Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 195 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    195reviews

    • 5 Stars
      122
    • 4 Stars
      42
    • 3 Stars
      16
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Winter Trip

    By

    January 14, 2017

    platinumelite

    Valued stay. I would stay at this location again. Easy access to downtown and north to LA.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quick stay

    By

    January 11, 2017

    platinumelite

    We stayed one night enroute to a cruise from San Diego. We were just looking for an inexpensive overnight and wanted to use IHG points. We thought 15,000 points was a deal for an upgrade to a long suite. The room was huge, a rather strange floor plan, very stark re decor. The full kitchen was well stocked but we only used it for a quick breakfast of items from their handy lobby pantry.
    Room was clean, bed was comfy.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Business Stopover

    By

    January 10, 2017

    I overnighted in San Diego and chose the Candlewood Suites based on location and I was pleasantly surprised, clean and comfortable, quiet and relaxing. Worked very well for me, I will stay here again when in SD.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent room with substantial parking fees

    By

    December 29, 2016

    club

    Room was great with big space and all the nice amanities like dvd player and stuff, but parking fees $8.00 was bit too much. specially when you travelling with kids on annual vacation

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    November 30, 2016

    club

    Like the location of this hotel near to all the local attraction and the staff members are so friendly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay was ok for 1 night

    By

    November 26, 2016

    Hotel and room looks aged and is in need of upgrading, but service is good. Too bad breakfast not included daily Location is great! Big mall across the street.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    December 07, 2016
    Dear MPA2, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Candlewood Suites San Diego, CA and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room being dated and the lack of continental breakfast. We will look into these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Outside acces rooms

    By

    November 19, 2016

    platinumelite

    Make sure you research the hotel and how to access. Not very well lit for signage to hotel and the rooms are accessed from outside which we won't typically book and didn't know about. Staff was fantastic.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    December 02, 2016
    Dear SHANE77777, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our staff to be fantastic. However, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our hotel signage and rooms. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    环境优越

    By

    November 08, 2016

    总体感觉不错,非常安静,地理位置也很好,但酒店装修较陈旧,且没有早餐。也许以后有机会会推荐更多朋友,但目前不想。感觉旅馆有些冷清,很可惜的。而且价格有些偏高。没有游泳池也是一大缺陷,我是冲着孩子喜欢游泳才选择去这里的。

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable suite and great service

    By

    November 08, 2016

    platinumelite

    When I arrived, they took care of me. The suite is very comfortable and spacious. I really liked it and will come back again in the future.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay!

    By

    October 13, 2016

    The staff here was great! Very friendly and courteous. Free coffee all the time too! This Candlewood Suites is nice and quiet. The location is perfect too!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 17, 2016
    Dear everyman123, Thank you so very much for your feedback, we really appreciate your visit with us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pets kind of welcome

    By

    September 28, 2016

    platinumelite

    Hotel stay was nice. Size of the room and the features of the room were excellent especially for an extended stay. They hotel is pet friendly, however, the pet area is super tiny.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 25, 2016
    Dear jaydub56: Please allow me to apologize that our pet area was not sufficient to meet your needs. We strive to always provide the highest level of comfort and convenience to our guests, and I regret that we did not meet your expectations. I am pleased to hear that you did enjoy your room and the rest of your time with us, however. It is my sincere hope that we will have the opportunity to make a better impression on you in the future. Respectfully, Calista Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Posted byCustomerCare
    October 04, 2016
    Dear jaydub56, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you that you appreciated our location and our comfortable rooms. We value your comments. This is a continuous process as we strive further in making our product and services from good to great. Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Regards, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service plenty of space in the room

    By

    September 26, 2016

    Very comfortable room needs a little upgrading inside

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 25, 2016
    Dear Handlebars13: Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am so pleased to hear that you found your room to be comfortable. Your comments regarding updating will be shared with our management team: we are always looking for areas in which we can improve, and your feedback is valuable to us. We hope to see you again on your future travels. Sincerely, Calista Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less