Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 79 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    79reviews

    • 5 Stars
      47
    • 4 Stars
      20
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Excellent Stay in South Bend

    By

    August 08, 2015

    club

    I had the chance to stay at the hotel for one night. I wish I could have stayed for my entire duration of my visit to South Bend but my conference was downtown at a different hotel.
    The staff was super helpful and kind. They really made me feel welcomed. The room was very clean and comfortable. Had a GREAT night sleep.
    In all honesty, if I had a car, I would have cancelled my room in town to stay at the Candlewood Suites.
    Most of the restaurants close between 9 and 10, midweek, but the pantry at the hotel sufficed.
    If you are looking for a nice hotel, VERY close to the airport without the airport noise... this is it!

    Read More
    Read Less

    GPA

    By

    August 06, 2015

    Staff was professional, yet personable. Comfort level was great for the price.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Tired and Disappointed

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    We were in town for my Mom's 80th birthday party and because this hotel was close to the party, several of my family members stayed here. I realize that South Bend had some sort of event going on and so a lot of the hotels were filled to capacity. Knowing this the hotel should have staffed accordingly, they did not. Each and every time we went to the front desk we had to go look for someone. We would call the hotel directly while standing in the lobby or go down the hall to find staff. The first room smell like a cigar bar and when we brought it to the staffs attention, he told us it would be gone soon. The room we had for my mother and her brother was on the 3rd floor far from the elevator when we had asked for first floor accommodation since they were both elderly and on walkers and canes. The person said they forgot and was very indifferent about it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are highly disappointed that your stay was not up to Candlewood Suites standards. As a brand we take pride in making sure each of our guests feel at home. We certainly try to ensure that we meet each and every guest requests. I truly wish your's and all of our guests request could be met, but when occupancy is high it can become difficult to meet those specific floor requests. If you return to South Bend please contact me directly and I will personally handle your accommodations. Again I apologize for your disappointing stay and look forward to showing you that Candlewood Suites is the brand for you and your family. Thank you, Marissa Hetrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    OK for Business

    By

    June 29, 2015

    I was able to get a nice nights sleep even with a few complications.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2015
    We are extremely happy to hear that you had a nice nights sleep here at Candlewood Suites South Bend! The entire Candlewood Suites South Bend staff would love if you returned to South Bend that you would stay with us again. Thank you! Marissa Hetrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    nice stay

    By

    June 20, 2015

    club

    Easy to book
    room was CLEAN
    staff was friendly
    easy to check in and out
    bill was accurate

    will stay here again when in the area on business

    Read More
    Read Less

    Robert Olson

    By

    June 20, 2015

    platinumelite

    Not a good stay, Bill was not correct, second floor hall had a chemical smell.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 24, 2015
    I apologize that your stay was not up to the Candlewood Suites standard. If your bill has not been corrected please feel free to call the hotel and I can fix that for you! We hope that if you return to the area that you will give Candlewood Suites another try. The entire Candlewood Suites South Bend staff will make sure that your next stay is wonderful one and we hope that next time you will feel at home! Marissa Hetrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    無料のシャトルサービスは欲しい

    By

    June 17, 2015

    club

    空港に近接するホテルである以上は、空港からの電話呼び出し(空港から)チェックイン時の事前予約(ホテルから)でもよいから、やはり無料のシャトルサービスは提供して欲しいと思った。

    Read More
    Read Less

    Solid value near downtown

    By

    June 16, 2015

    platinumelite

    Staying in South Bend can be tricky. The immediate downtown hotels are older and dumpy. Rooms near Notre Dame can be hard to come by and the rooms on the north east side of town aren't convenient to downtown. The airport location of Candlewood puts you less than five minutes from downtown with a straight shot on one street. Area is safe and well lit and the road into and out of town is four lanes with few stops.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 18, 2015
    We are happy to hear that you found Candlewood Suites South Bend to be convenient! We are only 4 miles away from Notre Dame which makes us a great location when you're visiting the University. We hope that if you return to South Bend you will stay with Candlewood Suites South Bend again to enjoy our convenient, safe and clean property! Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you're response! Marissa Hetrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place

    By

    June 08, 2015

    platinumelite

    I stay here often for work and the staff is always friendly. Overall two thumbs up!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 18, 2015
    We are happy to hear that you continue to return to Candlewood Suites South Bend! We love our return guests!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel for a longer stay

    By

    May 27, 2015

    It's nice to have a furnished kitchen and the ability to check out other appliances that aren't used as often. Was pleasantly suprised with this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 02, 2015
    We are happy to hear that Candlewood Suites was able to surprise you with all of our amazing amenities and our facility in general. Candlewood Suites-South Bend thrives on ensuring that each of our guest feel at home with our spacious rooms and various amenities! Thank you, Marissa Hetrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good place to stay for Grad...

    By

    May 21, 2015

    club

    - Clean, safe and inviting...

    - limited consumables -- not replenished over weekend -- had to request resupply from front desk each time. but it was always provided when asked.

    - Pantry was well stocked for a hotel ... but would have liked to see complimentary coffee in lobby and breakfast.

    - reliable wifi.

    - Nice place to stay for ND Grad. or any other campus event.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean

    By

    May 19, 2015

    club

    The hotel was very clean which I appreciated. Also, the room was quiet.

    Read More
    Read Less