Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 237 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    237reviews

    • 5 Stars
      142
    • 4 Stars
      57
    • 3 Stars
      21
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      6

    I love Candlewood

    By

    March 30, 2016

    The hidden Gem in Sale Lake City , Love this place

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Accommodating staff

    By

    March 30, 2016

    I was there for extended period. Staff was very accommodating and ensured my time away from home was as pleasant as possible. Allowed me to keep a bag at hotel over weekend so I could travel with carry-on luggage only. Always asking how they could further assist.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Disappointed

    By

    March 30, 2016

    This location was not up to the typical Candlewood/IHG standards.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 30, 2016
    I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us. If and when you come back to SLC. I would like you to give us another chance to make it up to you. I apologize that your stay was not up to standards.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Conveniently close to airport and Light Rail

    By

    March 25, 2016

    I stayed at Candlewood for two months during company training. The staff at Candlewood made this long stay away from home a great experience, I really can't say enough good things about the friendliness and professionalism of the staff! The rooms are very comfortable and the kitchen allowed me to cook food rather than eat out. Light Rail is only a short walk away and connects to all of downtown for shopping. I will be staying at this location during my future trips to SLC!

    Read More
    Read Less

    great place to stay

    By

    March 24, 2016

    club

    Stayed here for 7 weeks with business and loved the convenience of the in room kitchen, as well as the ease of traveling to stores and nightlife. I definitely recommend this hotel!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    March 23, 2016

    club

    We had great service and the room was just perfect. From sign in to sign out we were treated like super stars.
    .

    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient hotel next to the airport

    By

    March 22, 2016

    platinumelite

    This hotel was better than I expected. The suite I occupied seemed to have been renovated recently: everything looked new.
    There are a couple options to eat at walking distance.
    Overall, a good stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    We had everything we needed

    By

    March 09, 2016

    We stayed only one night but found it comfortable. It was not as well decorated as other IHG properties, but it was convenient and sufficient to meet all our needs. Having a kitchen was a bonus. We appreciated being able to include our dogs in our stay for a small fee.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Living/Workspace

    By

    March 07, 2016

    Excellent workspace for business travelers.
    The kitchen provided the ability to warm up meals and to cook snacks from the hotel store.
    The bathroom was modern and clean. Super hot shower too. This is my go-to hotel for SLC business travel and it is within my company guidelines for price.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Front Desk Staff and size of the desk in room

    By

    March 06, 2016

    platinumelite

    The Front Desk Manager was slightly delayed in looking after me. She was very apologetic and treated me very well. I needed to do some computer work upon arrival to my room. I was very impressed with the size of the desk and it worked out very well for me.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Not worth the money

    By

    March 03, 2016

    club

    Refrigerator very loud and nothing done about it until almost the end of the stay, replacement unit ran constantly too. No compensation offered for a significant lack of sleep due to these problems. Nice staff, but did not take care of issues in a timely manner at all.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    March 14, 2016
    Dear SunnyDay101, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of your goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by our refrigerator and for falling short of your expectations regarding our staff. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    A Gem in SLC

    By

    March 01, 2016

    club

    This hotel in Salt Lake City is wonderful. The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. There seems to be a lot of people who stay for multiple nights, but the staff made me feel just as welcome as the long term people. The hotel was clean and priced great. It is in a great location near the airport and the public transportation. I didn't even have to rent a car, as the lightrail is within walking distance.

    I highly recommend the SLC Candlewood.

    Read More
    Read Less