Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 151 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    151reviews

    • 5 Stars
      99
    • 4 Stars
      34
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Confortable accommodations

    By

    July 29, 2015

    Accommodations were comfortable and the first thing my son did was try the Wi-Fi service. He found the code and was satisfied. - If we needed to print something - is there a printer available in the reception area?
    The bed was comfortable - but the room became stuffy when we closed the bedroom door for privacy. We were only there for one night - but would be a nice hotel to use for a more extended stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect for Business Travel

    By

    July 23, 2015

    club

    I enjoyed my stay. Front Desk Staff was very supportive and well informed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Updated Rooms Despite Service Hiccups

    By

    July 21, 2015

    This is the main hotel my family stays at due to my IHG member status. Compared to other Candlewood properties, this is by far the best I've stayed at. The rooms are modern and comfortable and it is tucked far enough away from the main road (Preston) that traffic noise is not an issue.

    Only problem I've had is with staff planning. Twice I've asked for two rooms and they be located near each other, and both times they've put them at opposite ends of the hotel. Not simply not near each other, but farthest away possible...as if they were trying to do the opposite of the request. Both times the staff said that there was nothing they could do about it. The first time I wrote off as just an issue with being busy, the second time tells me the staff doesn't pay proper attention to guest requests. Room location is one thing, but it would worry me if you asked for something more important like a roll-away bed or crib only to find out at the last minute that all are used up and nothing is available.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great room and server

    By

    July 21, 2015

    club

    all the amenities you need and the service is very good.

    Read More
    Read Less

    AC did not work

    By

    July 17, 2015

    contacted the front desk about the AC. It kept shutting off I would awaken sweating. The next night they sent the building engineer to check on it. He turned a switch and said it was fixed. However after he left about ten minutes later it shut off again. I was offered another room, it was already almost 11 pm. I was dressed for bed so I declined. They brought me a fan. I was not offered any type of compensation for my inconvenience. By the way this is located in TEXAS where temperatures reach up in the 100 degrees.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to my attention. I am sorry to hear that you had problems with your air conditioning unit - Texas is very HOT this time of year. I will share this with the team as an example of how to do a better job taking care of our guests in the future. Please contact me directly at the hotel if I can do anything else for you and please come back and see us. Thanks! Paul - GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    New Management not friendly

    By

    July 04, 2015

    platinumelite

    This hotel has rude management. Hotel Management needs training in customer service & communicating with diplomacy and tact.
    Water drain was plugged & maintenance was not available during weekend to fix blocked drain.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not up to par and will research the maintenance conditions of the room in which you stayed. I would be happy to discuss your experience with management further if you would reach out directly to the hotel. Again, thank you for you feedback and come stay with us again so that we can provide you with a better experience. Paul Cooper - GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient Location For Visiing Relatives

    By

    July 02, 2015

    platinumelite

    My wife and I have stayed in this location several times each year for the last few years. We are welcomed by a friendly staff who are there to help if needed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    nice suite

    By

    June 29, 2015

    club

    I did not realize when booking that Candlewood was for extended stays, with a kitchen in the room and weekly maid service.

    So, while I missed the usual daily maid service, everything else was good. The room was clean and the bed comfortable.

    Internet service was slow.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Ice and Air Conditioning

    By

    June 24, 2015

    I was a little concerned that there was no ice available upon checking in. Also the window air conditioning was a little noisy and not quite up to the task of cooling the suite.

    Otherwise a pleasant stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    clean, up-dated suite. good mattress and pillows. Very good bedding.

    By

    June 22, 2015

    club

    We got a great nights sleep. kitchen was well equiped. The staff was helpfull and friendly. Workout room was nice. The washing machines were in good condition.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel

    By

    June 19, 2015

    club

    All the above. Staff, shuttle, great experience, especially the warm reception and knowledge of staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Accommodating staff

    By

    June 19, 2015

    club

    Manager Raul and his staff were very polite, patience and helpful. Thank you.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close