Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 284 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    284reviews

    • 5 Stars
      194
    • 4 Stars
      57
    • 3 Stars
      17
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Best Candlewood in the US

    By

    January 23, 2017

    platinumelite

    Everything about this property exceeded what I was expecting. The service team was incredibly efficient, friendly and helpful. The property and rooms were well maintained and the the size and quality of the fitness center was especially appreciated. Excellent choice if you need to stay near PDX...

    Read More
    Read Less

    Shelter from the storm

    By

    January 20, 2017

    Great place to wait out the awful winter storm that besieged Portland this January.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great for early morning flights out

    By

    January 14, 2017

    club

    I like being close to the airport for early flights out and to be able to park for a week. Also, because of dietary restrictions it easier for me to prepare my own food in the kitchen. The room is very comfortable. Shuttle in the morning was on time and the driver very courteous.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great service, loved having the van available to give us rides

    By

    January 07, 2017

    club

    wish there was a free breakfast.
    Loved having the van available to give us rides .
    Staff was always helpful and friendly.
    Location was good, but rush hour traffic arround the hotel was really bad

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    January 03, 2017

    Every time I come to the Portland area, I always choose Candlewood because it's a great hotel! They offer really nice rooms and suites. They provide amazing service, and overall I just enjoy staying here whenever I come visit.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very happy with first stay at Candlewood PDX

    By

    January 02, 2017

    club

    I was pleasantly surprised by the size, cleanliness, and convenience of the suites at Candlewood. I especially enjoyed the convenience of the full service kitchen, incl. refrigerator, stove top, dishes, silver, toaster, microwave, and even a dishwasher! Didn't need all of those, but was very handy for heating up take-out food.

    Bed and pillows were especially comfortable and room was spacious, didn't feel cramped.

    I will definitely stay at Candlewood the next time I come to Portland airport!

    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed and great service

    By

    December 25, 2016

    platinumelite

    my second time to stay here for an extended stay...
    the staff are very friendly... facility is very clean and comfortable... close to airport and freeways and yet very quiet inside the rooms.. I would definitely stay here again..

    Read More
    Read Less

    Disappointing Experience

    By

    December 19, 2016

    I could not reach the hotel after arriving at the airport and did not see any shuttle after waiting 20 minutes in the cold. Had to take a ride share which cost $12.50. The from desk was unaware of the problems. A call came in when I was checking in and another person had been waiting an hour for the shuttle. The next morning the shuttle started at 0400 which was great for a 0530 flight. Unfortunately the shuttle driver decided to leave at 0345 instead of 0400. Luckily I was in the lobby and didn't miss the shuttle. I stay at IHG hotels often and this was the worst thus far. You don't get much for the price and don't even get what you paid for.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    December 29, 2016
    Dear souzap65, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Candlewood Inn & Suites Portland Int'l Airport, OR and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate you high rating in room cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the shuttle service. We will address this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    長期滞在に良い

    By

    December 19, 2016

    club

    キッチン・冷蔵庫・電子レンジから食器・調理器具までしっかりそろっており、長期滞在にはもってこい。
    無料の朝食はない。

    Read More
    Read Less

    High Quality and Comfort

    By

    December 17, 2016

    Great stay. Although the outer appearance of the property could use some attention to detail, the bathroom floor was tacky/sticky, I felt the price was a bit steep for a week night stay and the internet was poor quality, everything else was perfect. Had a GREAT Night's peaceful sleep. The guest service was just as good as higher end properties. The staff were very accommodating to my needs.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice staff and comfortable stay

    By

    December 12, 2016

    platinumelite

    Great experience staying there for a week - easy to get there from the airport, plenty of places to eat around, nice and caring staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good place to stay

    By

    December 07, 2016

    It's always nice to have an apartment type room when staying over a weekend, and this property is convenient and clean. I'll stay here more often in the future.

    Read More
    Read Less