Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 331 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    331reviews

    • 5 Stars
      264
    • 4 Stars
      42
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      10
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Clean room and great service

    By

    April 19, 2017

    club

    Quick check in clean and quite room and the popcorn ready to cook in the microwave was great.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient (Yes) - Quality (not so much)

    By

    April 15, 2017

    platinumelite

    I stay here frequently because it's very convenient. The staff is very friendly and helpful but unfortunately the quality is not that good.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Service

    By

    April 12, 2017

    club

    I stayed at this location several times and always loved the experience

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent place to stay

    By

    April 08, 2017

    club

    This is absolutely fantastic place to stay if you're in the area, great amenities, great staff, great rooms, great prices.
    I will definitely be coming back again

    Read More
    Read Less

    California

    By

    April 07, 2017

    platinumelite

    A comfortable bed great room and great staff. I would recommend this facility to anyone staying in the area. I truly enjoyed my stay here and cannot express how I much I enjoyed my stay. I feel that Candlewood Suites are a great fit to anyone travelling out of town and who wants to feel at home, these facilities are an essential for the traveling business person.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Location

    By

    April 06, 2017

    platinumelite

    There was a shopping center within walking distance so I could get food and other things there and be able to walk back to the hotel with stuff I forgot or wanted.

    Read More
    Read Less

    EXCELLENT Stay!

    By

    April 05, 2017

    club

    This place exceeded my expectations, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, there was a full fridge and mini stove in the room. The area is nice and quiet, not too far to drive to entertainment, food or the beach. Overall if the price is right, this will be the only place I stay when traveling to Southern California. Last but not least, Matthew at the front desk was absolutely friendly and helpful. I'd recommend this place to everyone!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Feels like home, extremely convenient.

    By

    April 04, 2017

    club

    Having stayed in so many hotels over my life, including some very expensive luxury hotels, this one keeps feeling so much more convenient and practical. It gives a sense of ease and comfort beyond anything else.
    To me, having a kitchen, laundry and ample rooms while not having a big fancy lobby, restaurants and not having daily room cleaning, makes it really convenient.

    Granted it will not impress anyone, there's nothing fancy here, yet the value and practicality are beyond anything else you can find. The staff is perhaps the most friendly I've ever encountered.

    Air conditioning and fridge are noisy. Not an issue in the bigger suites with a door separating the bedroom. Other than that, everything is peaceful, no significant noise coming from outside or the hall at any hour.

    It was not my first stay here and won't the the last for sure.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Just Staying One Day

    By

    April 04, 2017

    club

    Candlewood was a lot nicer than I thought it would be and the staff was wonderful!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Almost great

    By

    April 02, 2017

    I am disabled and very allergic to dogs. I stayed here because of the closeness to Kaiser Hospital. I had requested additional cleaning prior to check in because of my allergies but don't feel anything was done in addition like the Anaheim Candlewood did for me. I left this place with a severe asthma attack. The ADA room is small and there isn't any countertop surface in the bathroom. The shower is very narrow and water pools in the rest of the bathroom leaving a lake when you use the shower. The kitchen was nice except it was missing a cutting board I had to request.

    I would give this place a 10 star rating if there were pet free rooms. The desk staff were great and the laundry and food pantry were very convenient. If you have animal allergies don't risk it. If you don't have allergies I would recommend this place for sure.

    Read More
    Read Less

    very friendly receptionist

    By

    April 01, 2017

    He is very friend(sorry forgot his name), very very genuine. I like it. thanks.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Super friendly staff

    By

    March 31, 2017

    club

    I friendliness were a super power the staff would all have it in spades.

    Read More
    Read Less