Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 142 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    142reviews

    • 5 Stars
      102
    • 4 Stars
      24
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Great extended stay and family hotel!

    By

    July 30, 2015

    This was a great hotel stay and experience for me and my family. The location was great, the room rate even better, and it was an overall awesome place to call a temporary home for a week. We really appreciated the complimentary shuttle service to the MAX rail station and other venues in the vicinity. Shuttle drivers Tony (who recently left) and Lopez were always pleasant and accommodating and front desk person Emily was always very cheerful and helpful, and even corrected a room rate on my final bill after we departed. We highly recommend this hotel and location for business and leisure travelers alike. Great job, ya'll!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Poorly managed

    By

    July 30, 2015

    Normally I arrive at a hotel around 5:30 -6 pm. Last night I was running later than normal and very tired so when I arrived at the hotel at 7 pm and was then told the room was not ready I was not very happy. I realize I am only a gold member, but to not have your room ready at 7 pm is totally unacceptable. I was given a room key at 7:30 and very frustrated at that time.

    This is not my first encounter with this specific property but I can assure you it was the last. I previously book the night before at this property and a few days prior received a call that the room I was to get had some damage so they booked me a room 20 minutes away in Gladstone, OR. Normally this may not have been a big deal, but it would have been 40 min in traffic each way. I cancelled and booked myself elsewhere.

    Again very poor customer service and not a good representation of the Holiday Inn brand.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Lots of room and clean rooms

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    The hotel is conveniently located to freeways and it is easy to get around Portland from there. The rooms are clean and roomy. The beds are a bit firm for us and caused shoulder and back pain for several nights. The parking lot is a bit cramped and we found the back lot was a bit better. There should be better shade for parking. The amenities were fine but a bit limited. A shower cap and moisturizer would be nice, they could be made available on request if not supplied with room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great access to Portland airport w/ clean room

    By

    July 12, 2015

    Arrived after a long day. The front desk staff were greeted me with a freindly smile and got me checked in quickly and efficiently. Within a few minutes I was unwinding in a clean, cool, quiet room watching the game.
    The rest of the night went well with a quiet stay and sound sleep.
    In the morining I was able to get to the Portland airport within minutes.
    Thanks for a great stay. I'll be back!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and comfortable

    By

    July 05, 2015

    platinumelite

    Knowing I was close to the PDX Airport, I was a bit nervous about being able to sleep. I was pleasantly surprised to have very little airplane noise to deal with. The room was larger than I expected, very clean and had ample workspace. Wireless internet was easy to log onto and plenty fast. The staff were all very friendly and asked more than once if there was anything they could do to make my stay more comfortable. I'll definitely stay here any time I need a room in this area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Dear LarryWa, We appreciate your stay with us and look forward to many more. It is always a worry for guests being an airport property that we will have a lot of air traffic. We do provide ear plugs at front desk if you are a very, very light sleeper but we really don't ever experience a lot of air traffic like you found out and stated. We try to anticipate guests needs to help make their stay much more relaxed and comfortable. Hotel Staff Tocia
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place for travelers

    By

    June 25, 2015

    Good place to stay. Suites are comfortable. Amenities are adequate. Airport noise is not too bad. Exercise room has adequate equipment

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Dear Danatfishkill, Thank you for the great review. Honesty and straightforwardness is how The Candlewood at PDX likes to be thought off. We are always happy to hear comments no matter the nature because those comments help toake us better and strive harder for you the guests we love! Hotel Staff Tocia
    Read More
    Read Less

    good value and good rooms

    By

    June 21, 2015

    club

    This was my first stay at a Candlewood and it was great.I was pleased to find how nice the room was and the convenient the access was to the highway system. The room was good size and the kitchen was a blessing to have. All in all a very comfortable place to stay and for the money it was a great value. I did not use the barrow locker but it looked well stocked and if I had needed to I think I could have found what I needed in it. That is a very good thing to have access to. Nice job Candlewood. I would recommend this brand of hotel to friends and family without hesitation.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Dear Bassflyfisher, Love your handle! Thank you for your time to review The Candlewood Suites PDX. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and will recommend us because our brand is so unheard of we need your word of mouth. Yes, our lending locker is always stocked and is complimentary to guests at anytime. We provide family games, office supplies, umbrellas, ice scrapers, jumper cables, crock pots, toaster ovens, waffle irons, skillets, rice makers etc. Hotel Staff Tocia
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Clean Hotel

    By

    June 20, 2015

    Hotel is neat and clean, staff was very nice as well. Rooms are clean, neat and organized with all you need to have a nice stay. Whish I had more time to enjoy it!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Dear Ickman, I am sorry you could not stay longer because that is what we like. Long term guests we can get to know and who can appreciate apartment style living in a hotel setting. Thank you for your review and we really appreciate your time and business in this very busy world. Hotel Staff Tocia
    Read More
    Read Less

    Bathroom

    By

    June 20, 2015

    Would be nice if bathroom had counter top space not short end table.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Dear Darold, I am sorry your room was not to your liking. I wish you would of said something to us while you were here because we would of done everything in our power to turn your frown into a smile. The handicapped rooms all come equipped with a bathroom tables so these guests have easy access to their belongings and not feel hindered by a counter in their way. Again, we are sorry and if you would like to discuss further please feel free to contact me. Hotel Staff Tocia
    Read More
    Read Less

    Cómoda habitación y buena ubicación

    By

    June 16, 2015

    Viajé con mi esposa a la ciudad de Portland, nuestro vuelo llegaba noche y el hotel está muy bien ubicado, a solo unos minutos del aeropuerto.

    La habitación amplia, cómoda y el servicio del personal excelente.

    Hay lugares para comer alrededor del hotel

    Es necesario carro para visitar la ciudad y sus alrededores, estuvimos 2 noches.

    Lo recomiendo incluso para estadías largas por la comodidad de su cocina, amplio refrigerador.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    June 15, 2015

    club

    everything was great, one recommendation would be one free bottle of water when checking in.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2015
    Dear Organic Dude, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your suggestions and will definitely take those under consideration. Your business is important to us and we will look forward to your return trips. Thank you Tocia
    Read More
    Read Less

    stay

    By

    June 08, 2015

    Everything was fine except the breakfast items selection in the store

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 11, 2015
    Dear BP-LA, I would love to speak with you and get some options of items you would like me to carry in the cupboard. It is so hard to determine everyone's tastes and I welcome the advise at anytime. I do apologize I was able to satisfy your needs with my stocked cupboard. Please reach out to me anytime. Tocia
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close