Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 115 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    115reviews

    • 5 Stars
      81
    • 4 Stars
      20
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Great Place to Stay

    By

    August 07, 2015

    platinumelite

    I travel constantly for a nationwide construction company. So at every opportunity I can find a Candlewood Suites I will always book a room. The convenience of the free laundry, cupboard and the kitchen which is the big plus. Going out to eat every night after working all day....... but with the kitchen I don't feel pressured to have to hurry to go out to eat. As always the rooms are spacious and have comfortable beds another plus. Staff is always pleasant and accommodating to your needs. That being said these are great places to stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    5 night stay in SD

    By

    August 05, 2015

    club

    Great Value, very spacious rooms. AC worked perfect. Stayed here for business but had some leisure time after hours. Very convenient to popular San Diego sites and convention center. Rooms very HUGE which was awesome because I didn't feel couped up in a regular hotel room. Didn't spend time at the hot tub but I saw a bbq pit....what visitor has time to bbq in San Diego? Get out and enjoy the city and come back to a comfortable room where you can spread out and relax.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Rooms

    By

    August 05, 2015

    club

    The place was great I stayed one night but did not find anything that needs to be changed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great experience

    By

    July 27, 2015

    club

    I moved my daughter and her cat to San Diego from the midwest for grad school. Not being familiar with Candlewood, I searched for a hotel that allowed pets and had a kitchenette to stay in while we searched for an apartment. This far exceeded my expectations! I anticipated an oversize hotel room with a desk and minimal eating equipment. For a very competitive price, we were shocked to walk in and find a huge living area, almost full-size kitchen, an alcove with one queen bed and bathroom, then down the hall another separate bedroom and bath! Little things that I wouldn't have thought of like dish soap and salt and pepper were great to find. The staff were terrific: from the kind young man (I forgot his name but wish to mention him specifically) who checked us in at 11:30pm (7-16-15) after a day of traveling cross-country, to the young ladies who helped me with questions and checked us out. The complex was quiet and easily accessible from anywhere in the city. I would highly recommend it!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Dear 4cramer: Thank you so much for your feedback! We love to hear from our guests, so that we may know what we're doing right, and what areas we may need to improve upon. It is our main goal to ensure that our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay, and I am so pleased that we exceeded your expectations! I will share your comments to our staff, so that they may know that their efforts are appreciated. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us, and we hope to see you again soon! Happy Travels! C. Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    A nice big room

    By

    July 26, 2015

    Excellent accomandations. Great location. One of the best Hotel I have ever stayed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Dear Red 12: Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! We take it as the highest compliment that you consider our hotel to be one of the best! We hope to see you again on your future trips to our area! Best Wishes! C. Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Ms.

    By

    July 26, 2015

    Excellent!! Great location. I believe this is one of the best hotels to stay when company is visiting from out of town.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Dear Red 12: Dear Red 12: Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! We take it as the highest compliment that you consider our hotel to be one of the best! We hope to see you again on your future trips to our area! Best Wishes! C. Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel for an extended stay

    By

    July 20, 2015

    platinumelite

    The Candlewood suites met all our expectations and more. We do not have this brand in Australia and now we wished they were available.
    The beds and towels were great, but the main feature was the extra room and kitchen. We were able to do our breakfasts and we were able to buy some items from the Cupboard for our evening meal. They had a lot of information on things to do in San Diego so that was also very helpful

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location, comfortable, clean room

    By

    July 16, 2015

    platinumelite

    Clean, comfortable room with great amenities (kitchen etc.). Pleasant staff. Great location.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice size suite and nicely furnished.

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    Candlewood Suites San Diego was a pleasure to stay at. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The suite was good sized and was furnished nicely. It also sets back from the freeway on a hill which was quieter than most places. It has a wooded area behind the hotel which also added to the peace and quiet.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites Stay during Comic-Con

    By

    July 14, 2015

    I love this hotel. Stayed here 2 years in a row and rented 3 rooms during Comic-Com. Spacious Room, Full kitchen and Super Friendly and very attentive staff especially Tammy but all of them were very nice of course, makes it worthwhile to stay at this place. Will go back here over

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    Dear superheroes! We were so thrilled to welcome you back! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your recent stay at our Candlewood Suites. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and I will certainly be sharing your kind words with our staff. I hope that Comic Con and all the other amazing things San Diego has to offer bring you back to our area often, and we hope to see you again soon! Happy Travels! C. Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Cheerful Staff

    By

    June 30, 2015

    club

    Staff exceedingly friendly and promptly solved or tried to solve each and every request from room amenities and Internet password to finding a lamp for a dark corner in our room to as many towels and blankets as we requested. (They never did get phones to work, one bathroom fan to work, or security gate to work correctly all the time.) Staff took a sincere interest in us as guests and repeatedly stated it was their job to help us have a wonderful stay. Two staff even came to view the hummingbird nest outside our door in an attempt to preserve it from the gardeners' trimmers. Staff always smiled! Few hotel staff, in my experience, appear to enjoy their work as much as these ladies and the custodian do. Last fall, we surveyed several hotels in an attempt to house up to 7 family members together with some sort of cooking/refrigeration possibilities. We found this one and though more than we would spend for only a hotel room, the added bonus of not having to eat out several times per day made up for that. At the last minute, we reserved a second room to have more space to get ready for a wedding and for young adults to have some space away from older adults. Got the last one - plan way ahead! The floors in some areas of our rooms were so slanted that we had to consciously balance to avoid a fall; kitchen floor was the place to watch the chair and Mom's walker quickly slide away from table to window. A safety hazard as the chair might be gone by the time you tried to sit down and Mom had to retrieve her walker more than once. Our closet door was also nearly impossible to open because the carpet was too high and/or door not correctly leveled to slide over it. Windows could open for fresh air (YAY!!), but were hard to push. Very strange remodel...still a nice place to stay with nice people to help make it a pleasant stay. Thanks again everyone!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 01, 2015
    Dear PleasantlySurprisedGuest: I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our Candlewood Suites San Diego. The fact that we have kitchens available is among the favorite amenities for our guests...we believe that our guests should have all the comforts of home available to them while they travel. While your overall experience was positive, please allow me to apologize for the minor inconveniences you experienced during your time with us. These issues will be brought to the attention of the appropriate departments. It is my sincere hope that we will see you again on future stays. Happy Travels! Calista Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent, Large rooms and quiet place to stay

    By

    June 29, 2015

    club

    Michelle was very nice and helpful Michelle answered all of our questions and gave us directions. The people at the front desk during other hours of the day or night were also very helpful. I'm not sure of the name of the lady that checked us in but I think her name started with a "D". Also, Tiffany was very helpful and kind at all times we worked with her.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 01, 2015
    Thank you so much for your kind words, TKGMAGPA! At Candlewood Suites San Diego, we strive to provide our guests with an excellent customer service experience every time. Michelle, Tiffany and all of our staff members really take this goal to heart, and I am pleased to hear that their efforts were recognized and appreciated. It is my sincere hope that you stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards, C. Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less