Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 228 reviews
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    228reviews

    • 5 Stars
      128
    • 4 Stars
      58
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      16
    • 1 Stars
      15

    One night stay

    By

    June 23, 2017

    Newly remodeled and nice I would stay here again and have many times in the past

    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay away

    By

    June 21, 2017

    Felt like we were in the movie Purge... the crowd from the bar next door hounding you as you walk to the front door (where the staff is hanging out eating with buddies instead of manning the front desk) combined with the unprofessional and rude staff makes this place the least desirable place in Virginia!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    June 21, 2017

    club

    The woman at the desk checking me is was extremely friendly and efficient. Also told her i was unfamiliar with the area and she listed off a number of great places to eat and sightsee. I tried several and all were great spots so she certainly did not steer me wrong.

    Read More
    Read Less

    All Around the BEST!

    By

    June 18, 2017

    Upon arrival to the Candlewood Suites I immediately noticed how well grromed the landscaping was and all grounds for this matter. I checked in with a very friendly staff member and proceeded to my room on the 2nd floor. Ive never seen at any of the hundreds of hotels Ive stayed in, a "Lending Locker"! It is full of very useful kitchen small appliances, games, utensils and such. Turning the next corner is a small store-like room known as the "The Cupboard". It is nicely stocked with complimentary fresh coffee, and several for sale food and nonfood items to help make your stay comfortable. The next turn is a gym/laundry facility that is FREE of charge. Yes all of your laundry is done on your own time Free of charge! Onto our room, it was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The cabinets are stocked with dishes, pots & pans, utensils, even tuperware. Dish soaps, dishwasher tabs, paper towel, and even coffee, salt & pepper,& sugar. I was so pleased and I could not wait to complete this review to help other travelers find this wonderful location! Enjoy and travel safe

    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed and great servicd

    By

    June 17, 2017

    platinumelite

    My stay was fine as it always is. I have always had no complaints when staying at the Candlewood Suites. But I am having an issue with the fact that I have to comment using 50 characters.

    Read More
    Read Less

    One Night Stay Candlewood Suites Richmond South

    By

    June 12, 2017

    club

    Excellent, albeit unplanned experience. Also see my earlier notes

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    June 08, 2017

    platinumelite

    Beautiful all around the board . I didn't have any complaints whatsoever and I would recommend this location to all of my friends and family...

    Read More
    Read Less

    late check in

    By

    May 27, 2017

    I have stayed at this hotel twice previous to this stay. and the staff got to know me very well. during this particular night I was fixing an emergency problem for work, and wasn't able to call to make a reservation until I was already on my way to the hotel around 9:30 PM. the front desk clerk started to explain the room to me, when I told her that I had stayed there before. I gave her my last name and that people there knew me by my nickname. Upon that comment she got excited and called me by name. She then completed my reservation without additional information needed from me. She was sad that she was going to miss me at check in since I would not be arriving till around midnight. She did inform the new night clerk of my arrival, who greeted me by name upon my arrival.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Bed and pillows, very clean, nice staff

    By

    May 26, 2017

    Very clean motel, very comfortable bed and great pillows, good water pressure in shower, convenient to I95 , easy on easy off.. Friendly staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Home sweet home

    By

    May 23, 2017

    I always stay here when I'm in Richmond! Love this hotel!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff is Fantastic.

    By

    May 23, 2017

    Great Staff friendly warm and open!
    They go out of their way to make you feel welcome.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice big room

    By

    May 22, 2017

    Very convenient to dinners comfortable rooms with good quality beds. The air conditioner was not too cool or too hot

    Read More
    Read Less