Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 251 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    251reviews

    • 5 Stars
      171
    • 4 Stars
      50
    • 3 Stars
      16
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Great night sleep at a comfortable, clean hotel

    By

    September 24, 2016

    platinumelite

    Going to our Georgia home for a year. It's hard to pack when you are flying to another destination for a year. Candlewood ALWAYS feels like home no matter what state you are in or where you are headed. WONDERFUL!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor Quality

    By

    September 15, 2016

    Not up to IHG standards... Avoid if you can. Staff was the only high point of my experience. Rooms are old, Lobby is outdated... TV's are tiny.

    Read More
    Read Less

    What A Joy

    By

    September 14, 2016

    I had to stay in Portland back in January for over a month at an "upscale" hotel downtown, and I did not enjoy the experience in the least. This time around, however, I opted to stay at the Candlewood and was immediately impressed by how helpful, friendly and caring the staff seemed. They took the time to address every question and were always available to help if I needed anything. The only thing I wish is that I had stayed there in January as well, as I would have enjoyed my experience in Portland much better using the Candlewood. I will be making all future business or pleasure booking to Portland in the future at the Candlewood.

    Thanks for the experience!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great experience--will repeat!

    By

    September 13, 2016

    This was my first experience at a Candlewood and I will happily repeat it. The room was great and I loved the Candlewood concept. The extra room and amenities were really appreciated. The room was clean, everything functioned perfectly. Well done.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Smelly Hotel

    By

    September 12, 2016

    Excessive use of insecticide and/or hotel spray caused me to have an allergic reaction - itching and rashes. Left the hotel for 2.5 hours and was okay within 10-15 minutes after leaving the hotel. A few minutes after returning to the hotel, the reaction started again.

    Staff made no attempt to understand the issue and acted as if I should not be having a reaction because they have no reaction themselves. Had reservation for 7 nights and left a few hours after checked in. Asked the hotel clerk about cancellation policy - leaving that night or leaving the following morning. She never explained the policy and hinted that I might be liable for the entire amount of the 7-night reservation. I reviewed my documents after speaking to her and it clearly stated that I would be charge for 1-night for change and/or cancel. It is unacceptable for a hotel representative to not answer or give a wrong answer regarding cancelation policy when asked.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Enjoyed a great non-service.

    By

    September 09, 2016

    platinumelite

    The fact that housekeeping service is not a daily requirement for all suites, I enjoyed not getting disturbed by unexpected knocks from housekeepers checking to get in a room to tidy up, not like conventional hotels.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay!

    By

    September 09, 2016

    platinumelite

    We stayed at the Candlewood Suites-Portland Airport over Labor Day weekend 2016 and thoroughly enjoyed our weekend. Very convienent location made for an excellent trip. And while it is close to the airport and we could see planes taking off and landing, we never heard them in the room. The facility is very clean, as are the rooms. I have stayed at other Candlewood locations and have never been disappointed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    convenient, very clean, comfortable

    By

    September 09, 2016

    recommend highly, very convenient to airport, with free parking. friendly staff

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service.

    By

    September 06, 2016

    club

    Stayed here for business trip. I loved everything about the place - free, available parking, friendly staff, easy check-in/check-out. 10/10, would come again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    This was a great place to stay

    By

    September 06, 2016

    club

    I had a flight that arrived very late and this was a great experience for me to have at midnight.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Enjoyable stay

    By

    September 06, 2016

    Enjoyed our stay at the hotel - room was clean and very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel very convenient to airport, and shuttle drivers were great both ways.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    September 04, 2016

    Nice clean hotel. Close to airport and restaurants. The Shari's across the street is dirty.

    Read More
    Read Less