Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 474 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    474reviews

    • 5 Stars
      379
    • 4 Stars
      76
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Overnight business stay

    By

    March 26, 2017

    platinumelite

    The staff were excellent. Very friendly and professional. Answered all of my questions. My room was very clean and comfortable. The location was easily accessible. I was able to park a 26 ft truck in the hotel parking lot. Highly recommend this location.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly professional staff, clean room

    By

    March 24, 2017

    club

    Great stay. I would stay again and recommend to others.

    Read More
    Read Less

    inexpensive; clean, spacious room; great service

    By

    March 23, 2017

    I stayed for a few days at the Candlewood Suites in downtown Terre Haute. Would highly recommend because of comfort; good facilities; price; and, especially, very friendly and helpful staff. I would stay there again without a second thought.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    March 20, 2017

    platinumelite

    Employees are very nice. Interesting old hotel that has been updated. Lots of rooms so need more elevators.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    March 18, 2017

    club

    I've stayed in other hotels in this city before, but Candlewood Suites is by far my favorite. I appreciate the kitchen and the DVD player in the rooms. The hotel decor is warm and inviting. The staff are friendly and accommodating. I will definitely stay again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good All-Around Experience

    By

    March 18, 2017

    The hotel was a bit dated in comparison to their competitors, but they hotel was clean, the room was comfortable, and the staff were helpful and courteous. I would certainly stay again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    nice hotel

    By

    March 12, 2017

    Clean Room. Friendly front desk. Large room, quiet.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 13, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Allison, M Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    BEST IN CLASS

    By

    March 12, 2017

    club

    The Candlewood Suites Terre Haute is an exceptional value for the money. I travel extensively with my career. My wife accompanies me on many of my business trips. When travelling together, we generally stay at extended stays as she is an excellent cook/chef. We have stayed at other IHG facilities in the past, including other Candlewood Suites, and can say with assurity, Candlewood Suites Terre Haute is ABSOLUTELY THE BEST in the nation! The staff there are incredible, giving all of our many requests personal and prompt attention. The manager upon learning of my wife''s lower back problems, even had a brand new mattress delivered to our room...what a guy! He and his staff went out of their way to help accommodate us during our lengthy stay in Terre Haute. We think that the manager there is the best in the nation and the staff that he has assembled is top notch! They made us feel like we were stating at a five star resort. Except for not having a swimming pool and a hot bteakfast, the Terre Haute Candlewood Suites is the best extended stay in the nation, no question. Stay there and you will be surprised no doubt! They deserve an award from corporate for being the best!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 12, 2017
    Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! I am so pleased to hear you have had such a great experience with us. Customer service is something that our staff takes very seriously and we appreciate any and all feedback. Our goal is to make you feel the most at home and I'm happy we could achieve that in some way during your stay. I hope we will be your choice again when you stop back through Terre Haute! Sincerely, Allison, M Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Everything great but tv reception

    By

    March 05, 2017

    platinumelite

    Very poor tv reception on all channels. Skipped in and out

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 08, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum IHG® Rewards Club member. I am sorry to hear you experienced Television issues during your stay. We are in the process of getting this issue resolved throughout the entire property. We hope you will gibe us another chance on your next stop through Terre Haute. Sincerely, Allison, M Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hidden Treasure

    By

    March 02, 2017

    Candlewood Suites of Terre Haute is a hidden treasure, not the run of the mill hotel. The beautiful staircase brings elegance. The surprisingly low price was appreciated. The suite was amazing, spacious and comfortable. You have to stay to believe how wonderful and clean this hidden treasure is. We will return!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 11, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, AJ R. General Manager
    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 02, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Allison, M Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Business Trip

    By

    March 01, 2017

    Very nice place to stay.
    Price could be a little better.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 02, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Allison, M Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Bed

    By

    March 01, 2017

    club

    The bed was suppose to be queen--it was the smallest queen. (my point it wasn't) I'm 6'5" I would have upgraded and had a better nights sleep

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 02, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our property. I'm sorry to hear that you had an issue with your bed and we were not able to upgrade you. I will get with my team on how to better resolve these issues when they arise. I do very much appreciate your feedback and hope that you will try us again on your next stop through Terre Haute! Sincerely, Allison, M Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less