Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 201 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    201reviews

    • 5 Stars
      123
    • 4 Stars
      41
    • 3 Stars
      17
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      14

    Hotel Aroma

    By

    September 11, 2016

    club

    The entire 3rd floor smelled like food. I stayed for 2 days and the smell was in the bedding and on my skin when I awoke each day. The bed smelled like body odor and food. The smell woke me up at night. The recliner's 'leather' was rubbed off the head and arm of the chair. The desk chair had the 'leather' rubbed off the seat of the chair and more clung to my clothing each time I sat in the chair.

    I was happy to see that the bathroom was very clean and so was the refrigerator. The staff was very friendly and helpful except for one man who stood and stared at me until someone else waited on me. That was creepy. My next hotel stay will be with a different chain. I think I will give up my IHG rewards because this place was no reward. It stinks, literally.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 12, 2016
    Isparkle4u Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments. Thank you Tiffany Munson Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good accommodations and friendly staff

    By

    September 06, 2016

    club

    Room and public accommodations were good and staff was friendly and helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Decent Accommodations

    By

    August 22, 2016

    club

    This Candlewood Suites is pretty comparable to other Candlewood Suites I've stayed in. I would just say some of the furniture, linens and conditions of the hallways decreased the quality of the hotel. Other than that it was a relatively comfortable stay.
    I will definitely say that the guest service associates I encountered were both awesome. The service is comparable to a much high level hotel.
    Very safe area and perfect location with quick access to the freeway. Lots of options to eat around the hotel as well. I would stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 23, 2016
    Jaz0826 Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the staff and the area, We hope you will continue to stay with us when you are in the area,
    Read More
    Read Less

    This hotel has everything you need for a comfortable stay.

    By

    August 22, 2016

    club

    After a very stressful day our room was clean, comfortable and cozy, We had everything we needed to relax and enjoy our evening.

    Read More
    Read Less

    best check-in experience i've ever had

    By

    August 17, 2016

    first off i love candlewood hotels when i'm traveling, simply because they allow me to bring my pet and they also have a full kitchen in the room excluding an oven.. when i came to this particular hotel at this location which i never stayed at before, the first thing i noticed when i walked in was a young man i think "Jeremy" was cleaning the lobby and it had a very refreshing smell, before i could say anything he quickly stopped what he was doing and asked can he help me with anything, told him i needed to check -in, once he found my reservation he promptly greeted me as an IHG rewards member which i really like, he then went on making small talk with which made me feel important, once he handed me my room key i asked if there were any luggage carts he explained they only 2 available but not at that moment, this young man came from behind the desk and carried both of my bags with out me even asking. thought that was very professional, omce we made it to the room i tried to tip im with a $10 dollar bill, he refused to accept it then went on to tell me that my smile was enough for him... i will defiantly be making my way back to this property just because of the level of professionalism he showed... great sleep, hotel was overall clean and i loved the cupboard even though it seems they tax on everything...

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 18, 2016
    Anonymous Thank you thank you thank you from all the staff at the Candlewood Suites Southfield. We are so happy to read that Jeremy went above and beyond during your stay with us. We hope you continue to keep the Candlewood brand at the top of your list when you travel. Hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pet friendly and great staff

    By

    August 14, 2016

    platinumelite

    Pet friendly...great staff.....great location .....fixed a problem I had

    Read More
    Read Less

    very well kept hotel

    By

    August 10, 2016

    I spent 30 day in this hotel and only complaint i had was the office chair and the beds. the beds are all the same it seems in all the candelwoods. i need a soft to medium bed but these to me are hard as a rock. i just wish that they could offer a memory foam topper or some kind of mattress topper. im going to have to have the company i work for figure out some thing else. but other than that it was great. thanks and keep up the hard work guys. also Jack i think his name is. the account manager is great to work with

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 15, 2016
    Goodman51731 Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We recently replaced all of the mattresses in our hotel and hope that the next time you stay with us you will have a better experience. We will pass on your comments to Dan our director of sales and let him know you enjoyed working with him. We hope to see you again soon! Tiffany Munson Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Well worth the price

    By

    August 08, 2016

    platinumelite

    Room and staff were great. Liked the free coffee. Good location. Nice having a kitchen with stove, microwave oven, full-size refrigerator.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed, Bad attitude.

    By

    August 05, 2016

    1.
    I stayed for 3 weeks at the hotel and the ice maker of my refrigerator wasn't working, maintenance engineer( super cool guy) tried to fix it since i notified the situation at the front desk, but at the end he told me that he needed to replace it. i went to the front desk for ice almost every day and almost everyone kept saying that this is all ice we have here (sometimes in a sarcastic mode) and literally the were giving me just a few cubes after complaining about it and after telling me that i have an ice maker in my refrigerator, except for one girl(i don't remember her name), she always filled my cup without complaining and she always apologized for the inconvenience.
    2.
    Once i needed to print a document in the office center and the printer was out of ink.
    3.
    Question? Does the hotel have a power backup generator? Because one day power went down and we were dark for almost 4hours. If it have the backup generator never worked.
    4.
    Towels always smells like cigarets. FYI I don't smoke.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    August 15, 2016
    Dear Traveltheplanet, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. It is nice to know that the comfort of the bed received is at par. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the fridge, printer, and power interruption may have caused you. Kindly be assured that we treat these matters seriously so we sent you a private message. Thank you for staying with us. We value you as one of our IHG Rewards Platinum members and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hotel and Rooms Impressive

    By

    July 08, 2016

    Sometimes (1) bad apple can ruin everything for everybody and (2) experiences can put you to your limit. However, I would stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    smelled of smoke and very dirty

    By

    June 27, 2016

    will not stay here ever again, non smoking floor smelled of cigs and other things, hallways were full of trash and dirty, and was very loud at night

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 08, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see your disappointment due to the the smell, cleanliness, and noise during your stay. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Davis301

    By

    June 09, 2016

    The best place to stay, I recommend everyone to stay at this particular hotel!!!

    Read More
    Read Less