Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 190 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    190reviews

    • 5 Stars
      119
    • 4 Stars
      38
    • 3 Stars
      16
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      13

    Davis301

    By

    June 09, 2016

    The best place to stay, I recommend everyone to stay at this particular hotel!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Wouldn't Recommend

    By

    June 08, 2016

    club

    Dirty furniture, Soiled carpets,Broken bathroom fixtures.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Best option in the area

    By

    May 23, 2016

    club

    - Could be cleaner
    - Staff seemed annoyed whenever I had a request
    - Had one issue with the washer/dryer, but just switched to another machine
    - Complimentary coffee was greatly appreciated!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Amazing staff

    By

    May 19, 2016

    platinumelite

    Great place and price. Had to leave early and staff could not have been better! Manager was also excellent. Check in was fast and easy. Check out was also very easy. Plenty of parking. Nice gym but didn't get a chance to use it. Had a great room. TV was great. No issues with the internet for my one night stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    pleasant check in and great sleep

    By

    May 14, 2016

    when i came into candlewood i did not have a previous reservation so i wasn't sure if I'd be able to get a room, first thing i notice was a long line at the front desk and there was this guy I think Jeremy, he was running back and forth in order to help each person quickly, I've never seen a line so long move so quickly, he was very professional about the whole thing, when i was able to speak with jeremy i asked him if there were any rooms available, then he promptly made me aware of the availability he had and the pricing of each room, i then asked to view the 1 bedroom suite, because the price was a little high, he very calmly walked me to the third floor showing me the cupboard and gym on the way... that kid really was the only reason i went ahead and purchased the room for the night... great staff even though i only seen him. room was perfect and very clean, bed was comfortable and i slept very well.
    I will defiantly be staying here again!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    All the comforts of home

    By

    May 14, 2016

    My husband and I really try to stick with our health and fitness routines when we travel, and we were able to do this easily with all the amenities at the Candlewood Southfield, MI. The studio has a great kitchenette, all appliances worked well. I borrowed a blender from the lending locker for protein shakes. The gym had basic cardio and strength training equipment. And the laundry was FREE! They do sell small quantity supplies, for $1. The staff was friendly, helpful. Location was convenient to all the places we needed to go. Will definitely stay there again next time we visit.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great stay

    By

    May 10, 2016

    well managed, quiet and comfortable

    good location, easy access to highways and ample parking.

    Grounds were nice, snow removal was great and staff was friendly, helpful and capable.

    Dan takes pride in his work and it shows. Very friendly and seeks a positive experience for his guests.

    Clean room, laundry facility and other public areas were well cared for.

    I would highly recommend this property for short or long term stays.

    Read More
    Read Less

    First Time Visitor

    By

    May 06, 2016

    platinumelite

    Not a bad hotel.

    It is clean and seems recently renovated.

    I was surprised at the room I booked. I didn't know Candlewood had rooms and beds so small.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Detroit Business Visit

    By

    May 05, 2016

    club

    The hotel and staff were very friendly and accommodating/ I truly enjoyed my stay while at the Candlewood Suites. All the rooms were nice and fresh.

    Read More
    Read Less

    good value for long term stay

    By

    May 04, 2016

    club

    The hotel was a great value for my long term stay (6 weeks) due to relocating for work.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant property

    By

    May 03, 2016

    club

    We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay and appreciated the courtesy and friendliness of the staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good but Could Be Better

    By

    May 02, 2016

    Arrived a little after 9pm... I had to wait ten minutes for someone to come check me in; even after dialing "0" on their 'away' phone at the front desk. Check in was easy and fast once the attendant came to the desk; he was friendly.

    My room was not the greatest. The window curtain was torn/ripped so I had to use a pant hanger to close my curtains. Someone had spilled red wine in the bathroom; there was red wine residue all over the back door and one wall of the bathroom. The bathroom was just not cleaned well...there was hair on the floor around the bathtub and the toilet needed a good scrub.

    Overall it was a good place to catch a nap. Convenient, safe, clean, and affordable. I would repeat for a very brief visit but not for more than one night.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    May 16, 2016
    Dear brittanysellshomes, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our check-in staff and our location. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the wait time during your check-in and the overall cleanliness and condition of the room. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less