Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 147 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    147reviews

    • 5 Stars
      94
    • 4 Stars
      33
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Great staff and service

    By

    September 25, 2016

    The staff is very helpful and friendly at all times. It is a pet friendly hotel, which is important to me. It is close to Dulles Town Center and many restaurants.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient Long Stay Hotel

    By

    September 16, 2016

    For the past couple of years I have stayed at different Candlewood Hotels ( about 30 days a year)and I prefer Sterling due to Price, and close shopping area.
    The Sales Manager is an awesome lady and helpful. Most of the staff are friendly but I was not comfortable with couple of them, one female never used to smile and one young Male was so into regulation that you felt like you are dealing with a jail guard. Having said that there were enough friendly staff that overall made me happy with the Staff.
    Clean rooms and bathrooms and supper white towels.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Full kitchen and Great Location

    By

    September 12, 2016

    platinumelite

    Room had a full kitchen with convenient supplies and was near to shopping (mall) , airport (Dulles), and Leesburg/Sterling/Reston attractions. Would be perfect for someone who is staying multiple days for business and doesn't want to eat out. Cupboard is convenient for snacks. Free parking and laundry.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Place

    By

    September 08, 2016

    Great value for the area. Staff is very accommodating and friendly

    Read More
    Read Less

    Bad pet room

    By

    September 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    I needed to stay in the area another week but checked out and went to another rewards hotel chain I also use frequently. I will also ask about pet free rooms in the future at all hotels!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 07, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the bad experienced during your stay due to our hotel being a pet friendly hotel. Rest assured that if requested we will do our best to put you in a room where no pets have stayed in. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Cusomer Service

    By

    August 30, 2016

    Each time I stay here the customer service is excellent. Brenda is very helpful at all times. The best part is I can have my dogs stay here.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Service

    By

    August 30, 2016

    club

    The Staff was Okay. They Suites need more help on the weekends. There should always be proper staff at the front desk for the guests safety. The trash can on the outside was always full and running over.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 31, 2016
    Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you give us another chance so we can show you our true level of service.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home Away from Home

    By

    August 22, 2016

    Known entity! The Candlewood Suites has been my home away from home for the past 6 years...still likely it for cost value and efficiency.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Need to put a king size bed

    By

    August 11, 2016

    The bed was a little small, a king size bed would be more likely to suite me. The staff was great, they provided us with all the needs. Weekend staff was very helpful with the internet problems I had on my laptop. I would like to thank the weekend person for all the help. This individual went out of his was to help.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Disappointing

    By

    July 25, 2016

    club

    I was very disappointed with my recent stay. I picked this hotel because of its proximity to work and the availability of a kitchen to cook in. My toilet was running the entire stay. My electrical plug didn't work in my kitchen, so to brew coffee I had to drag the coffee maker to the nightstand. The gym is a joke with it being basically in the same room as the laundry. It's disruptive to have people coming in and out doing laundry while I was running on the treadmill...
    I did not feel safe as a single female parking and entering the building at night. There were other guests (construction workers) frequently gathered in groups around the grilling area and smoking at exits. My hallway leading to my room smelled awful for 4 days running! I literally held my breath every time I entered or exited my room. I will not be staying here again, especially after I found a much nicer hotel for the same price per night right down the road...

    Posted byCustomerCare
    August 10, 2016
    Dear WorkingMomma23, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your stay and being one of our IHG Rewards Club Members. It is disappointing to learn that your visit was not 100% satisfactory due to the issues encountered with the room that you were provided and on-site facilities being sub par in condition. Please be assured that your feedback is taken into serious account and will be considered for upgrades necessary. Once more, we appreciate your review and our apologies for the shortfalls. Sincerely, Pam G Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay at Candlewood Suites

    By

    July 04, 2016

    platinumelite

    Really close to the airport which is why I choose this roomstay. The place is nice and clean and easy to get in and back on the interstate. Right by airport, If you need a place to stay near the airport this is a good place to stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    clean and comfy

    By

    June 24, 2016

    decent hotel gym, comfy bed and nice to have the mini kitchen

    Read More
    Read Less