Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 78 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    78reviews

    • 5 Stars
      50
    • 4 Stars
      15
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Excellent

    By

    September 26, 2016

    I enjoyed my stay at the Candlewood in Sumter and the staff made my stay one of the most rewarding I have encountered.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Reasonably priced; good location

    By

    September 02, 2016

    platinumelite

    As an IHG member, I always try to stay in particiapting hotels. This hotel was a fine place to stay in a good location; close to downtown Sumter.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 06, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Pet Friendly Hotel

    By

    July 18, 2016

    platinumelite

    We enjoyed our stay at the Candlewood Suites Sumter as we were awaiting our goods to be delivered to our new home. We had two pets (cat and dog) and were thrilled to have a place we could stay with them, vs. having to find a boarding place. Staff was friendly and helpful. There is a dog walk on the back side of the hotel for convenience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 06, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    CLEAN and comfy

    By

    July 05, 2016

    Exceptionally clean suite; comfortable bed/pillows; nice furniture; much, much more spacious than I imagined; excellent amenities; did I mention CLEAN?!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay!

    By

    July 01, 2016

    I always like my stays here. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are very clean!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service.

    By

    June 03, 2016

    club

    Great Experience! Comfortable room! Soft pillows....staff was great!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Warm and Friendly Accomodations

    By

    May 20, 2016

    My Overall experience was very pleasant and will stay there again when in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 24, 2016
    Thank you for your five star review Tenn Cowboy! We take great pride in our property, and it is always great to see it pay off with our guest experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Amanda Guest Services
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not my fisrt choice

    By

    May 18, 2016

    If you would like to be a place to make you feel l like home this is not the first place I would pick.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 24, 2016
    Thank you for your candid review Myaa. We are sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We always appreciate the opportunity to improve ourselves for your future stays. Please let us know in the future what can be done to make your stays feel more like home and give you that five star stay. Thank you, Amanda Guest Services
    Read More
    Read Less

    Gem of Sumter

    By

    March 14, 2016

    club

    I was worried, coming from New York, that I wouldn't find anything decent once I saw how small Sumter seemed, but this hotel is truly a great one. I was pleasantly surprised when I checked in, and will be staying here for all of my future trips.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 28, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    10 out of 10

    By

    March 14, 2016

    club

    Great stay! I enjoyed every aspect of it. I was able to have family visit while I was in town doing business, and it accommodated both well.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 28, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect

    By

    March 14, 2016

    club

    I will be staying here for business quite a lot in the near future, and this hotel is the best I've seen for my needs in town. The kitchen is perfect for me, as I try to stray from fast food etc. I have a feeling I will love my future stays as well.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 28, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Bed, kitchen, and bath were ok.

    By

    January 08, 2016

    Heating/cooling system was hard to get comfortable, and the pantry was poorly stocked, and not re-stocked for the duration of my stay. Staff was good and all other conditions were fine.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 11, 2016
    Donnie129, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback so that we may continue to improve ourselves for your future stays. We are sorry to hear that you experienced this, and we will be making sure it does not occur again. We hope you will visit us again so that we may exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Guest Services
    Read More
    Read Less