Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 583 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

583reviews

  • 5 Stars
    444
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    8

Clean room and great service

By

May 13, 2022

I recommend staying here, they have great service, clean rooms, provide everything you’d need for you’re stay, hot water, full sized fridge, comfortable beds, big rooms, and offered extras you could check out like fans, cooking items and more! They have a gym and was very clean and lots of equipment to chose from.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and value

By

December 13, 2021

club

Excellent service, and cleanliness. The staff was helpful and friendly

Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay in St. Robert

By

December 06, 2021

Staff are friendly and helpful, and the extended stay amenities provided everything I needed for my stay. Highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Amazing and convenient

By

December 01, 2021

This is my favorite place to stop along this journey. I loved that they allow our little dog to stay with us. Such a quiet place and very clean.

Read More
Read Less

My drive from Texas to Illinois

By

December 01, 2021

Honestly considering how late I showed up (at 1:30 a.m.) the people at the reception desk were very welcoming and helpful with the check in process. Slept like a baby as well the bed was really comfortable and so were the pillows. Only thing that through me off was the heating unit, just because it was not as renovated as one would think, but over all great experience with everything.

Read More
Read Less

Robert in St. Robert

By

November 26, 2021

club

Quick overnighter on way to Iowa for a funeral. Hotel was excellent for our needs and allowed us to include our old, diabetic cat on the trip. Very clean and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Caring, Confident, Candlewood

By

November 23, 2021

My work takes me everywhere. I have accumulated points and Gold status with several chains but never with IHG. I changed that this year after a couple subpar encounters at other properties. It was such a great experience at this Candlewood Suite that I had 2 extended stays here. The customer service was the best I have had in a 5 year run. The staff welcomes you at all hours of the day. They are friendly, knowledgeable and really professional about helping others. The manager Mrs. Mercer does a wonderful job of having her team make choices and make an impact. Rooms were spacious and clean with a nice gym on the 1st floor. Location is within walking distance to several restaurants and convenience stores. The front staffers Chris and Melody will definitely let you know about the area if you have any questions or concerns. Truly enjoyed my stay and will recommend anyone I know coming to the area to choose Candlewood over all competitors.

Read More
Read Less

amenities in the room

By

November 17, 2021

platinumelite

The room was a little warm but overall very pleased with the room.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

November 16, 2021

Very comfortable and beds were really nice. Would definitely stay here again! Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel Experience Hands Down!

By

November 12, 2021

club

Our stay was excellent in every way. This trip was to see our soldier graduate from Basic Training at Fort Leonard Wood. We drove over 15 hours and arrived very early around 11 a.m. I asked if they could call me when the room was ready and was thrilled when they said our rooms were ready now. The front desk staff were awesome. Friendly, professional and very helpful with local recommendations for places to eat or visit. When we had to cut our stay short a day because my son shipped out right after graduation they did not charge us the early checkout fee. They said they understand how plans change with the Army. All of the staff made us feel at home. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. I honestly could not find one thing wrong. Thank you so much for helping to make this trip so wonderful!

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and great service

By

October 28, 2021

club

The room was clean and the service was great. My AC began making a loud noise and when I brought the issue up it was fixed and replaced the same day.

Read More
Read Less

Great Rooms Commensurate with Price

By

October 24, 2021

The room was clean and regularly maintained/serviced. Staff was very friendly, polite and helpful. Laundry facilities are free, though a bit small in size. Often was a challenge to find an open/available washing machine. I got the impression the laundry facilities were slightly too small to adequately service the entire hotel. Other than that no major issues. If doing laundry, set time aside and do it during the week as opposed to the weekend.

Read More
Read Less