Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 328 reviews
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    328reviews

    • 5 Stars
      287
    • 4 Stars
      32
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Wonderful place to stay.

    By

    September 24, 2016

    I had an excellent stay here a d would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable, safe and friendly place to stay in.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and relaxing

    By

    September 23, 2016

    platinumelite

    Everything about our stay was excellent. We were tired after a long drive. The Scrambler next the the hotel served a delicious and very low cost breakfast which we also very much appreciated.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Retirement Trip

    By

    September 18, 2016

    Candlewood wasn't our first choice but was what was available. This property was worthy of being a first choice. Very nice in all ways.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 26, 2016
    Thank you so much LGT2 for taking the time to leave us such a nice review of your stay. We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we are so glad you had such a wonderful experience! We take a lot of pride in our hotel and are glad you noticed. We would love to be your first choice the next time you are in Springfield!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Come stay and feel at home

    By

    September 17, 2016

    Great place to stay. Friendly staff and good location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 26, 2016
    Thank you Go Royals and Chiefs for staying with us at the Candlewood Suites South in Springfield. Thank you so much for leaving such a nice review of your stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and had a good experience with our staff! We hope that you will come back and see us again the next time you are in Springfield!
    Read More
    Read Less

    hotel stay

    By

    September 15, 2016

    club

    loved having a full size ref. that worked. enjoyed our stay and will return if in the area

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 21, 2016
    Thank you Cheryl 123 for staying with us at the Candlewood Suites South in Springfield! We really appreciate you leaving such a nice review of your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your room and your kitchen! A lot of people are surprised when they walk in and see a full size refrigerator, as well as the rest of the appliances we offer. We would love to have you as a guest again the next time you are in the area, thank you!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Large rooms, comfortable bed

    By

    September 13, 2016

    club

    We had a great experience for the price , it was nice , clean and friendly staff! This is were we will stay next time in town , hopefully not for a funeral but to visit family and friends.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 16, 2016
    Thank you Pastor Curt for the wonderful review! We really appreciate the kind comments and we are glad you stayed with us. We are happy your room met your expectations for cleanliness and that our staff was nice and welcoming. We are very sorry about the circumstances that brought you here and hope you are doing well. We would love to see you again the next time you are in the area, under better circumstances of course! Hope you have a wonderful day and thank you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    My Favorite Hotel

    By

    September 09, 2016

    club

    In all my travels, this is my favorite hotel. So much so, that i gave up my earlier stance to never stay in a IHG rewards property again.

    The staff are accommodating, friendly and go the extra mile to make sure their guests are treated properly. In short, it is like a home away from home for travelers in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 16, 2016
    Thank you so much wwwilliam1940 for leaving such a great review of your stay! We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and we are thrilled you have decided to stay with IHG again! It really means a lot to us that we are your favorite hotel and that you stay with us every time you are in the area. We hope you will continue to stay with us for all of your future stays!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay at Springfield South - Candlewood Suites

    By

    September 07, 2016

    club

    All accommodations were meet above and beyond satisfaction. Friendly staff

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 09, 2016
    Thank you patcar07 for choosing the Candlewood Suites South for your recent stay in Springfield! We are so glad you had such a wonderful stay. We really appreciate the awesome comments about our staff and are thrilled that we exceeded your expectations. Our guests are the most important part of our hotel and we love to pass around reviews like this! Thank you again, and please come and see us the next time you are in Springfield!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and Comfortable

    By

    August 23, 2016

    club

    The room was spotless and the staff was so friendly. There were so many extras in the room and available in the lobby. The cost was well below what I expected.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 26, 2016
    Thank you so much CindyD1 for staying with us at the Candlewood Suites South in Springfield. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are so glad your room was clean and comfortable and our staff was thrilled to be mentioned in such a nice way! Thank you again and we hope you will come stay with us the next time you are in Springfield!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Beds, super clean.

    By

    August 21, 2016

    platinumelite

    We stay at this Candlewood any time we are in the Springfield Missouri area and they have never disappointed us.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 24, 2016
    Thank you so much Bsnana for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We really appreciate the 5-star rating! We are thrilled that you have stayed with us before and continue to stay with us when you are in the Springfield area. Thank you for the great comments about the bed and the cleanliness! We have just began replacing our mattress sets with brand new ones and our housekeepers are the best of the best! We can't wait to see you again the next time you are in Springfield!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Stay and Staff

    By

    August 17, 2016

    club

    We were there for my wife's operation. She is VERY picky about where we stay when we travel. This hotel exceeded even her standards. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The staff are friendly and very helpful and considerate. The only reason we give it five stars is that we can't give it six!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 19, 2016
    Thank you Barneyb9 for leaving such an awesome review of your stay with us. We are so glad you had such a great stay at the Candlewood Suites South in Springfield! We are thrilled that we exceeded your wife's standards in such a wonderful way. Our staff absolutely loved reading this review and we hope to see you again in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    very good place to stay

    By

    August 07, 2016

    loved the full kitchen
    liked the amenity's as i am a business user
    very comfortable bed
    bathroom very clean
    staff very helpful

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 12, 2016
    Thank you so much sunny7183 for leaving us a review of your recent stay. We love the comments about the bed as we have just replaced our mattresses with brand new sets and we are enjoying the feedback we are receiving. Our housekeepers take a lot of pride in their work and really enjoyed your comments on the cleanliness! We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less