Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 148 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    148reviews

    • 5 Stars
      95
    • 4 Stars
      32
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Great place to stay to visit NYC

    By

    July 19, 2015

    Was on a 4 day trip with family to visit NYC and North Jersey. Great place to stay, easy access to train and right next to the highway with enough parking space. Very helpful staff and a reasonably good shop to buy snacks.
    I forgot something in my room and within couple of hours I checked out from the hotel, I got a call from front desk to confirm that it was mine and was mailed to my home address. Thanks for the prompt action taken by the staff to collect and send it to me on the same day.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Dear Candlewood Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay with our helpful staff and convenient Candlewood Cupboard. I am glad that we were able to find your belongings that you left behind and get them back to you promptly. Sincerely, Samantha Bill Assistant General Manager Candlewood Suites Secaucus
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay close to NYC

    By

    July 13, 2015

    club

    Great experience overall !! Incredible helpful and nice staff. Easy to get in and out of the city

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    Dear Candlewood Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel with our helpful and nice staff. I am glad that you found getting in and out of the city easy and convenient. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Samantha Bill Assistant General Manager Candlewood Suites Secaucus
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good for a Business Trip

    By

    July 10, 2015

    club

    Came for a quick business trip, and had everything I needed. Rooms were decent size and had a nice desk. Internet worked fine, and staff was friendly. No breakfast though, but there is a little shop to buy snacks.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2015
    Dear Candlewood Guest, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our rooms, internet service and friendly staff. Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Samantha Bill Assistant General Manager Candlewood Suites Secaucus
    Read More
    Read Less

    Cucarachas en la cocineta

    By

    July 08, 2015

    Fue muy desagradable haber visto un par de cucarachas en la cocineta de la suite en dos ocasiones...
    No hubo servicio de limpieza en el cuarto durante toda la estancia (3 noches)...

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 10, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Krishna H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed

    By

    July 04, 2015

    Everything was pretty great. The thing about it we had problems with was that no one mentioned to us that the shuttle was not running on the weekend and it mentioned that it was free on the free amenities area and the receptionist didn't bother to mention it either. Also, we were told a taxi to the New York island was one price, but the taxi driver gave us a different price. It would've been better if someone got an exact number for us. Lastly, wish there was a continental breakfast included.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2015
    Dear Candlewood Suites Guest, I am glad that you had a great stay with us. We do have the details of our shuttle hours listed on our hotel website and our breakfast options. We do offer breakfast items for purchase in our Candlewood Cupboard. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Samantha Bill Assistant General Manager Candlewood Suites Secaucus
    Read More
    Read Less

    26 States in 3 months

    By

    June 25, 2015

    club

    This was an excellent place to stay. We had easy access to public transportation. The staff gave us excellent directions with maps so we could visit all the sites we had come to see. There was plenty of food options and movies for our friend who stayed behind for the day (she wasn't feeling well).

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 26, 2015
    Dear Candlewood Guest, We are happy to hear that your stay was excellent. There is easy access to public transportation and our staff strives to provide excellent service. Our Lending Locker is a great way to rent up to two movies a day free of charge. I appreciate your comments. Sincerely, Samantha Bill Assistant General Manager Candlewood Suites Secaucus
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff!

    By

    June 24, 2015

    platinumelite

    The hotel staff is really fantastic. The location is a bit remote, but, if you have a vehicle that isn't much of a problem.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 25, 2015
    Dear Candlewood Suites Guest, I am delighted to hear that you found our staff fantastic. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Samantha Bill Assistant General Manager Candlewood Suites Secaucus
    Read More
    Read Less

    Had a Blast

    By

    June 24, 2015

    club

    Hotel rooms were spacious and clean, and laundry machines were complimentary. There is no daily housekeeping, but I did not find that to be a problem as I was able to get anything I needed replaced at the front desk.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 24, 2015
    Dear Candlewood Suites Guest, I am happy that you were able to enjoy our clean and spacious suites and complimentary laundry room. We are glad that we were able to replace the items that you requested. Thank you for your comments. Sincerely, Samantha Bill Assistant General Manager Candlewood Suites Secaucus
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    June 23, 2015

    club

    Rooms were very neat and clean with all facilities including kitchen, office table, chair. Liked the 2 free DVD rental concept daily. Also loved the free coffee, Laundry and Shuttle to Secaucus Train Station. It was a great and fantastic stay..

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    Dear Candlewood Guest, We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us. I am happy that you were able to enjoy the cleanliness of the hotel along with the kitchen, free Lending Library, laundry facilities, complimentary shuttle service to the train station and complimentary coffee that is available 24 hours a day. We appreciate your comments. Sincerely, Samantha Bill Assistant General Manager Candlewood Suites Secaucus
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    June 23, 2015

    platinumelite

    Comfortable bed and great service. Easy to access location from major highways.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 24, 2015
    Dear Candlewood Suites Guest, We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that you found our beds to be comfortable and enjoyed the service that our hotel staff provides. I am happy to hear that you were able to access our hotel easily. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Samantha Bill Assistant General Manager Candlewood Suites Secaucus
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    June 23, 2015

    Excellent choice for anyone going to NYC. Easy access to NJ transit, friendly helpful staff

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    Dear Candlewood Guest, I am happy to hear that you found access to the city from our hotel to be easy. We are pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Thank you for your comments. Sincerely, Samantha Bill Assistant General Manager Candlewood Suites Secaucus
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasent Stay

    By

    June 22, 2015

    platinumelite

    Nice hotel with good rates for that area. I stay there every time I need to visit the Jersey City / Manhattan area. They even had Half and Half in their Cupboard to purchase. One thing though I didn't get my 500 Platinum Plus welcoming points, even after sending them a request via email I got no response. So I can only give them 3 stars not 4 stars.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    Dear Candlewood Guest, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the items that we sell in our Candlewood Cupboard. I apologize that you did not receive your IHG Rewards Club Points for your stay and that you did not get a response to your email. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly and I will ensure that your IHG Rewards Club Points are added to your account promptly. We appreciate your comments. Sincerely, Samantha Bill Assistant General Manager Candlewood Suites Secaucus
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close