Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 224 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    224reviews

    • 5 Stars
      137
    • 4 Stars
      41
    • 3 Stars
      20
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      15

    Awesome customer service

    By

    January 17, 2017

    club

    Everything was way better than expected. The customer service and the rooms were in very good condition.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very helpful

    By

    January 10, 2017

    club

    I came in to see if they had any open rooms due to a fire at my apartment. The lady at the front desk was very helpful and very quick to get me a room and get me checked in. For the price you pay you get more out of it than you would expect. I didn't partake in any of the extras. But the facilities looked clean and well taken care of.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It is always so nice to hear from our guests and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you stay with us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and good fitness area

    By

    January 09, 2017

    club

    I stayed at the Candlewood Suites for an interview I had in S.A. I was able to workout in the morning and evening

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 11, 2017
    Ot1719 Thank you very much for the positive feedback. If your travel needs bring you back to San Antonio please stay with us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Hotel

    By

    January 06, 2017

    It was a nice stay, clean and spacious room, need some new rugs but overall a nice hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2017
    We are so happy that you thought our hotel was nice, clean and the rooms were spacious. Thank you for your feedback!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed

    By

    January 01, 2017

    platinumelite

    Room was clean and bed comfortable. The location of the hotel was somewhat disconcerting .

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 05, 2017
    Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We truly value what our guest have to say. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and comfortable bed.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good location, good value for the rate

    By

    December 22, 2016

    club

    If you require 'non smoking', be sure to stay on first or second floor. Great staff and location but be sure to ask all your questions up front. We recommend it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 22, 2016
    G Chapa, Thank you for the positive feedback for the hotel. We are taking measures to eliminate the smell of smoke in our hallways. We looks forward to having you again.
    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 22, 2016
    Thank you so much for being our guest and for taking the time to provide us feedback. We are happy that our hotel's location was convenient for you and that we met your customer service expectations. We hope to have you back again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Worst IHG hotel to date.

    By

    November 13, 2016

    Staff was meh... the elevators consitently stink horribly like cigarettes. The second floor has a horrible odor that resembles really cheap glue under the carpet. It's a pretty over powering odor. The rooms smell like stagnant air and my room had baby roaches so I would definitely not stay here at all

    Posted byCustomerCare
    November 23, 2016
    Dear Krisk05, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Candlewood Suites San Antonio NW Medical Ctr, TX and for being a IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the elevator condition, carpet and the room condition. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Spacious

    By

    November 07, 2016

    club

    Everything was great, except some of the drinking glasses in the cupboard were dirty.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    October 26, 2016

    platinumelite

    Good value for a reasonable place to stay. Rooms are spacious and checkin/checkout is flexible.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 30, 2016
    Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. All of our beds were replaced in July, so we are glad to hear you found them comfortable. We appreciate you being our guest!
    Read More
    Read Less

    great service - nice place to stay!

    By

    October 26, 2016

    club

    This hotel was a convenient location to the San Antonio Medical Center. I loved the area, off the Interstate - but no noisy - it is packed inside of a solitary area. Very nice front desk staff. Loved the stay!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 30, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback. I am happy you liked our location and customer service. I will make sure to share this with our team. Please visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable room and great service!

    By

    October 26, 2016

    club

    Our stay at the Candlewood suites was great! The room was very nice and cozy and the staff was extremely friendly. There are tons of amenities and the location was excellent for what we were needing. The only thing that kinda bothered me is that the room smelled like cigarettes slightly. We didnt say anything and just dealt with it since we were only staying one night but Im sure had we said anything they wouldve given us a different room. I loved the fact that they had a movie library that we could borrow movies from, we did (: Overall, great stay and would definitely recommend to anyone to stay here!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 30, 2016
    Thank you for being our guest and leaving us such a wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you travel to San Antonio, we hope to have you stay with us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    I really liked this hotel.

    By

    October 18, 2016

    club

    The room was very nice, clean. It appeared that the kitchenette and bathroom had been upgraded. The towels were superior. The bed and pillows were oh so comfortable. The staff was very nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 19, 2016
    We are so very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It is so nice to hear feedback from our guests about their stay. We will make sure to share this with our staff! Please visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less