Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 120 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    120reviews

    • 5 Stars
      78
    • 4 Stars
      22
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      8

    One night stay

    By

    July 27, 2015

    platinumelite

    The room had been updated with modern features and ammenities however did show notable signs of heavy use on the furniture and had some maintenance and clenliness issues. Bed comfortor had urine stains and toilet was loosely mounted to the floor.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable room, Friendly staff

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    My family stayed for a week.The room was nice. The bed was comfortable. The staff was Friendly and Helpful. They even allowed us to borrow a few tools from maintenance to fix an issue with our vehicle. Loved that they had a free laundry that is open 24 hours a day.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Detroit Southfield. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    great restful sleep

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    Excellent room! I really enjoyed the room, the stay, the access to highways, the assistance of staff and the general melieu of the hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Feels like a vacation

    By

    July 18, 2015

    club

    Even though i was on a business trip, the hotel accommodations and great staff made my after work hours feel more like a vacation than anything else. A great place to unwind. Makes me wish i was actually on vacation. You will have to search far and wide to find a better staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Detroit Southfield. We hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff

    By

    June 25, 2015

    platinumelite

    OK hotel, great staff, could use some refreshing. Internet wifi is poor

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 25, 2015
    Good Afternoon Thank you for staying with us. We do apologize about the poor internet connection you experienced we will defiantly look into this situation. We hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall a good stay

    By

    June 22, 2015

    Amenities were good and the staff was excellent. The only real issue were the guests above me that were very noisy.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    Dear Traveler8638 Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Detroit Southfield. We do apologies about the noise coming from the room above. We hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceeded expectations

    By

    June 10, 2015

    club

    Bryant the manager and Dan helped us to a great stay with a spacious room to accommodate our baby. Service was excellent and it shows that they put the customers first.
    Thank you

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 10, 2015
    Dear MKb58 Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Detroit Southfield. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    great staff

    By

    June 07, 2015

    club

    use for going to Walk the Line for therapy. my husband is paralyzed. I think you ask too many questions . This is not a short survey just to get a few points.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 10, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable.. Feels like home!

    By

    May 14, 2015

    club

    I will recommend this place for sure..

    Very nice and clean place..Bed is very comfortable..TV..Fridge.. Alarm Clock..DVD Player.. Blow dryer.. Heat/Ac everything is just perfect. What else do you need?

    Clean bathroom.. linens.. towels etc.

    Secured Parking.. Security at late hours...Feels very safe..

    Perfect place for extended stays... I stayed for around a month... Wanted to continue more.. .:(

    Dan and Kevin are really helpful people from the management..

    Front desk people are nice to talk to. .. very friendly... Especially Jack or Jeff (I dont remember his name)... He was really cool and fun to talk to!

    Keep going guys! You are maintaining this property in excellent manner!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 15, 2015
    Dear Ankush27 Thank you so much for staying at the Candlewood Suites Detroit Southfield. It brings us great joy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Reasonably priced with convenient location

    By

    May 13, 2015

    Candlewood in Southfield has a convenient location to anywhere in the Detroit metropolitan area. The unit floor plan was laid out to maximize the space and amenities.
    This particular Candlewood was remodeled a few years ago with updated lighting, furniture and appointments.

    We were pleased that the cost was within our price range.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 14, 2015
    Dear Shelly, Thank you for being a valued IHG guest. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to soon you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service!

    By

    May 08, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great experience! Loved staying here and would recommend to anyone!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 08, 2015
    Dear John, Thank you for staying with us.. We miss you already.. We hope to see you again soon. Take Care!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Hotel

    By

    May 07, 2015

    Would recommend this hotel excellent staff and comfortable stay

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 08, 2015
    Dear Msmeeka0429 Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Detroit Southfield we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close