Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 184 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    184reviews

    • 5 Stars
      115
    • 4 Stars
      41
    • 3 Stars
      14
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Great service plenty of space in the room

    By

    September 26, 2016

    Very comfortable room needs a little upgrading inside

    Read More
    Read Less

    Roomy suites and excellent location

    By

    September 02, 2016

    The suite was very large, but there was some noise from the freeway. Location was good for getting around San Diego and very close to Old Town. The internet was very good and the staff was excellent. There was a lot of shopping and dining near by but sometimes the traffic was fairly daunting. Overall, though expensive to my mind, and an offensive parking surcharge policy, I felt the accommodation was somewhat above average or of relative value.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 09, 2016
    Dear stevefromcalif1954: Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that our parking fee policy marred your experience in any way, though I am happy to know that overall your enjoyed your time with us. I will be sharing your feedback with our staff, so that they will know their efforts are recognized and appreciated. Sincere Regards, Calista Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    环境很棒,房间舒适

    By

    August 30, 2016

    platinumelite

    酒店的位置很好找,环境也很不错,一楼的便利店可以给住客提供方便,房间很舒适
    酒店前台的工作人员很热情的给我的出行给出建议

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 30, 2016
    Dear alsene: Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our location and our staff, and I look forward to sharing your feedback with our management team. Sincerely, Calista Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    San Diego property

    By

    August 25, 2016

    Overall, okay facility - hard to find driving down street as signage is poor. Room had (2) AC units - one in sitting are do not cool.
    Surprised at no complimentary breakfast
    Disappointed that in CA pool was closed

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 30, 2016
    Dear JRF0127: Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our Candlewood. I apologize that you encountered any inconvenience during your time with us. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern, and I can assure you that the issues you have noted have been relayed to our management team. Sincere regards, Calista Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet and Convenient

    By

    August 23, 2016

    platinumelite

    The room was large and comfortable. We liked it well enough to make arrangements for summer 2017. Staff was efficient and friendly. The girl who checked us in also supplied cables and fixed the TV when we couldn't connect to cable. Only there for a couple of days but the location is close to two malls, Costco, lots of restaurants and very convenient to Old Town. Very nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 30, 2016
    Dear Jackiedee65: I am so pleased to hear not only that you enjoyed your time with us, but also that you plan on visiting us again soon. We strive to provide an excellent experience to our guests, and I look forward to sharing your kind words with our staff and management team. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, and we will see you again soon! Warm Regards, Calista Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Room for 5

    By

    August 15, 2016

    club

    Needed a room for 5. Reasonably priced and sorta centrally located to the places we planned to visit in San Diego. Everyone was comfortable and room was spacious. Only aggravation was the local road construction. BUT, the hotel had nothing to do with the work going on. They had to suffer along with the rest of us. But we made it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 24, 2016
    Dear wayfarer402: Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. At Candlewood Suites San Diego, we strive to always provide superior service to our guests, and I am so gratified to know that our efforts are appreciated. I do apologize that the the road construction noise detracted from your experience. It is my hope that we'll be seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Calista Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff

    By

    August 15, 2016

    Customer service by Tammy and Her Team was GREAT
    They were very helpful

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 24, 2016
    Dear DC: Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. At Candlewood Suites San Diego, we strive to always provide superior service to our guests, and I am so gratified to know that our efforts are appreciated. It is my hope that we'll be seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Calista Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service at a great hotel

    By

    August 01, 2016

    I recently stayed here for vacation and had a great experience from check in to check out. Every member of the staff here was great and friendly and able to help out with anything we needed (Fresh towels, BBQ utensils. They were even able to extend our stay with ComicCon going on, so that was a huge plus.

    The room itself was great and spacious. Didn't feel cramped at all when we were in the room. Not noisy and the location of the hotel is pretty ideal. Not too far from downtown, the beaches, etc.

    I definitely recommend staying here, especially if you're there for an extended amount of time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 10, 2016
    Dear thatguy84: Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our Candlewood Suites! I love hearing that you had a great experience with us; meeting the needs of our guests is our absolute top priority. It is my hope that we will see you again on your future travels to sunny San Diego! Warm Regards, Calista Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good hotel for the price in an expensive area

    By

    July 29, 2016

    Overall, good hotel for the price. Clean hotel with good staff. Bummed there was no pool, but I guess the price made up for it. Would recommend this hotel in the future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 24, 2016
    Dear Sportsmr: Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. At Candlewood Suites San Diego, we strive to always provide superior service to our guests, and I am so gratified to know that our efforts are appreciated. It is my hope that we'll be seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Calista Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    A Valued Stay

    By

    July 29, 2016

    platinumelite

    My Fiance and I stayed at the San Diego Candlewood suites location for the Comic Con, and I love that the free shuttles come by the hotel. It was very convenient traveling from and to the convention center. The staff are super friendly and super helpful. Tammy was super friendly and helpful checking us in. Our room wasn't ready at check-in, due to several late check-outs, and she handled the situation in a very professional manner. When we walked into our suite, I was surprised by how spacious it was. The kitchenette was awesome. It had a decent collection of pots, pans, and dishware. There was a full sized refrigerator and a dishwasher! The living room area was perfect for dining. The hotel and the rooms are fairly clean. The downsides were finding several grease stain spots on the sofa cushion and the missing shower curtain. I think that the cleaning was rushed to accommodate the large number of guest checking in for the convention. There was no daily housekeeping service, but we were fine with that arrangement. Nevertheless, the stay was comfortable and super convenient for our vacation trip. I would highly recommend this hotel to people who need extended stays and for groups [i.e. families].

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 10, 2016
    Dear Hanatarou: I very much appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback with us and hope that you had a great time at Comic Con! I apologize that you experienced any inconveniences during your time with us, but I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us nonetheless. The issues you had noted regarding the spots on the sofa have been brought to the attention of our housekeeping staff for prompt resolution. Best Wishes, Calista Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Simply the best!

    By

    July 27, 2016

    club

    Great layout of the suite, very comfortable bed and perfect location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 24, 2016
    Dear Saeedl: Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. At Candlewood Suites San Diego, we strive to always provide superior service to our guests, and I am so gratified to know that our efforts are appreciated. It is my hope that we'll be seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Calista Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    The king beds are amazing

    By

    July 26, 2016

    club

    We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite. We had plenty of room for 6. The king bedroom was off to the back and perfect for privacy . The 2nd room did not have a door but it was still dark in the room. Just not as private. But i would recommend this suite for a large family or even 2 families. Only let down was no pool just a jacuzzi. I do recommend.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 24, 2016
    Dear hernandez4life: Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. At Candlewood Suites San Diego, we strive to always provide superior service to our guests, and I am so gratified to know that our efforts are appreciated. It is my hope that we'll be seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Calista Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less