Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 222 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    222reviews

    • 5 Stars
      164
    • 4 Stars
      34
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Will stay here again!

    By

    September 15, 2016

    Clean, comfortable, convenient to travel route.
    Staff was great to deal with.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 17, 2016
    Dear Eefer_24, Thank you for your review, we really do appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 17, 2016
    Dear Eefer_24, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We really appreciate you feedback and so glad to know that you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Mangager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Experience

    By

    September 15, 2016

    club

    My stay at the Richmond Airport Candlewood Suites was a lovely experience. The friendly and accommodating staff worked hard to meet my needs as a guest. The hotel itself was clean and nicely decorated. The only criticism I have is that the upholstery on the easy chair in the room was threadbare and needed to be replaced. A minor consideration given the overall excellent quality of the establishment.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 17, 2016
    Dear LMR1119, Thank you so much for such a fantastic review of our hotel. Please know that we do take every review into consideration and your concerns will not go unnoticed. We are continuing to upgrade the furniture in our rooms. We surely look forward to you returning to our hotel! Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellant service

    By

    September 14, 2016

    The staff was very helpful and very willing to help with any problem

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 15, 2016
    Dear Dwyer, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We really do appreciate your feedback. We hope you will visit with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice clean hotel

    By

    September 13, 2016

    club

    Clean, up to date hotel near the airport. Close to plenty of dining and shopping areas. Less than 10 miles from Richmond International Speedway.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 15, 2016
    Dear Johnny Cash 25, So nice to see that the service we provided you was pleasant enough for you to rate us 5 out of 5. We really do take pride in maintaining the cleanliness of our hotel and its appearance. We hope that you do return to us the next time you are in the Richmond area. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    room

    By

    September 11, 2016

    As stated previously, the room was well-appointed, clean and comfortable, the bed and furniture, also clean and comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 13, 2016
    Dear Sher41, Thank you for review. We hope to see you again in the future and provide you with another great experience. Sincerely, Shateema M. Front Office Supervisor
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    September 11, 2016

    Hotel very clean and well appointed.

    Impressed that when we arrived around 10 PM, the front desk staff was cleaning and maintaining the floors and check in area. Don't see that so often.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 19, 2016
    Dear JP6060, Thank you for the nice review. Our front desk staff takes pride in their job and I'll be sure to pass your comments along to them. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you here again in the future. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Staff and Beautiful Suite

    By

    September 06, 2016

    club

    My first stay at Candlewood and it will not be my last. Lovely appointed room and friendly staff. Convenient Cupboard for a late night arrival. Brilliant

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 07, 2016
    Dear Tinaro, Thanks very much for the great review you gave us. We are pleased to hear that you found our Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport suitable and perfect for your stay. We look forward seeing you here again. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Fine Experience.

    By

    September 06, 2016

    platinumelite

    We arrived late and needed to leave early in the morning, so we just slept there. We are not used to staying at Candlewoods. Usually stay at other IHG hotels with breakfasts. That was a different experience but it was fine since we only needed to sleep to continue on our journey.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 07, 2016
    Dear MSSmom, First of all thank you for writing a review and nice to hear you had a great short stay with us. Please come and visit us again. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Visit

    By

    August 28, 2016

    platinumelite

    Enjoyed visit my stay as usual. It makes going to VA hospital a lot easer.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 30, 2016
    Dear Dr. Luke, Thank you for taking the time to post such a kind review. We really value your business and thank you for being such a loyal guest. We look forward to seeing you soon Dr. Luke. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Could have been better

    By

    August 26, 2016

    club

    I would personally not book this hotel again.
    The internet didn't work very well, the room was unevenly heated and air conditioned and the thermostat would turn on the heat or air conditioning if you changed it by one degree. The bed was hard and the pillows where very uncomfortable. The room was spacious and clean and the hotel staff was nice. For the money I paid there should have been breakfast included and a pool. If i had to stay in this area again i would book earlier to get a diffrent hotel for the same price but with better accommodations.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 30, 2016
    Dear ResidentRockStar, We are so sorry to hear that your experience with us was not superb. We would really like the opportunity to provide you a much better experience in the future if you do decide to give us the opportunity. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    A Quiet Place to Stay

    By

    August 09, 2016

    The hotel is a little hard to find on the road as the sign is behind some bushes that might need to be trimmed, but really that's the only difficulty I found with this hotel. The check in was easy, I was able to get directions to where I was going (to the convention at another hotel about half a mile away),

    The cupboard was stocked well so everything I needed could be obtained. The room itself was quite pleasant and large. And the shower in the bathroom... I want that shower head! Just perfect.

    If I am ever in the area again, this is where I am staying!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 24, 2016
    Dear MikeL27, Great to hear you enjoyed our hotel and found it suitable for your needs and thank you for writing a review about your stay. We highly appreciate it. See you next time when you come to Richmond. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 13, 2016
    Dear MikeL27, Thank you for your review. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay so much that you were able to give us a 5-star review. It is great to know that you plan on returning in the future and we are delighted to have you back. We hope to be able to provide you with another great experience. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Short but good stay

    By

    August 05, 2016

    club

    Location close to highway, eateries, stores. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and quiet. Good value.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 05, 2016
    Dear RJ007, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and was able to rate us 5 out 5. Our staff works very hard to give each guest the experience they deserve. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will return to our hotel. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less