Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 177 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    177reviews

    • 5 Stars
      107
    • 4 Stars
      37
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Great service and location

    By

    March 24, 2017

    club

    This hotel is very close in proximity to sea world and has local restaurants and convenience stores nearby. The front desk staff where all very friendly and even provided me a map of San Antonio along with restaurant recommendations. The suite was large and was very clean. The kitchenette was fully stocked and clean. I loved the fact the hotel had a 24 hr mini store in its lobby however I did not use it.
    The two downfalls I experienced where the floors and walls are very thin. The person above me either had kids or walked very loudly on the floor which made it difficult to sleep. However, I don't hold this against the hotel.
    Lastly, I can understand this is considered an extended stay property but I was disappointed there was no continental breakfast. I travel with kids so it's nice to just grab and go!
    Overall my experience was above average and would most likely stay again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location, excellent room layout

    By

    March 21, 2017

    Great location, excellent room layout. We liked the convenience of the efficiency kitchen, refrigerator, sink, and microwave.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 23, 2017
    Steve, thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our property. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we truly value your feedback. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Valerie, C Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly and helpful staff

    By

    March 21, 2017

    club

    My overall stay and room setup was great. Only thing I can recommend is for the hotel to replace recliners in room d/t worn leather.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 23, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the furniture conditions. As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Valerie, C Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Would recommend a stay here!

    By

    March 21, 2017

    platinumelite

    I would definitely recommend a stay here. The rooms were clean, the beds were very comfortable. Also always nice to have the kitchen option. The staff were extremely polite

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 23, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your complimentary upgrade. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Valerie, C Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not worth the points/cost

    By

    March 21, 2017

    platinumelite

    I love IHG... typically. I enjoy the rewards program and use them for my business travel almost every time.. this facility was not up to standard for the amount of points I used to stay there.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 23, 2017
    Thank you for your candid review. As an IHG® Platinum Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Valerie, C Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    March 16, 2017

    club

    This was a last minute reservation for a business trip. I was able to check in with no problems. Front desk clerk was very nice! The hotel is near a number of restaurants so finding food was no problem. Any time I travel I usually try to stay at a Candlewood Suites due to consistency in the facilities and would recommend it to friends or family.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 18, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Valerie, C Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Experience!!!!!

    By

    March 16, 2017

    My stay at Candlewood Suites® San Antonio Nw Near Seaworld was fantastic!!! The rates were awesome, the staff was very courteous and professional. The facility provided all the comforts of a second home. I would surely recommend Candlewood Suites® San Antonio Nw Near Seaworld to all friends and family when in San Antonio as well as staying again upon my return as well.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 18, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed our facility. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome your return visit. Sincerely, Valerie, C Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very clean!!

    By

    March 15, 2017

    The property was great. Very clean rooms and very friendly front counter staff and housekeepers. The maintenance guy that thinks he owns the place should really mind his business, he went out of his way to make small useless comments but other than that it was great.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Bike Trip

    By

    February 28, 2017

    We trailered our motorcycle for 10 hours before arriving at 10:00pm on a Friday and rooms were available and the staff was very accommodating.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 28, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are happy you had a nice day to ride through Bandera. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Valerie Canales, VC Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great customer assistance

    By

    February 24, 2017

    Staff was great and assisted in finding me the lowest rate available. Being a gold club member and getting points is a plus for this program! This is a good hotel, really enjoy staying at Candlewood suites.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 27, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Valerie Canales, VC Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service.

    By

    February 21, 2017

    club

    Had a great experience. Fist time staying at candle wood suites. Will definitely like to stay at one again. Thank you for everything.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 27, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel for your loyalty rewards night stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Valerie Canales, VC Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Experience

    By

    February 20, 2017

    The staff at this hotel made our stay pleasant and easy. The room was great. We stayed for an extended period and will definitely consider staying here again when we return to San Antonio.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 21, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Gold Elite Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Valerie Canales, VC Valerie Canales
    Read More
    Read Less