Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name

    Candlewood Suites South Bend Airport

    Welcome to the Candlewood Suites South Bend Airport, centrally located in South Bend, Indiana. Our extended stay hotel is conveniently located near both I-80 and I-90 and the South Bend International Airport (SBN). Leisure travelers enjoy the numerous attractions that are close to our hotel in South Bend. The world-renowned University of Notre Dame is just a short four mile drive from our hotel. Other local attractions close to the hotel include the Studebaker National Museum-3 mi, University Park Mall-10 mi, the Potawatomi Zoo-12 mi, and downtown South Bend- 2 mi.

    Our South Bend hotel's location is ideal for corporate housing. Businesses within five miles of the hotel include Memorial Hospital, Koontz Wagner, Honeywell, FedEx, AT & T and the U.S. Army Reserve. The Century Center Convention Center is also just a few miles from our hotel in central South Bend.

    All guests lodging with us enjoy a cozy extended stay room with a full kitchen, work desk, DVD player and recliner. Our hotel's amenities include free high-speed wireless Internet access, complimentary Laundry facilities, a Fitness Center and a Business Center. Other amenities include a 24-hour convenience store and the Lending Locker, where you can borrow items such as crock pots, blenders, etc. On your next visit to South Bend, whether for an extended stay or a short stay, discover our great South Bend hotel's deals. Our friendly front desk staff will welcome you home.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quick Info

      • Check In: 3:00 PM
      • Check Out: 11:00 AM
      • Minimum Check-In Age: 21
      • Late Check Out Available
      • Parking: Free
    • Print Fact Sheet
    • Chat With Us
    • Important Update

    Highlights

    • On-site Guest Self-Laundry Facilities
    • Housekeeping Full Service
    • Standard Wireless Internet service is free for all members
    • On-site Fitness Center Available
    Pets Welcome

    It’s hard to leave your best buddy at home when you’re traveling for extended periods, so we provide a pet friendly experience. Restrictions and fees apply.

    Image

    Whether you are booking suites for a family reunion or suites for your company's training needs, Candlewood Suites hotels can accommodate your group.

    Image

    Workout whenever you want: Candlewood Gym always has an open door and lots of aerobic and cardio equipment to make it easier to stick to your exercise routine, no sweat.

    Image

    The IHG Green Engage system is an online tool that gives our hotels the means to measure their day-to-day environmental impact.

    Getting Here

    Candlewood Suites South Bend Airport
    Palo Alto Airport of Santa Clara County
    20 Minutes, 10 Miles
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 142 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    142reviews

    • 5 Stars
      86
    • 4 Stars
      31
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      9

    This hotel has some issues that require attention.

    By

    December 06, 2016

    platinumelite

    The young lady at check in was personable. Unfortunately, there were several problems. My sleep experience was bad attributable to bed clothing that did not fit and pulled away at the corners. Also, although properly set, the heater blower did not cycle off but ran all night. There was no ice available in the hotel and the icemaker in the fridge did not work although properly turned on at our arrival. When these problems were mentioned to those at the front desk in the morning there was no apology but rather a stern rebuke of the maintenance personnel.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    December 14, 2016
    Dear BernieDVA, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had experienced with the room you received and the amenities provided. We are also sorry for the service you had which fell short of your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood comparison

    By

    November 27, 2016

    Were to start?
    The room had no recliner.
    Only had one phone. This a suite.
    No shelves in pantry.
    No DVD player.
    No alarm clocks.
    The pantry is awful. No selection to speak of and the prices are not displayed properly.
    I have stayed at Candlewood for years. This is my first really disappointing stay.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    December 06, 2016
    Dear 36507, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Candlewood Suites South Bend Airport, IN. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with Cupboard and room amenities. We will address these concerns. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    November 04, 2016

    I have spent 240 days at this hotel for work ,this hotel is very clean and safe and a friendly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Smelly Room

    By

    November 02, 2016

    Smelled like fish or something dead in the room. The management was quick after the check out to work on the resolve.
    They brought us a can of Fabreze to get rid of the smell and advised this was the best we can do for you at this time.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    November 10, 2016
    Dear NDame, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced particularly with the unusual smell of the room. We take comments such as these very seriously and and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope we can welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in the future. Kind Regards, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less