Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 249 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    249reviews

    • 5 Stars
      192
    • 4 Stars
      41
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars

    Extremely comfortable bed, awesome room,

    By

    September 24, 2016

    club

    I have stayed in this same hotel every time I have been in Springfield the past year for both business and pleasure. I look forward to the good night's rest that I always get here. I truly appreciate the extremely comfortable beds, clean rooms, and convenience of having the kitchenette.
    I look for Candlewood Suites first when traveling to other states as well.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 24, 2016
    Thank you for reviewing our hotel and letting us know how we are doing! We love to hear about the great experiences our guests have. We really look forward to seeing you again soon! Andrew F Guest Service Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    September 18, 2016

    platinumelite

    Very friendly staff. Clean quiet hotel. The a/c unit allows for the fan to run constantly which is nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 23, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you stay with us in the future! Andrew F Guest Service Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice stay

    By

    September 17, 2016

    Convenient off-site restaurants, plenty of parking, quiet surroundings, great points value

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood stay

    By

    September 14, 2016

    Great property, great service. Lack of a hot breakfast is the only reason for less than 5 stars. And if there's no breakfast but there's cereal for purchase, consider stocking milk (that's not chocolate or strawberry flavored).

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 14, 2016
    Thank you for reviewing our hotel and telling us about your recent stay. We really like hearing advice from our guests and we will use your advice to better our hotel. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again! Andrew F Guest Service Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay

    By

    September 14, 2016

    Great stay, clean rooms. I plan on staying if given the opportunity when I am in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 14, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would stay with us again. We are always grateful to hear your feedback and we look forward to having you here again! Andrew F Guest Service Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place to stay

    By

    September 08, 2016

    Nice place to stay. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 14, 2016
    We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you so much for telling us about your stay! Sean F Guest Service Rep
    Read More
    Read Less

    candlewod awesome

    By

    September 07, 2016

    i dont have enough time to write everything i want to say
    should never any reason any one should not like it here
    maybe a pool would be great.
    greatv store lots to choose from.
    clean rooms
    .

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Suite

    By

    September 06, 2016

    club

    As a first time Candlewood guest, I was not sure what to expect. What I found was a modern, comfortable, clean place to stay with an above average staff. I will definitely add Candlewood to my list of places to stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and stay

    By

    September 01, 2016

    club

    Everything was good, the staff was great. I will be staying there often. The only thing negative was the air conditioning was a little off and it got warm at night while I was sleeping.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable room, great location and service.

    By

    August 30, 2016

    club

    I was very happy with my stay at the Candlewood Suites and would definitely use them again in the future. Location was convenient and easy to get in and out of. Several nearby dining choices. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    wonderful stay

    By

    August 28, 2016

    club

    When i visit family i always stay at a hotel and it gets expensive eating out. This was a perfect place and saved on the eating out all the time. We even had guest visit in our room and their was room for them to sit and we had good visits. Wish i had found this place sooner. I will be using them again when i return to home in Illinois.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff and clean accomodartions

    By

    August 23, 2016

    This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Springfield. Both times the hotel staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. The common areas of the hotel were clean and well maintained. The hotel is serious about recycling. There were recycling bins on every floor. I recommend this hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less