Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 161 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    161reviews

    • 5 Stars
      117
    • 4 Stars
      24
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Very Disappointed

    By

    March 09, 2017

    I have to say I was very disappointed with this Candlewood Suites. Upon arrival everything was great and it looked nice and I was greeted nicely but things went downhill after that. This was the 1st time as a Spire member I was not offered an upgrade to my room....I understand not getting that when the hotel was full but this hotel was NOT full. The room was clean but very small. Upon entering the room we found a oscillating fan on the table running full speed....never encountered this before and made me wonder what had happened in that room! I do know ours was not the only room with the mystery table fan because my friend had one in their room too. I went on with my evening because it was only 1 night. When I awoke in the morning the put my breakfast I brought in the microwave to get the wonderful surprise that the microwave in my room did not work....WONDERFUL All the breakfast I brought was worthless and we were in a hurry to get to an event in Galveston so there was not time to go downstairs to the lobby to use that microwave. Needless to say I will not choose your location again

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 17, 2017
    First, we would like to congratulate you on becoming a Spire member. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Reward Club member. We were saddened upon hearing about the eventful experience during your stay with us. As an Extended Stay property, we are limited to only a few larger room types offered at our location as the majority of the hotel is made up of the same room type that you were currently booked in. As for the mysterious table fan, we have had several requests for an additional fan during those hot Texan humidity days from our long-term residence. So as we strive to go above and beyond for our guest, we provided a fan in every room at our hotel as an additional benefit for any guest checking in long-term or short-term. We understand that the time crunch restricted our opportunity to correct the broken microwave. We appreciate and value your feedback to correct any issue. We only hope that this one experience does not hinder any future stays with us. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Location

    By

    March 08, 2017

    club

    Your location is easy excessable for food, fuel and any thing you need, and easy excess to get back on interstate highway to return travel, the staff are friendly and make you feel at home and are there to help anyway they can from directions for food and travel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 11, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Reward Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great comfortable place to stay

    By

    March 05, 2017

    club

    Always look for a Candlewood Suites when I travel. Always know what to expect, no surprises.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 21, 2017
    SURPRISE! We appreciate having you stay with us every time you are in the area. Thank you for the wonderful review and feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent service

    By

    March 01, 2017

    club

    We were greeted immediately and staff efficiently checked us in. Staff helped with the lending locker since hubby forgot his toothbrush. Check out was a breeze.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 21, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are glad our hotel was able to meet each of your needs. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Cruise stay

    By

    February 15, 2017

    club

    Great stay as always would recommend to anyone looking for a great night sleep

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 18, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Reward Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean room - got what I hoped for

    By

    February 13, 2017

    club

    The room was clean and neat. There were no unpleasant surprises!

    My only issue was that the bed on one side was close to a wall and I felt that could have been better dealt with.

    Overall, I was happy with the room and will stay there again if I am in that area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 14, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Reward Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for bringing to our attention about bed spacing issue. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. Your feedback is very valuable to our success and will help us improve our efforts. We hope you choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful place to stay

    By

    February 13, 2017

    I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. The facility was excellent and the staff cheerful and very helpful. Even the pricing was reasonable considering I booked the room late during Super Bowl weekend in Houston. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks for the great stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 13, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Reward Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Location near market

    By

    February 09, 2017

    club

    It's close to market to buy foods cook in kitchen. It's clean wishes has larger TV. The air conditions seems nosizy.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 10, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Reward Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for bringing to our attention about the AC unit. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. Your feedback is very valuable to our success and will help us improve our efforts. We hope you choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable beds

    By

    January 30, 2017

    I use Candlewood Suites a lot for business. The rooms are comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 31, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Reward Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 31, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Reward Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Relaxing

    By

    January 26, 2017

    The bed (and room overall) was very comfortable. Service was good. Easy check-in/out. Very relaxing stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 28, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Reward Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place with a Texas Welcome

    By

    January 25, 2017

    club

    Great place to stay when in the Galveston area. A great nights sleep awaits you.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 28, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Reward Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, quiet, professional, but no breakfast

    By

    January 16, 2017

    club

    Front desk was excellent. Rooms clean, quiet and functional. Disappointed in the lack of breakfast. All other hotel options I had in this price range included it, so I didn't expect otherwise here.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 17, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Reward Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for bringing to our attention about the breakfast amenity. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. Your feedback is very valuable to our success and will help us improve our efforts. We hope you choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
    Read More
    Read Less