Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name

    Candlewood Suites Dallas Plano East Richardson

    Candlewood Suites Plano East Richardson features 92 extended stay guest rooms. The hotel is an extended stay hotel centrally in an affluent suburb in northern Dallas. Plano boasts a quaint downtown with brick-lined streets with boutiques and one-of-a-kind eateries.

    If you're visiting Plano on business, our hotel is conveniently located off the President George Bush Parkway, just minutes from Richardson Telecom and Technology Corridor. Nearby businesses include Cisco Systems, Raytheon, State Farm Regional Office, Verizon Wireless Call Center, Bank of America Call Center, Kodiak Networks, Fujitsu, Intertek, Samsung and Qorvo (Triquint) The business center is equipped with all the tools you need, and all suites have free Wi-Fi access.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quick Info

    Highlights

    • On-site Guest Self-Laundry Facilities
    • Housekeeping Full Service
    • Standard Wireless Internet service is free for all members
    • On-site Fitness Center Available
    Pets Welcome

    It’s hard to leave your best buddy at home when you’re traveling for extended periods, so we provide a pet friendly experience. Restrictions and fees apply.

    Image

    Whether you are booking suites for a family reunion or suites for your company's training needs, Candlewood Suites hotels can accommodate your group.

    Image

    Workout whenever you want: Candlewood Gym always has an open door and lots of aerobic and cardio equipment to make it easier to stick to your exercise routine, no sweat.

    Image

    The IHG Green Engage system is an online tool that gives our hotels the means to measure their day-to-day environmental impact.

    Getting Here

    Candlewood Suites Dallas Plano East Richardson
    Palo Alto Airport of Santa Clara County
    20 Minutes, 10 Miles
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 172 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    172reviews

    • 5 Stars
      114
    • 4 Stars
      30
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      12

    Worst Hotel Room of the Year

    By

    August 19, 2016

    I travel on average 30-36 weeks a year and this was the worst hotel I have stayed at in the last couple of years. The location was great right off the George Bush turnpike but that’s about the end of the positive things. My first room has a 2 ft x2 ft section of the bathroom ceiling that had been poorly replaced and was covered in mold. No way the cleaning staff could have missed it, just obviously did not care. The second reeked so bad of smoke that I had left my luggage in the car. If my stay in Plano was going to be longer than 16 hours I would have found a different hotel. My suggestion is to book elsewhere.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 21, 2016
    Dear Paul-402, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It is of utmost importance that all of guest's have a comfortable and problem free stay, and I want to address your comments. When you reported the initial problem with your guest room, Sidne' at the front desk offered to move you to another room, however, she stated that the hotel was sold out, and that the only room available was a smoking room. That is the reason that the second room , may have smelled of cigarette smoke. I do apologize for the issue that you experienced ,and I will be reaching out to you via telephone. --KNooner; General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    what a horrible experience

    By

    August 01, 2016

    the Candlewood Suites in Richardson TX I stayed in was the worst hotel experience of my life. The WIFI didn't work for my laptop so I had to use my phone to get a wifi signal for my laptop all week. There was not one visit from housekeeping all week. There is no breakfast served. The parking lot had a 10 foot wide ditch between the cars and the hotel to walk through.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2016
    Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your hotel stay. I wanted to take a moment to address your concerns. With our complimentary internet service, you have to first log onto the Candlewood network, and then launch your browser, in order to enter the access code, and proceed onto the internet. If you were having a problem accessing the internet, any manager on duty would have been happy to help you. There are a few things that make Candlewood Suites hotels special, and one of those things, is that we only provide housekeeping service every six days. As an extended stay hotel, our guests value their privacy, and once they are settled into their guest rooms, do not want to be disturbed. If any guest needs clean towels or linens, they are always available at the front desk. Candlewood Suites hotels, do not offer a prepared breakfast due to the fact that all of our guest rooms are equipped with full kitchen facilities, giving each guest the option of preparing their own choice of meals. We do have healthy and hearty breakfast options for purchase in the Candlewood Cupboard on the lobby level. I apologize if the front desk did not familiarize you with our brand, upon arrival. I try to ensure that the front desk agents inform each guest at check-in, about all of the hotel features, including the housekeeping schedule. Our commitment is that every guest have a comfortable and problem free stay, and I apologize that we did not meet this standard for you. I am happy that I was able to contact you by email, to discuss your comments. --KNooner;General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    NO ISSUES

    By

    July 24, 2016

    club

    All was perfect. I must have missed checking something everything was perfect.. my stay is always delightful

    Read More
    Read Less

    Beware- Roach Problem

    By

    July 15, 2016

    Second stay, same problem. ROACHES!!! 1st time, I was no one has ever complained about roaches before and that this was the 1st time. The manager contacted me before I had to make the call to her as the front desk clerk explained the issue to her. Very impressive! Moving forward, I decided to give the hotel another try. Bad Mistake. I left pizza crust on a dish sitting near the sink and later got out of bed because I thought I felt something crawl on me. I did not find anything in the bed but the dish and the counter were crawling with ROACHES. I begin to record the "scatter" as I did not believe the hotel would believe me a 2nd time. I called and called the front desk, no answer. I left the hotel at 1:30 am. The night auditor wasn't anywhere to be found. To date, I have not heard from manager, nor will she return my calls. I have sent the video and complaint to the hotel and corporate. I was offered 10K points for my trouble. The Front Desk Sidne is great.
    Thanks IHG and Candlewood Suites.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2016
    Dear Mazengray, Thank you for your review regarding your stay, and for pointing out that you noticed an insect in your guest room. I have had Terminix inspect the guest room that you reported, so that they can take care of any issue. I am happy that our brand was able to provide you with reward points, in a good faith effort, to thank you for your patronage. We take pride in our hotel, and are always happy when a guest alerts us of a problem ,so that we can contact the proper company, to remedy the problem. --KNooner;General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less