Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 275 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    275reviews

    • 5 Stars
      190
    • 4 Stars
      58
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      10
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Excellent Customer Service

    By

    January 18, 2017

    The staff was more than accommodating when getting our room prepared. The room/bathroom was very clean. We were able to shop at the local supermarket so that we could cook dinner and breakfast. We purchased our own DVDs to watch in the room but they had a decent selection to choose from. The hotel even had a little shop where you can get a few items which they charge to your room. Overall, it was a very nice hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Reading

    By

    January 18, 2017

    club

    Great area close to everything and all our family and friends!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable room and great staff

    By

    January 12, 2017

    I only had one small issue during my stay and this was of no fault to Candlewood. When driving to the hotel on Penn Ave, you cannot take a left turn onto the street that the hotel was located. I would have to pass up the street, turn around a few blocks ahead and turn right onto the street.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 17, 2017
    Thank you for the review tcajun. We also are bothered by the road work but hopefully it will be done soon! Thank you for your patience while our city fixes up the streets & bridges! Timothy Seidel, General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great, basic hotel

    By

    January 07, 2017

    This is a well-appointed, but basic hotel in a working class neighborhood. Each room has a (pretty fabulous) little kitchen. Wi-Fi was very good. The common areas of the hotel included a tiny "mini-mart" where you could buy food and sundries. There's ample (uncovered) parking and a pretty good pub immediately across the street. The hotel staff was excellent.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2017
    Thanks for the review KEMCT. We love our kitchens too especially because we include all the needed items too (plates, pots, pans, etc.)! We hope we are your choice when you return to Reading! General Manager, Timothy Seidel
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel, good value.

    By

    January 05, 2017

    This is a very nice property in West Reading. Clean room, nice amenities, friendly staff! Highly recommend.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2017
    Thank you for your review chillyd, and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back! General Manager, Timothy Seidel
    Read More
    Read Less

    Suite was very nice, bed was comfortable

    By

    January 03, 2017

    club

    All in all a very good place to go.The suites are very clean. The bed was very comfortable. I would recommend the hotel to my friends n family.Love your facilities.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 05, 2017
    Thank you for the wonderful review Sheila n Cleve. Our bedding is our own personal "Comfort of Home" line that has been given a lot of research to ensure it truly meets the qualities our guests would see in their own homes! We can't wait to have you back. General Manager, Timothy Seidel
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room with kitchen stuff!

    By

    December 31, 2016

    I will be traveling again next year and definitely love to make a reservation in the future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2017
    Hello Epistle, I am so glad to hear that you had a good experience here at the Candlewood Suites! Our staff works really hard to provide great service and clean rooms for our guests. We look forward to your next visit to Reading!! Marilia Serff Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Disapointed

    By

    December 24, 2016

    I have stayed at other Candlewood locations, and had always been satisfied, however my last stay will definitely be just that, my last stay.
    On the second morning of my stay, the toilet would not flush, on my way out for the day I stopped at the front desk and told them about the problem and they said it would be taken care of. That night when I returned, prior to using the toilet again, I flushed it as a test and it still was not flushing properly. I called the front desk and I was informed that maintenance had already left for the day and the would send them up in the morning, leaving me to walk to a neighboring restaurant when I had to use the bathroom. This continued through my five night stay, on the last night of my stay they finally offered to let me change rooms, or they could send me a room key for the vacant room next door so I could use that bathroom. That seemed like a reasonable solution, however they never brought me the room key.
    They made no apologies and did not even offer to reduce the cost of my stay to compensate for my inconveniences.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 25, 2016
    Hi Matt, First of all, I want to say how very sorry I am that you experienced these issues during your stay. I'm also sorry that this caused a negative experience during your recent visit. I will look into these issues and implement procedures to improve for the future. I will also work with the staff to improve on how to properly accommodate a guest with an ongoing issue. They did not live up to our service expectations and we will continue to work to provide the best possible experience we can in the future. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    December 07, 2016

    club

    Our Family Stay at Candlewood could of not been any better that what it was. We were greeted in a very friendly manner. The person at the front desk person explained everything to us from A to Z. Later on that day when we were going out for the evening a different person was on at the desk and they were even nicer. My gran daughter had asked about the movie rental and they gave her a printed out list of all the movies without hesitation. What more could you ask for. Never had to ask twice. What a pleasant place and people working for them. Wouldn't think twice of staying at any Candlewood Suite knowing that this is how we will be treated like kings and queens.


    Thanks for a Wonderful weekend!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 07, 2016
    Hi brammi, I'm am so glad to hear about your recent experience at the Candlewood Suites. It's great to hear that the staff made your stay an amazing stay! We look forward to your next visit. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel

    By

    December 06, 2016

    club

    Enjoyed my stay at the Candlewood Suites in Reading, PA. Great location and staff was very friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 07, 2016
    Hi dorisbb77, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Candlewood Suites. I'm glad to hear that the staff provided you with a great experience during your visit. We look forward to your next visit to the hotel. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Amazing accommodations

    By

    December 05, 2016

    The stay was the most amazing. Rates amazing, staff so nice and polite, rooms are soooo clean. Bed so comfortable. Just say, We are coming back to the hotel and spend more time. The Location is an A+.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 06, 2016
    Hi lissettebella, I'm so glad that you had a great experience during your stay at the Candlewood Suites in West Reading. Our staff does an excellent job to provide clean rooms and a great experience for our guests. We look forward to seeing you when you come back! Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    me

    By

    December 02, 2016

    platinumelite

    friendly staff, outlet shopping near by, specialty stores to shop at on the Ave. many restaurants/bars near by, fast food shops near by, laundry on site,

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 05, 2016
    Hi just me, I'm glad to hear that you had a great experience during your recent stay. I love our location because it is so close to so many restaurants and stores in West Reading. We look forward to your next visit. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less