Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 238 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    238reviews

    • 5 Stars
      183
    • 4 Stars
      39
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars

    Friendly staff and clean accomodartions

    By

    August 23, 2016

    This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Springfield. Both times the hotel staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. The common areas of the hotel were clean and well maintained. The hotel is serious about recycling. There were recycling bins on every floor. I recommend this hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, quiet, comfortable

    By

    August 20, 2016

    club

    Very pleased with the comfort snd quietness. Bed was very comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good experience

    By

    August 09, 2016

    Overall good, slow check in. Would stay again if in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable room

    By

    August 09, 2016

    Room large and comfy. Furniture (Chair) was in bad shape with the leather peeling. Looked tacky in the room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great service clean

    By

    August 08, 2016

    platinumelite

    room very clean and nice staff was very helpful room furnished very nice

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff

    By

    July 25, 2016

    club

    We found the suites to be comfortable and clean. Asked by several staff members if we needed anything and/or enjoying our stay. Complimentary popcorn in the microwave was a big hit with the kids.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 02, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Candlewood Suites. It is always a pleasure to hear that our team members and our hotel met or exceeded your expectations. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon, J DeHeve
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good for the price

    By

    July 17, 2016

    club

    Good accommodations but a little more work needed, room air conditioning needed frequent adjustment which disturbed my sleep. Screen on window was torn, more maintenance is needed

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 18, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we're doing. We have replaced the window screen and the air conditioner has been serviced. We hope you will visit us again on your next visit to Springfield. Sincerely, Ann L Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Going the extra mile

    By

    July 14, 2016

    My computer mouse died on Sunday evening, and my husband went to buy some. The two young guys at the front desk rummaged through their desks and came up with a new battery and gave it to him so he didn't have to go out in the night and search for a store. What a nice couple of guys!

    We stayed at this particular hotel the first week it opened many years ago. We stay here every time we come back to Springfield and are never disappointed. The whole property is super-clean, the staff are super-friendly and helpful, everything is designed to make visitors feel at home. It is off the Interstate just enough to be quiet and peaceful but close enough to several restaurants we can walk to breakfast, lunch or dinner if we want, and a quick drive to any of the attractions. A great place to stay

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 18, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our associates made you feel at home when you were here. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I am pleased the front desk was able to provide you with batteries and save you a trip to the store. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ann L Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed and great service

    By

    June 22, 2016

    It was a wonderful stay. The room was clean and had everything I wanted. I liked the bigger bathtub.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 24, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased your stay was wonderful. The housekeeping department works hard to ensure our rooms are clean and have the items the guests need. We hope to see you again soon. Ann L Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    quiet, comfortab;le stay

    By

    June 20, 2016

    club

    This lodging was fine. A little removed from the "core" of Springfield, but it was quiet and there were several dinging establishments near by. Desk staff was very helpful, especially in recommending directions to get to places in town. I could have made more use of the in-room kitchen, but did not. Bed was comfortable and the room was easy to regulate for temperature.

    Read More
    Read Less

    A WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY!

    By

    June 17, 2016

    club

    This hotel is superior to most we have stayed in for our 39 years. Not only is it clean, cheerful and spacious, but the people worked to make our stay comfortable. They spoiled us; now we do not what to stay anywhere else!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good hotel, good stay

    By

    June 13, 2016

    No complaints here. The hotel was nice, the staff was friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ann L Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less