Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name

    Candlewood Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center

    Great Service at this All-Suite Hotel in Northwest San Antonio.

    Experience fine Southern hospitality when you stay at the Candlewood Suites® San Antonio Northwest Medical Center hotel. Whether you're here for a business trip or family vacation this hotel offers all the amenities you need for a comfortable extended stay in San Antonio, TX.

    This all-suite hotel in Northwest San Antonio is near the Medical Center, USAA, KCI and the University of Texas Health Science Center. We are also just minutes from Lackland Air Force Base. When it's time to work, set up your laptop at the spacious work desk and check your email using the free Wi-Fi.

    While in San Antonio, TX, guests can enjoy easy access to some of the city's best attractions. Six Flags Fiesta Texas offers an exciting day of fun for your family! We are just minutes from SeaWorld® San Antonio, Malibu Castle and The Shops at LaCantera. Downtown San Antonio, home to the famous River Walk and the Alamo, is just a short drive from the hotel.

    If you're looking for hotels in San Antonio with great amenities, we've got everything you need to feel right at home, including our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, free guest laundry services and an outdoor pool. Borrow your favorite videos and at the Lending Library. You can also stop by the Candlewood Cupboard for various meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Whatever brings you to town, our hotel staff is ready to serve you!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quick Info

      • Check In: 3:00 PM
      • Check Out: 12:00 PM
      • Minimum Check-In Age: 18
      • Late Check Out Available
      • Parking: Free
    • Print Fact Sheet
    • Chat With Us
    • Important Update

    Highlights

    • On-site Guest Self-Laundry Facilities
    • Standard Wireless Internet service is free for all members
    • On-site Fitness Center Available
    Pets Welcome

    It’s hard to leave your best buddy at home when you’re traveling for extended periods, so we provide a pet friendly experience. Restrictions and fees apply.

    Image

    Whether you are booking suites for a family reunion or suites for your company's training needs, Candlewood Suites hotels can accommodate your group.

    Image

    Workout whenever you want: Candlewood Gym always has an open door and lots of aerobic and cardio equipment to make it easier to stick to your exercise routine, no sweat.

    Image

    The IHG Green Engage system is an online tool that gives our hotels the means to measure their day-to-day environmental impact.

    Getting Here

    Candlewood Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center
    Palo Alto Airport of Santa Clara County
    20 Minutes, 10 Miles
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 205 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    205reviews

    • 5 Stars
      124
    • 4 Stars
      39
    • 3 Stars
      19
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      15

    San Antonio Candlewood

    By

    August 23, 2016

    Not bad. Room was unkept. Replacement room did not meet our reservation of non-smoking room

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 25, 2016
    Griz09 We are so sorry to hear that your experience was less then excellent. We take feedback very serious at this hotel. I am sorry your replacement room was a smokiing room. We are taking action to give a better product. We are sure this is an isolated situation. Please give us another try if you are in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Needs cleaning

    By

    August 13, 2016

    The place was quite dirty. There was trash and used towels in my room upon my arrival. The hall way smelled horrible, and who ever burnt the food you could smell it all the way down the hall. When everyone walked on the floor you could hear it and feel it move.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 15, 2016
    Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. We truly apologize that it was less than great. We will make sure to share this with our staff so that we can make improvements. Again, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay.
    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 15, 2016
    johnson158 I am so sorry you had an unsatisfactory experience whille staying with us. We take feedback very seriously and will pass this on to the approriate department to review the situation. We promise to get better! If you are back in San Antonio please give us another try. Thank You,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Reeks of smoke, cleanliness was an issue

    By

    August 08, 2016

    I was sadly disappointed in my stay here. Thankfully it was only for one night. The entire hotel smells like perfumed smoke, as if they are trying to cover up the smoke smell, but not being successful at it. My non-smoking room smelled like smoke, and when I got my suitcase home, I had to wash everything and air out the suitcase itself for 24 hours.

    I found the room's cleanliness to be sub-par, dust and tissues left in the corners of the room. Also found dead bugs on the counter in the bathroom. Water pressure was not great either. Microwave did not have turntable, so it was effectively useless.

    Front desk staff was courteous, but you could tell she was overwhelmed.

    The pool area was nice, I found the bed to be comfortable, but breathing difficult b/c of the lingering smoke smell. I won't be back to this one, and I was surprised the reviews were so different from my experience! Not sure what happened here, but the hotel needs to be brought up to standard. This place is about 2 stars below the typical Candlewood Suites, and I have stayed at many of them - I even lived in one for 3 months when my new home build was delayed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 10, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy that you were pleased with the customer service you received during your stay. We apologize that the condition of the hotel did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Rest assured that we take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve. Thank you, again
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel/OK Staff

    By

    August 05, 2016

    Once we checked in it was very good. However, we waited in line for quite a while. Others were taken care of us before we checked in including those on the phone. We felt that we were being a burden on the host to have to check us in.

    Other than that it was a great stay with nice clean rooms.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 10, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay, but are disappointed in the poor customer service you received. We hope that this does not keep you from returning, as we would love to have you back.
    Read More
    Read Less