Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 143 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    143reviews

    • 5 Stars
      87
    • 4 Stars
      31
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Great stay

    By

    January 17, 2017

    club

    I love the room and the little kitchen and the bed was just right. Can't wait for my next stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    This hotel has some issues that require attention.

    By

    December 06, 2016

    platinumelite

    The young lady at check in was personable. Unfortunately, there were several problems. My sleep experience was bad attributable to bed clothing that did not fit and pulled away at the corners. Also, although properly set, the heater blower did not cycle off but ran all night. There was no ice available in the hotel and the icemaker in the fridge did not work although properly turned on at our arrival. When these problems were mentioned to those at the front desk in the morning there was no apology but rather a stern rebuke of the maintenance personnel.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    December 14, 2016
    Dear BernieDVA, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had experienced with the room you received and the amenities provided. We are also sorry for the service you had which fell short of your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood comparison

    By

    November 27, 2016

    Were to start?
    The room had no recliner.
    Only had one phone. This a suite.
    No shelves in pantry.
    No DVD player.
    No alarm clocks.
    The pantry is awful. No selection to speak of and the prices are not displayed properly.
    I have stayed at Candlewood for years. This is my first really disappointing stay.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    December 06, 2016
    Dear 36507, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Candlewood Suites South Bend Airport, IN. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with Cupboard and room amenities. We will address these concerns. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    November 04, 2016

    I have spent 240 days at this hotel for work ,this hotel is very clean and safe and a friendly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Smelly Room

    By

    November 02, 2016

    Smelled like fish or something dead in the room. The management was quick after the check out to work on the resolve.
    They brought us a can of Fabreze to get rid of the smell and advised this was the best we can do for you at this time.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    November 10, 2016
    Dear NDame, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced particularly with the unusual smell of the room. We take comments such as these very seriously and and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope we can welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in the future. Kind Regards, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    clean and comfortable

    By

    November 02, 2016

    like the suite style accommodations while traveling

    Read More
    Read Less

    Smoke smell

    By

    October 27, 2016

    club

    Not the nicest hotel but it probably would have been acceptable if it weren't for the horrible smoke smell. This property is supposed to be smoke free but the room smelled terrible. I am assuming one of the rooms next to us had a smoker because the smoke smell would come and go. Decent for the price, the 3rd floor hallway looked newly painted, cigarette butts all over by the front door of the hotel, air conditioner in the lobby not working. Overall not terrible for the price unless you have a family member affected by smoke, if you do I recommend staying away.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 28, 2016
    Thank you for your comments. We are a smoke free property, and I am sorry that you experienced the odor. We do have an extended stay group in the hotel,and a number of them stand in the entry smoking, to be sheltered from the weather. We do try to keep up with that, but sometimes fail to do so. In your room, there is no smoking, but try as we may to enforce it,, they do stand by the window, or in the bathroom with the exhaust fan and smoke. We do have a penalty fee in place for violations, which we do enforce. Again, I am sorry your experience was less than expected, due to the cigarettes, and odor
    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 27, 2016
    As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. I am sorry that your stay was less than desirable and yes, we are a non-smoking hotel. I will be contacting you to gain more information regarding your stay and see if we may be able to pinpoint what room may be going against our policy. We like to know when our rules are being violated and want to make sure this doesn't happen again. Our hope is that in the future you would consider staying at our hotel again. Sincerely, Cricket Berry, Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Low quality

    By

    October 24, 2016

    Wouldn't stay here again. Character of the neighborhood and the service.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 27, 2016
    Thank you for completing a review, we are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay. Candlewood Suites is located near the airport as well as conveniently located near the toll road and bypass, therefore we have many wonderful business guests that stay here. Because we are extended stay we do not cater to local visitors. We are sorry to hear you weren't pleased with our area and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We hope that in the future you may consider staying here again. Sincerely, Cricket Berry ~ Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    candlewppd

    By

    October 17, 2016

    club

    Great place to stay for the price. Nice employees. Rooms were very spacious. The kitchenette was roomy and the right utensils. Nice location and space rooms

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 27, 2016
    Thank you so much for completing a review of our property. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay , we value your business and would love to have you stay with us again in the future. Cricket Berry ~ Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor Experience

    By

    October 13, 2016

    Room smelled like smoke, sink didn't drain, carpet stained and taped, noise in hallways all hours of the night, people not staying at the hotel hung around the hotel all the time, etc.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    October 21, 2016
    Dear DPTD, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel and apologize if some of our amenities and services fell below your expectations. A private message has been sent to you for further discussions. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Read This Review

    By

    October 10, 2016

    If you like the following, this is your place to stay:
    1) Rooms that smell like smoke
    2) Rooms that have stained carpet
    3) Rooms that have sinks that don't drain
    4) You want to be kept up all night by people coming in and out of the hotel
    5) You want to stay in a bad part of town
    6) You want wifi that works some of the time
    7) You want to wait at the front desk for 15 minutes to find someone (I watched people sit for 15 minutes with nobody to be found)
    8) You don't need your room cleaned or new towels for 3 days

    I would never stay at this hotel again

    Posted byCustomerCare
    October 18, 2016
    Dear CGWI, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Candlewood Suites South Bend Airport, IN and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the room condition, carpet cleanliness, bathroom condition and customer service. We will look into these concerns. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good hotel

    By

    September 26, 2016

    platinumelite

    Hotel was clean and easy access from the airport. Hotel is located in a good part of town with easy access to restaurants.

    Read More
    Read Less