Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name

    Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City-Airport

    Choose Salt Lake City Airport Suites for Extended Stay Travel.

    The Candlewood Suites® Salt Lake City - Airport hotel is located adjacent to one of the largest airports in Utah. If you’re looking for a hotel near Salt Lake City Airport, consider our hotel for your accommodations. Our guests enjoy great features and a short commute to the city while staying at this all-suite hotel in Salt Lake City.

    Salt Lake City is a bustling corporate area home to professional destinations like L3, Northrup Grumman and Unisys. Business guests can stay in touch with the office with free Wi-Fi access and an on-site Business Center. Commuting to work is convenient and easy because our great location near downtown Salt Lake City.

    Take a trip to Temple Square and visit the famous Mormon Temple or tour the State Capitol Building, all of which are just minutes away from the hotel! Our hotel offers the perfect place for vacationers and the comforts of an apartment-style suite with amenities you just cannot find at other hotels.

    Travelers looking to stay long-term appreciate our guest accommodations. This hotel is a pet-friendly property (fee applies) so there is no need to leave your pet at home. Additional amenities such as a fully-equipped kitchen in each suite and free laundry services are a few of the many perks the hotel offers. Let us become one of your favorite hotels near Salt Lake City Airport. Reserve your suite today.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quick Info

      • Check In: 3:00 PM
      • Check Out: 12:00 PM
      • Minimum Check-In Age: 21
      • Late Check Out Available
      • Parking: Free
    • Print Fact Sheet
    • Chat With Us
    • Important Update

    Highlights

    • On-site Guest Self-Laundry Facilities
    • Housekeeping Full Service
    • Standard Wireless Internet service is free for all members
    • On-site Fitness Center Available
    • Outdoor Gazebo Grill
    Pets Welcome

    It’s hard to leave your best buddy at home when you’re traveling for extended periods, so we provide a pet friendly experience. Restrictions and fees apply.

    Image

    Whether you are booking suites for a family reunion or suites for your company's training needs, Candlewood Suites hotels can accommodate your group.

    Image

    Workout whenever you want: Candlewood Gym always has an open door and lots of aerobic and cardio equipment to make it easier to stick to your exercise routine, no sweat.

    Image

    The IHG Green Engage system is an online tool that gives our hotels the means to measure their day-to-day environmental impact.

    Getting Here

    Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City-Airport
    Palo Alto Airport of Santa Clara County
    20 Minutes, 10 Miles
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 288 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    288reviews

    • 5 Stars
      179
    • 4 Stars
      64
    • 3 Stars
      23
    • 2 Stars
      12
    • 1 Stars
      10

    Spacious rooms and good amenities

    By

    September 27, 2016

    The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Loved that there was a full-size refrigerator and cooking utensils, plates, etc. It was quiet, too. Not much road noise. The workout room was adequate. Wifi could be improved. Warning: do not make a phone call from the room, as it is a little pricey.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Location

    By

    September 24, 2016

    Quick stay and everything I needed. Close to the airport. We just finished camping and the hotel was great.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet room, comfortable bed

    By

    September 21, 2016

    I stayed here 4 nights. The suite was convenient, quiet and offered a kitchen area with full sized fridge, small coffee pot, 2-burner stove and dishwasher.

    I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet the room was. Not a lot of exterior noise, or noise from other rooms.

    The bed was comfortable as were the chairs.

    The AC unit filter may need to be changed as the room smelled kind of stale and funky, but the unit worked well enough.

    The shower, toilet and sink were clean, but the bathroom floor needs a thorough washing, as there was hair in the corners. It appeared that a previous guest may have embarked on a DIY barber project?

    Overall the suite was was I needed for this trip. I would consider staying here again for the value.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 22, 2016
    Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, we take great pride in our Hotel. I will share your feedback with all my staff. We hope to see you again soon!! Jamie Perez Hotel Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood NOT

    By

    September 21, 2016

    Hotel never disclosed they did not have the accommodations for our party, had to have air mattress' shipped to the hotel as all others were booked for the convention. Staff was rude and actually tried to take our bus driver's tip money when she had to "watch" our luggage in hallway as our rooms were not ready and we had to check in at convention.
    When toilet backed up and we went to front desk we were handed a plunger, oh yes they did we have pictures.
    No reaction at check at the desk upon check out. We voiced our concerns and received no response. We left how we arrived disappointed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 22, 2016
    Dear Nancy, I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I am also sorry to hear the Housing Agency didn't communicate with you about our Hotel accommodations. They didn't list our Hotel correctly, after we noticed this on the website my Sales Manager personally reached out to every reservation explaining the situation and gave everyone the chance to cancel without penalty, book another room, use an air mattress etc. Please accept my sincere apology for the mis-communication. Regarding your luggage and my Staff trying to take the Bus Driver's tip, I would love to talk with you about this if you would like to explain further. We are an extended stay Hotel, most of our guests stay weeks and Months at a time. we want everyone to feel at home so give everyone as much privacy as possible, when a guests asks for a plunger, extra towels we provide it for them, if a guest needs help we are more than happy to help when asked for assistance. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you give us another chance in the future. Jamie Perez Hotel Mananger
    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 22, 2016
    Hello Nancy, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us, I am also sorry to hear you were given the wrong Hotel information from the Housing Agency you booked your rooms through, when we gave rooms for the convention we let them know we only have rooms with one queen bed. My Sales Manager personally called every reservation to let everyone know ahead of time what the room accommodation would be after finding out what was listed on the website, giving everyone the chance to cancel without penalty or book another room, use an air mattress etc. I am concerned about the comment about my Staff trying to take your bus driver's money, if you would like to discuss this further I would love to talk with you. We are an extended stay Hotel, our guests stay with us for Months at a time, we give everyone their space so they can feel at home, when a guests asks for a plunger or other amenities we will provide it, if they need help we are more than happy to help where and when it's needed. Again thank you for staying with us and I hope you will stay with us again in the future. Jamie Perez Hotel Manager
    Read More
    Read Less