank7071, Our team greatly values your review and the feedback given to us. Please know that we do replace our flags as necessary and will be receiving a new one in the coming months. Regarding the smoking areas the back gazebo area or the benches by the tree in the back area the best shade we can provide. I do understand that the front area is not conducive but there is quite a bit of shade and seating in the back of the hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great

    By

    July 08, 2015

    club

    When I booked this trip, my wife and I forgot the name of the hotel we stayed at last year (Candlewood) and I booked a different hotel, which was HORRID and we decided to check out after 2 nights. I went to Candlewood, and explained our dilemma. By 3pm we were in a great room!! Thank you, Candlewood Suites!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2015
    Hello DG12/2, Happy we were able to save the day and we certainly hope that you do come back and visit us again. We truly value our return guests and are more than please that you once again enjoyed your stay with us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Review - 06/2015

    By

    July 06, 2015

    club

    I enjoyed my stay at the Peoria, Az Candlewood Suites. The room was very clean, adequately equipped, and very quiet. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. I would definitely consider staying here again and I would highly recommend it to others.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2015
    Hello Roaming IT Guy, It is great to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Our entire Phoenix Candlewood team thanks you for taking the time to leave our hotel and our staff this review. Your feedback is valued and we sure hope to see you back again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent value and great hotel overall

    By

    June 24, 2015

    club

    The room was very clean and well decorated. The bathroom was a decent size and also very clean. The furniture was comfortable and the room was designed for comfort. The location is great - close to Metro Center mall and right off the highway. The cupboard has anything you need...a little overpriced but good enough for the convenience. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2015
    THANK YOU tmgatty, It was wonderful having you stay with us. Thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member and taking the time to leave our hotel this fantastic review. Our entire team sure hopes to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best Stay, Best Rate

    By

    June 23, 2015

    This was my first stay at this hotel; I chose it because it had a kitchen. The hotel overall was nice; our room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. We stayed on the first floor so we could muti-task; wash laundry and jump in the pool in between. Also the snack bar was VERY convenient, although expensive.
    Phoenix was HOT HOT HOT, so we loved that the A/C held up. LoL

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2015
    Hello Smallnavaj, Our team greatly appreciates you taking the time to acknowledge our hotel. Wonderful to hear that you were able to enjoy the kitchen, laundry, Candlewood Cupboard and our beautiful swimming pool (much needed in the AZ summer). Thankful that you kept cool in our Phoenix heat. We hope to have you back with us next time you are in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean rooms and friendly service

    By

    June 17, 2015

    platinumelite

    The rooms and faclities are always clean and comfortable. This applies to both the inside and outside. Hotel staff is always friendly and willing to accomodate resident needs. Staff makes sure that any request are quickly met and if not when they will be met.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    Hello PearBear~ Thank you very much for leaving our hotel and our amazing staff this terrific review! We value your comments and love to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope to see you back in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quite Place

    By

    June 15, 2015

    It was a pleasure to have a quite place to rest and work undisturbed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 17, 2015
    Hello Carlitios~ Thank you very much for taking the time to leave our hotel this great 5 star review. Our team values your business and we hope to have you back with us again very soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great business trip!

    By

    June 09, 2015

    club

    Perfectly-sized room! Front desk staff, ESPECIALLY Kevin, are extraordinary! Kevin will make sure he learns your name and how he can make your stay a comfortable one! Way to go, Kevin, you rock!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 17, 2015
    Hello GabbyG~ Thank you for this stellar review and for also taking the time to leave us your feedback. Kevin is a true asset to our team and we love that you see that in him as well. We sure hope to see you back in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Service!

    By

    May 27, 2015

    Staff is very friendly and will bend over backwards to make sure your stay is as perfect as possible.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 10, 2015
    Hello Vern6899, Thank you for taking the time to leave our hotel this amazing 5 star review! We appreciate your patronage to us and for acknowledging our wonderful staff. Hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Food choices, Air condition, kitchen

    By

    May 26, 2015

    club

    The choices in the break room did not have anything gluten free. My diet is pretty strict so I was limited to what I could use. However I was able to use V-8's and water. Also at the social I could eat the chicken however all the other choices I was not able to utilize. I had problems with my air conditioner however it was fixed enough that I could use it. I would really have liked to had an oven to cook with. The grill outside was nice but there were things I really needed to bake.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 10, 2015
    Hello tiger84, Thank you first of all for leaving us this nice review and expressing your thoughts on our Candlewood Cupboard. We greatly value your feedback and will take this into consideration for future changes. Please also know that as we do not have ovens you can borrow a toaster oven from our Lending Locker at the front desk. We hope to see you back again in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close