Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 391 reviews
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    391reviews

    • 5 Stars
      342
    • 4 Stars
      40
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Comfortable and clean

    By

    March 25, 2017

    club

    I was there to have surgery at a nearby hospital. I returned to the hotel after surgery. The bed was comfortable and the hand held shower was a great help.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    March 21, 2017

    club

    Always a friendly staff and great service. Room was comfortable, clean and the price is great.

    Read More
    Read Less

    All good

    By

    March 17, 2017

    platinumelite

    All good. No issues as property was fine. Good location

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean room and great service

    By

    March 12, 2017

    club

    Amazing friendly and accommodating staff. Clean, comfortable room. The only negative is there is no way to close the shades to darken the room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place for the money

    By

    March 09, 2017

    club

    Great 2 room, full kitchen suite for a very low price. Recommend to ANYONE balling on a budget

    Read More
    Read Less

    friendly staff; great for short or long term stays

    By

    March 06, 2017

    club

    Hotel is very convenient to highways and close to mulitple restaurants and stores. Room was clean and the kitchenette was great to have to keep groceries instead of eating out.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 10, 2017
    Thank you so much Bird for taking the time to leave us such a nice review of your recent stay! We are so happy you enjoyed your room and the amenities. Our location is prefect for easy access to highways and several things to do. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Springfield!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay!

    By

    March 05, 2017

    Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Room very nice and comfortable. Only issue we had was the wifi seemed to be a bit slow and we had to resign in every time we came back to the room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 10, 2017
    Thank you Connie for staying with us at the Candlewood Suites South in Springfield! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are so glad you were comfortable while you were here and we hope you will come back and see us again in the future! We are sorry about the trouble you had with the internet while you were here, if you do return, please stop by the front desk, we have some tips to keep that from happening! Thank you again for the great review.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Room

    By

    March 02, 2017

    platinumelite

    While the room I had is set up for longer stays, I was only there only one night, Nice sized room with separate bedroom. I liked the size of the conference/work desk which can second as a dinning room table. I plan on a return trip, as this location and the room were a great value.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 10, 2017
    Thank you Dean2013 for leaving such a great review of your recent stay with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how great your room was. We are so glad you were comfortable and that you will be returning in the future. Thank you so much, we can't wait to see you when you come back!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice

    By

    February 26, 2017

    club

    Good value for the money. Nice fitness room and cupboard.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 03, 2017
    Thank you Huffer for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us at the Candlewood Suites South in Springfield. I am so glad you enjoyed the fitness center and cupboard! We hope you will come back and see us the next time you are in Springfield!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very helpful night attendant

    By

    February 15, 2017

    I arrived at 4:30 am after getting off of work and the night attendant was super nice. I was tired from working a 16 hour day and she offered me a late checkout so I could get some rest before heading out. The room temperature was just right and the bed was very nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 23, 2017
    Thank you Tony75 for staying with us at the Candlewood Suites South in Springfield! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about it. I am so glad that our night auditor was such a friendly face at 4:30 AM and offered you the later check out, I will make sure she knows we appreciate her great service! We are so glad you had such a nice stay and we hope you will come stay with us again the next time you are in Springfield!
    Read More
    Read Less

    My home away from home

    By

    February 14, 2017

    platinumelite

    When visiting Springfield I always stay at candlewood.
    The staff are great and very helpful, they are friendly
    and make me feel right at home. The room is great and
    has everything I need. The hotel is located in a nice
    area and close some great places to eat.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 17, 2017
    Wow, thank you so much Jack588 for the great review of your stay with us! We are so glad that you stay with us every time you are in town. Our location is great for easy travel around town and very close to several places to eat and explore. Our staff really appreciates the wonderful comments and we cant thank you enough for the wonderful feedback. We hope you will continue to stay with us for years to come!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff and great facilities

    By

    February 14, 2017

    I have nothing but good things go about my stay. The staff was helpful and the facilities were clean and comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 17, 2017
    Thank you KarenK for the awesome review of your recent stay with us at the Candlewood Suites South in Springfield! We are so glad you had such a nice stay and that your room was clean and comfortable. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope that the next time you are in the area you will come stay with us again!
    Read More
    Read Less