Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 286 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    286reviews

    • 5 Stars
      206
    • 4 Stars
      57
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Great service and clean rooms

    By

    March 29, 2017

    club

    The staff was very friendly and rooms were clean. Will definitely be staying at this location in the future..

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good but needs some fine tuning.

    By

    March 27, 2017

    Great friendly staff and rooms are what you would expect of the candle wood. If available stay next door at the holiday inn express.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Last minute booking

    By

    March 25, 2017

    club

    We don't typically stay at suites hotels but had a last minute stay in the New Orleans area and found the Candlewood Suites in Slidell. Staff was friendly and the room was very spacious. We took advantage of the free laundry facilities and fitness center. Overall a good value for the money. The hotel is close to shopping and restaurants.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service, great sleep

    By

    March 22, 2017

    club

    The hotel is always nice, clean and friendly. Everything you need is there, if not everything is right next door!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and okay service

    By

    March 22, 2017

    club

    Besides the room not being ready at check in and having to wait an hour for the room to be ready. Everything else was great.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Lovely stay

    By

    March 21, 2017

    club

    Very nice hotel. Enjoyed my overnight stay. Really clean and quiet. Will stay again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful!

    By

    March 21, 2017

    club

    The staff were super friendly! We got to bring our big dog and everyone loved her! Our room was so clean and the bed so comfy! We were very pleased with our stay and will definitely be back!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Visit

    By

    March 20, 2017

    club

    I love the friendly atmosphere and i fell like your staff went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable. This was my first time staying here and i am truly impressed, and will definitely be coming back. The indoor pool was an added plus so my kids can come back and swim anytime.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice clean room, comfortable bed and pillows.

    By

    March 19, 2017

    club

    This was a very nice stay. We have no complaints at all with our stay.The bed and pillows were very comfortable. I like the fact that I was able to wash up all our clothes, including the swim suits we used while utilizing the Indore heated pool. We really enjoyed ourselves in the pool. We also enjoyed the fitness room. I really liked being able to get up at our leisure to cook breakfast or whatever we wanted in the nice kitchenette. Didn't have to worry about utensils, pots, or plates because the hotel provided them. It was like staying at a small resort and we just loved it. Thanks for the nice stay, we will definitely be looking at Candlewood for our next trip.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    March 19, 2017

    club

    Great location, staff is excellent and there's plenty of good restaurants near by and a mall across the street from the the hotel, internet was also awesome works great not one problem. Would recommend to anyone traveling thru this area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place

    By

    March 17, 2017

    club

    Jeffrey at the front desk made my check in a breeze and did so with great enthusiasm that I appreciated at 11:00 at nite. Rooms were nice and clean and cozy.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service.

    By

    March 10, 2017

    platinumelite

    Great location. Very clean rooms. the staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. I will definitely stay here again if I'm ever in the area .

    Read More
    Read Less