Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 192 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    192reviews

    • 5 Stars
      134
    • 4 Stars
      34
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Just what i needed when i needed it. Thanks.

    By

    June 22, 2017

    club

    I was supposed to stay in another area but it didn't look safe for me and my family so we found Candlewood.
    glad I found it.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Horrible odor

    By

    June 21, 2017

    club

    Hotel is now run down with horrible odor and staff that don't care

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place close to Galveston

    By

    June 21, 2017

    club

    We traveled with our granddaughter for her first trip to the beach. This is an excellent location for traveling on a budget and the kitchen allowed us to prepare our own meals for a very picky 5 year old. The staff was accommodating to our late arrival and had keys and the room ready. The grounds had interesting flowering bushes and palm trees that were an opportunity to educate our granddaughter on the coastal flora. This was our 3rd stay at this location and will stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Value

    By

    June 21, 2017

    club

    The rooms were clean (two, one for my son).
    The bed and pillows were comfortable.
    Updated feeling and nice small kitchen with a 2 burner stove and a large refrigerator that made ice.

    For women bring conditioner. They have a 2 in 1 that is a good product, but not if you have a lot of hair. LONG etc.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Room size

    By

    June 21, 2017

    platinumelite

    I like the king size bed and room size. Don't like the cupboard. It is to much money can go to store that is close to hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    June 19, 2017

    This hotel exceeded our expectations. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, staff was excellent and the towels were fluffy. There is also a dvd player in the room, this was great for our 7yr old. We needed a hotel not to far from Galveston and this hotel was the perfect distanced. There are no restaurants on site and no free breakfast but for the price and the additional amenities it balanced out. Check out time is 12:00, free laundry services (bring your own washing supplies or you can purchase them from the hotel), a game, dvd, blender and other items borrow cabinet. They also have a well equipped gym, outdoor covered patio grill, and full in room kitchen (HEB is close). This hotel is considered an extended stay but you can book a one night stay. This is our go to hotel when we travel to Galveston, we were very please, and might I add....NO bugs of any kind were found or seen in our room or anywhere in the hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Gave our room away

    By

    June 17, 2017

    club

    We made a reservation in January then we got there before 5:00 and we didn't have a room. Yes you called but we were in traffic and my husband was driving so he didn't answer. We changed bank accounts so it was turned down but we can change which account we were going to pay when we get there. Then the girl said we could check at Holiday Inn. We said no we just wanted a place to stay. At first the lady didn't know until she looked at our reservation and saw we were IHG rewards club members. The room was warm when 3 people are in a bed and the person in the corner in a chair. No blankets for the chair good thing one of the kids brought one. The chair was noisey so no one slept well.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    June 12, 2017

    Very clean hotel with great service. Enjoyed the free laundry service and convent parking.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    June 01, 2017

    club

    The customer service was amazing I wasn't disappointed. I can't wait to come back !! Thanks for everything!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Save your money!

    By

    June 01, 2017

    I experienced the worst customer service ever from a woman who claimed to be the general manager of the location. She was very rude to myself as well as another customer who came in before I did. I was unaware of the towel policy, so I contacted the front desk to see if I could get some clean towels. She advised no because they don't bring towels to our room we must put them in a laundry bag and bring them down stairs which was fine with me but she was very rude with her tone. The only staff memeber who provided great customer service was a guy tall with dark hair.

    Read More
    Read Less

    In town for training class

    By

    May 29, 2017

    Fantastic and friendly staff and management; good, comfortable room. Very convenient for travelers with proximity to both Houston and Galveston. Also close to shops, restaurants, and night life, with the added bonus of a grocery store within walking distance.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice gym. Free laundry is great!!!

    By

    May 28, 2017

    My stay was pleasant. Gym is one of the better hotels gyms I have used. Free laundry, and the lending lockers are great ideas. Cooking in my rooms kitchen was easy, everything I needed was at my disposal.

    Read More
    Read Less