Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 273 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    273reviews

    • 5 Stars
      205
    • 4 Stars
      37
    • 3 Stars
      14
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Spacious room

    By

    March 22, 2017

    club

    The room was spacious and cheerful. I especially liked the very comfortable desk for me to work at my computer. The kitchen was also very well stocked with dishes and utensils.

    Read More
    Read Less

    had problem with reservation, but room is clean and well maintained

    By

    March 14, 2017

    platinumelite

    arrived late... reserved a 2 double... Have a platinum elite status... but my room was not available... had to wait an hour for them to get a room ready... They said they are switching a room with someone else's reservation.. Room has noisy and could hear everything outside... Room was clean and bathrooms were clean/// Bed was comfy...

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 15, 2017
    Dear guest, We appreciate your feedback. We apologize that your most recent stay with us was not as spectacular as we would have liked it to be. We hope that you will allow us to provide you a much better experience in the future. Sincerely, R. SIllanpaa General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    welcoming

    By

    March 12, 2017

    club

    i stayed 3 nights here as i do every week at various hotels all over the country for buisness and this hotel was without exception the overall best stay i have had in the US to date,the lady at the front desk was super nice and even allowed me to check in early. even the cleaning staff were real nice and polite with hello every time they passed you. the room was clean and very comfortable.love the kitchen set up.i will certainly stay here again and in other candlewood suites in the future.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Professional and friendly staff

    By

    March 03, 2017

    It's not really fun staying away from your home and family but the staff makes it enjoyable. After coming in from working eleven hours they always talk and joke around with you so you can't help but put a smile on your face. When you are tired after work they will drive you anywhere you need to go in the shuttle. Thanks Riitta, Shateema, and the rest of the Candlewood staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Relaxing and spacious

    By

    February 22, 2017

    club

    We found our overnight in Richmond very relaxing, spacious rooms for family members to visit.Great to have kitchen available! Location was very convenient to Richmond or on way to Williamsburg or Va. Beach. Our family group of 12 were welcomed happily !

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    February 16, 2017

    club

    Great stay. Location is great!!! I would recommend.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff...Great Location....

    By

    February 12, 2017

    One of the best suite type hotels I have stayed at in a while. Kudos to the staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 13, 2017
    Dear Just Living the Dream, Thank you so much for the great 5 star review of our Candlewood Suite Richmond Airport. We are so pleased that you fully enjoyed your stay here with us. I will forward your kind words to our staff. Thank you again. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, fresh, nice place.

    By

    February 08, 2017

    club

    Enjoyed my stay in Richmond VA Candlewood.

    This was the first time I have ever slept well in any hotel.
    I got 8 hours of sleep which never happens.

    My FitBit told counted the number of hours of sleep and I felt great!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 08, 2017
    Dear Denise555, Thank you so much for taking your time and complete a review of our Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport. We all know how important sleep is and looks like you had great one here, even though we are an airport location. We really do not get much of airport traffic noise to our hotel. Please keep us in mind the next time you wish to get a full night sleep. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and Convienient

    By

    February 07, 2017

    I always use this hotel when I come to Richmond area for the American Radio Relay League State Convention. It's fairly close to the Richmond Raceway complex.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 07, 2017
    Dear Samthehamlam, Thanks for taking your time in writing a review of our Canldewood Suites Richmond Airport. We look forward welcoming you on your next visit. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect Stay!

    By

    February 07, 2017

    The place smells good and looks very clean. The staff was nice and I enjoyed having a stove, refrigerator, and microwave in the room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 07, 2017
    Dear Denise555, Thank you so much for taking your time in writing a great 5 star review of our Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport. We're so happy that you found our kitchen amenities perfect. I'll let our staff know, you noticed the cleanliness of our hotel and friendliness of our staff. Thank you again, and please come visit us on your next trip to Richmond. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place for Stopover

    By

    February 06, 2017

    Great staff that went well with a clean and comfortable suite. Perfect place for layover before flying.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 07, 2017
    Dear Mac91, Thank you so much for your great 5 star review of our hotel. Please come and visit us again on your next trip to Richmond. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    A great place

    By

    February 01, 2017

    club

    My stay was very close to being at my home with more amenities. I also love the convenient store so, I did'n have to run back out to the store that's genius.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 02, 2017
    Dear charlesw, Thank you for taking time to complete a review in regards to your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport. We are so pleased that you found your "home away from home" with us. We look forward welcoming you again. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less