Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 270 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    270reviews

    • 5 Stars
      166
    • 4 Stars
      55
    • 3 Stars
      24
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      16

    A bit dissapointed

    By

    June 23, 2017

    platinumelite

    Overall not too bad, but desk chair disgrace ruined the stay.
    Impossible to not notice!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Highly Reccomend

    By

    June 19, 2017

    club

    My stay from beginning to end was great. The entire hotel staff was pleasant and cheerful. The rooms were clean, the hotel was clean, and the grounds were clean. When I arrived the housekeeping staff prepared my room quickly and efficiently. Housekeeper Sharon even assisted me with my luggage and belongings. She was over the top and a great asset to the hotel as were all the housekeeping staff during my stay. I will surely be staying at this hotel when I return.

    Read More
    Read Less

    I was very disappointed

    By

    June 16, 2017

    club

    I have stayed at several candlewoods Suites throughout the country and this Detroit Southfield location was definitely the worst the hallways were not clean it's like they need updated new paint new carpet it smells funny the elevator is very old and makes all kind of noises it doesn't seem safe and kept releveling it's over 20 years old the hotel needs updating in the Candlewood spirit and I don't understand why no one from Candlewood corporate has seen these issues

    Read More
    Read Less

    DESK CLERK WAS THE BEST

    By

    June 16, 2017

    The midnight desk clerk (Barb) was the best clerk ever and I have highest status with two superchains - will stay there again because of her! So helpful and professional and friendly!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff, comfortable stay rooms could be refreshed

    By

    June 15, 2017

    platinumelite

    I have stayed at this property before and generally very happy with the service, the room and experience.

    The only thing, minimally, losing points is that the condition of the rooms is a little shopworn. I had a pleather (sp) lounge chair which had a missing patch of some age. The chair functioned as normal but the look was off-putting. It should be repaired or replaced.

    I'm not suggesting a complete overhaul of the contents of the rooms but a regular inspection would ensure that everything looks properly.

    I will return to this property in the future, if business takes me there, and hope to see the minor improvements.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great

    By

    June 12, 2017

    platinumelite

    Loved it
    Great stay
    Great Staff
    Nicer beds than regular holiday inn

    Read More
    Read Less

    Imam

    By

    June 12, 2017

    I will recommend this property but not for long term or with family due the odor of the room and not all but some of the staff members

    Read More
    Read Less

    キッチン付きの必要十分の部屋があるビジネスホテル

    By

    June 10, 2017

    club

    ベットはクィーンサイズで柔らかめであるが快適なベットと、便利なキッチン 冷蔵庫、電気コンロ、シンク、食器一式があり、ビジネスで疲れて帰って来ても、部屋でビールが冷えて待っているホテル。

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good accommodations

    By

    June 09, 2017

    I enjoy staying at Candlewood Suites. The amenities make you feel like you are at home. The facilities are clean and comfortable. They are great for travelling.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Felt like home away from home.

    By

    June 07, 2017

    club

    Full kitchen, Candlewood cupboard feels like your personal cupboard. Laundry facilities on site. Large flatscreen tv. Large rooms. Extremely clean and staff are willing to go out of their way to help. If you don't stay here, you are missing out on a great experience!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room and value

    By

    June 07, 2017

    Hotel was a great value. Rooms were clean, modern and up to date. Service was friendly and knowledgeable and was able to answer questions and assist when needed. Hotel is near expressway that is a straight shoot to downtown Detroit (roughly 15 minutes).

    Read More
    Read Less

    Not as good compared to other Candlewood Suites

    By

    June 04, 2017

    club

    I stayed in this hotel for quite some time. Hotel Rooms are not as clean and up to the mark as it is expected of Candlewood Suites standard. I am telling this from my experience staying at other Candlewood Suite hotels in the past. The condition of furnitures and upholstery in the Rooms are really bad. Hotel staff is also not very friendly and co-operative.

    Read More
    Read Less