Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 251 reviews
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    251reviews

    • 5 Stars
      151
    • 4 Stars
      47
    • 3 Stars
      22
    • 2 Stars
      12
    • 1 Stars
      19

    Best Suite hotel I've found

    By

    March 28, 2017

    First time in Candlewood Suites. Very impressed with all of the little extras that are often lacking in a traditional "extended stay" property.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable stay good service.

    By

    March 25, 2017

    platinumelite

    I like that candlewood has a very comfortable bed. I also that they have a small kitchen in every room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good proximity to Lackland AFB for graduation

    By

    March 23, 2017

    platinumelite

    Great location. If you have an airman graduating we highly recommend this hotel. Great 2 bedroom suite with a full kitchen. Right off the 410 loop. Hotel staff is great and very helpful. Very nice grocery store across the street.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from home

    By

    March 22, 2017

    The front staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious and comfortable, and had a very homey feeling to it. The separate bedroom, and living room is awesome for when someone wants to stay up and watch tv, and someone else wants to go bed with out listening to a tv. It has a very family friendly atmosphere, we would come back.

    Read More
    Read Less

    nice place

    By

    March 21, 2017

    good experience, good experience, good experience,good experience

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 22, 2017
    Busy, Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We strive to give an excellent experience to all of our guest's. When your travel needs bring you back to San Antonio, please come back and stay with us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Disappointed

    By

    March 20, 2017

    club

    No one from my group wanted to stay at this hotel. I assured them that Candlewood Suites was a nice place to stay. Once we got there, everyone had several complaints. I was so embarrassed. My room was unclean. I found hair in the bed and in the tub.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Smokers Paradise!

    By

    March 19, 2017

    platinumelite

    If your a Smoker! this your location. Non smokers have to settle for what's left over. That was disappointing. I did get a non smoking room. The larger rooms are for Smokers.

    With restaurants and public places going smoke free, does it make sense to have smoking rooms.

    If you are a Smoker, this is your location!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Do not stay here!

    By

    March 13, 2017

    club

    Room was filthy, the furniture and carpet was ragged, but the staff did what they could to remedy...

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 20, 2017
    Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs & expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the condition of your room. Rest assured that we take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Was ok

    By

    February 23, 2017

    Bed was comfortable and the staff was very nice, but the room was in need of maintenance and it was also small for it being a suite.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Hidden away

    By

    February 20, 2017

    Hotel is away from noisy traffic. Right turn only presents some driving issues.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great experience

    By

    February 20, 2017

    My stay at Candlewood Suites in San Antonio was excellent. For longer trips it offers everything you need.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great service

    By

    February 15, 2017

    club

    Had great service and comfortable beds, room was very spacious and clean

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 16, 2017
    Thank you so much for leaving a review for our hotel. We love that you had a great experience with us. We hope that when you return to San Antonio you will choose to stay with us again.
    Read More
    Read Less