Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 89 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    89reviews

    • 5 Stars
      55
    • 4 Stars
      19
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Great service

    By

    January 16, 2017

    Box springs for the beds were a little torn up...don't get a room near the stairs( you will hear people all night long). The suites are awesome though and big.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Descent sleep

    By

    January 14, 2017

    Working third shift it is rather hard to locate a hotel with little noise during the day. Staff was able to locate me where there was very little disturbance during our stay. Was very satisfied with our stay and the kindness of the entire hotel staff. Would decently chose Candlewood Suites if in the area again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Relaxing and flexibility

    By

    January 09, 2017

    club

    I was driving late from Florida to South Carolina and the desk clerk was kept informed of my progress. She even said please be safe knowing i would be arriving early in the morning (3:30 a.m.). Once arriving she already had the key, receipt and room available. The one drawback is the tv had to be turned on manually. This was not a problem, I believe it should have been told at check in. At the same time, it was late. Lol. It was a clean, beautiful stay with a well stocked kitchen. It was perfect for an after Christmas trip!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2017
    Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    December 21, 2016

    I will stay here again, Great location and good pricing

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 27, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Replace furniture, focus on the small things

    By

    December 19, 2016

    club

    Showed up at 4:00 p.m.; room not ready
    Chair in room was in poor shape
    hole in closet
    no remote in the Fitness Center, and when I mentioned this nobody took action to find or replace the remote control
    How about remote controls with timers in the rooms?

    A bit underwhelming

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 27, 2016
    Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
    Read More
    Read Less

    I would be embarrassed to call this IHG

    By

    November 09, 2016

    This stay started off poorly when the employee at check in had no idea how to check us into the hotel. She admitted to us that she did not work at this hotel and was covering for someone. I believe she worked at the other hotel chain down the street. Very odd. She couldn't fully complete our check in so she said someone would call my coworker later to update her information in the computer.

    After we were finally checked in I went to the room where it had a strong, VERY STRONG, dog odor. I'm allergic and it was awful. I'm assuming the entire hotel was like that, and with the woman at the counter not knowing what was going on I just loaded up on allergy pills. The bathroom ceiling was covered in black mold, its disgusting. I don't understand how you don't receive daily maid service at this hotel, but I never saw a maid once in the building. The same lump of hair sat on the hallway floor for my entire stay.

    Finally, we went to check out on Sunday morning (it was not early, maybe 730am) and the front desk employee was sound asleep on a chair in the lobby snoring. We did not even know he was the worker because he had no employee uniform or name tab but finally we were loud enough for him to awake and he seemed annoyed that we needed to check out. This is ridiculous. Honestly I felt like I was staying at a low end motel and I'm truly embarrassed for IHG that they have a establishment like this on their inventory of hotels. If I were you, I'd force the owner to fix his business or remove him from your hotel chain.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 10, 2016
    Dear Kimberspu: Thank you for your review. We value all feedback as it allows us to improve ourselves for your future stays. I understand the frustrations you must have experienced from the situations you have described. I am sorry to hear that you had these experiences with both our front desk staff and our housekeeping practices. Thanks to your information, we will be looking into these issues and addressing them promptly. We take great pride in keeping a clean and friendly property, and I can see we have not succeeded in doing so during your stay. We would like the chance to improve your impression of us. Please contact us at candlewoodsuites2009@gmail.com so that we may have the opportunity to further discuss your experience and agree upon a suitable compensation. Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites of Sumter. We hope you will give us a second chance so that we may exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Amanda Guest Relations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pet Friendly Lovers

    By

    November 09, 2016

    If you have a four legged member of your family, this hotel is for you. It offers a large pet zone for exercising your pets.

    Clean rooms with all the amenities you would expect at this price point.

    ****Free Laundry****The property has three washers and four dryers so save your quarters for the car wash.

    Friendly staff.

    One complaint: Rooms are serviced late in the afternoon around 4 p.m. instead of mid morning/early afternoon.

    Overall it's a good pet friendly hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 10, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Choice for Family

    By

    November 01, 2016

    platinumelite

    It is a great choice or a family as you are provided very clean room.The Kitchen is great basic utensils are all provided and Front desk staff is great.
    The only downside is the hotel allows pets as I have seen some big dogs coming out of room frightening my 6-year-old.
    If hotel management can vacuum the corridor 2-3 times hotel can be made more clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 04, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    October 29, 2016

    platinumelite

    Good value.
    Bedding was clean and comfy.
    Sufficiently dark for sleep. Barely heard neighbors, didn't hear outside noises.

    Con:
    no window screen, which prevented me from enjoying fresh air.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 31, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Visit During Hurricane Matthew

    By

    October 13, 2016

    Fortunately this hotel did not lose power. That was the biggest plus to the stay.

    The bed was OK. Too close to the wall on one side., would take off your skin if you got too close.

    The thermostat couldn't be regulated too well. It was too cold or off most of the time.

    No stopper in the tub but nice water pressure.

    Rooms only have one nice recliner and one business chair. Uncomfortable for a couple.

    Employees were all helpful and friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 21, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable room

    By

    October 08, 2016

    platinumelite

    nice room, good size room and amenities, very comfortable

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 21, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent

    By

    September 26, 2016

    I enjoyed my stay at the Candlewood in Sumter and the staff made my stay one of the most rewarding I have encountered.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 21, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less