Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 208 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    208reviews

    • 5 Stars
      125
    • 4 Stars
      39
    • 3 Stars
      20
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      15

    Comfortable and convenient

    By

    September 20, 2016

    platinumelite

    The Hotel is hard to navigate to, but once there, it was nice. However the parking lot at night can be a little bit scary, and you feel like you're in a scary movie, but once inside the hotel you feel safe again.

    Great location but wish it was closer to Wurzbach then its current location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 22, 2016
    Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We are glad that you thought our hotel was nice, but do apologize that it was hard to get to. We hope to have you back!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and great service.

    By

    September 20, 2016

    Comfortable suite, great service, many ammenities. I recommend it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 20, 2016
    Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you as a guest again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hard time getting room even with confirmation number

    By

    September 19, 2016

    club

    Had a hard time getting room even with confirmation number.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 20, 2016
    I am so sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience at check-in. We had "updates" made to our system and were experiencing difficulties, which affected you and we truly apologize for that. We hope that you can give us another chance as we value your business.
    Read More
    Read Less

    San Antonio Candlewood

    By

    August 23, 2016

    Not bad. Room was unkept. Replacement room did not meet our reservation of non-smoking room

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 25, 2016
    Griz09 We are so sorry to hear that your experience was less then excellent. We take feedback very serious at this hotel. I am sorry your replacement room was a smokiing room. We are taking action to give a better product. We are sure this is an isolated situation. Please give us another try if you are in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Needs cleaning

    By

    August 13, 2016

    The place was quite dirty. There was trash and used towels in my room upon my arrival. The hall way smelled horrible, and who ever burnt the food you could smell it all the way down the hall. When everyone walked on the floor you could hear it and feel it move.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 15, 2016
    Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. We truly apologize that it was less than great. We will make sure to share this with our staff so that we can make improvements. Again, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay.
    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 15, 2016
    johnson158 I am so sorry you had an unsatisfactory experience whille staying with us. We take feedback very seriously and will pass this on to the approriate department to review the situation. We promise to get better! If you are back in San Antonio please give us another try. Thank You,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Reeks of smoke, cleanliness was an issue

    By

    August 08, 2016

    I was sadly disappointed in my stay here. Thankfully it was only for one night. The entire hotel smells like perfumed smoke, as if they are trying to cover up the smoke smell, but not being successful at it. My non-smoking room smelled like smoke, and when I got my suitcase home, I had to wash everything and air out the suitcase itself for 24 hours.

    I found the room's cleanliness to be sub-par, dust and tissues left in the corners of the room. Also found dead bugs on the counter in the bathroom. Water pressure was not great either. Microwave did not have turntable, so it was effectively useless.

    Front desk staff was courteous, but you could tell she was overwhelmed.

    The pool area was nice, I found the bed to be comfortable, but breathing difficult b/c of the lingering smoke smell. I won't be back to this one, and I was surprised the reviews were so different from my experience! Not sure what happened here, but the hotel needs to be brought up to standard. This place is about 2 stars below the typical Candlewood Suites, and I have stayed at many of them - I even lived in one for 3 months when my new home build was delayed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 10, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy that you were pleased with the customer service you received during your stay. We apologize that the condition of the hotel did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Rest assured that we take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve. Thank you, again
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel/OK Staff

    By

    August 05, 2016

    Once we checked in it was very good. However, we waited in line for quite a while. Others were taken care of us before we checked in including those on the phone. We felt that we were being a burden on the host to have to check us in.

    Other than that it was a great stay with nice clean rooms.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 10, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay, but are disappointed in the poor customer service you received. We hope that this does not keep you from returning, as we would love to have you back.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Bugs

    By

    August 02, 2016

    During my visit there were bugs in the bathroom and the cleaning lady left her hair on the sheets and pillows.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2016
    Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We take all comments very seriously as we use these to make improvements as needed. I am very sorry that your experience was less than great. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to make it right.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Find the location of hotel.

    By

    July 27, 2016

    club

    Finding hotel from highway was bit of a problem. but once located in was easy to get to.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry that our hotel was hard to locate, but are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    First Candlewood Stay

    By

    July 22, 2016

    club

    This was our first stay in this type of room. It was a little smaller than the room we used on a previous occasion, but it had more to offer. I wish we had this room on our last trip.

    I would definitely look for a room at this property the next time we go to this city.

    If we ever visit another city, Candlewood will be the first properties we look at.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 25, 2016
    Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back as our guest soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Place

    By

    July 19, 2016

    platinumelite

    Hotel was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. Very impressed with the full size kitchen!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2016
    Nave2, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We stive to offer a clean and comfortable room. If you are ever back in the San Antonio area please stay with us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Lovely Stay

    By

    July 13, 2016

    club

    The staff was great. Angie was really helpful! I most enjoyed the comfort of the beds and the desk and kitchen!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2016
    We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our new beds were comfortable. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having you as our guest again.
    Read More
    Read Less