Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 772 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

772reviews

  • 5 Stars
    568
  • 4 Stars
    156
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great home away from home...

By

August 02, 2020

club

This was my first time staying at Candlewood Suites, and they made it great home away from home. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and not just the front desk associates but the housekeepers as well. The room was clean and the kitchenette was ready for me to buy groceries and cook my own meals, it had everything I needed.

Read More
Read Less

Staff and Cleanliness

By

July 22, 2020

club

The first staff member that I encountered was very rude. The staff member happened to be at the front desk which was my first bad encounter because I had to check in before going to my room. She was very sarcastic and didn’t have any hospitality. She did not make me feel welcome at all and almost made me want to terminate my stay. However the housekeepers were very nice and actually the only good thing about my whole visit. My room was clean but the bathroom floor was not. Overall I made the best of it but I don’t think I’d visit again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable and SAFE!!

By

July 21, 2020

Large, clean rooms, with safe distancing between you and front desk agents. Comfortable furnishings in the rooms. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy room

By

July 10, 2020

Loud AC and fridge. There are nothing to tell the hotel about these issues. The weather was hot, AC needs to be on all the time. I didn't have 4 nights of good sleep! By the time I left the hotel, I was so tired.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms and friendly stsfg

By

July 08, 2020

club

The room set up is really comfortable and relaxing. The staff was helpful to a certain extent. The only issues I had was each time I went down for a comforter, there was none available. Also a guest had his dog unattended sitting in the hallway of my floor. I had to take the stairs down.

Read More
Read Less

Improve Sanitation

By

July 01, 2020

club

The room smelled and wasn’t sanitized. This is deplorable given we are in the mist of a pandemic.

Read More
Read Less

Troy Candlewood Suites Exceeded Expectations!

By

June 30, 2020

club

From the prompt check-in to the well-appointed room, convenient location, and quiet environment, we thoroughly enjoyed and recommend the Troy Candlewood Suites!

Read More
Read Less

Great location, pleasant staff

By

June 29, 2020

club

The property is located in a low traffic area, yet close to restaurants and shopping. The staff were pleasant and accommodating and the property was clean, despite the fury guest.

Read More
Read Less

Always great

By

June 23, 2020

I stay at this property several times a year. Staff is friendly, polite, and helpful. Hotel is clean, good location and the pantry is a plus.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value and facilities

By

June 21, 2020

Great place to stay with a friendly staff and conveniences. Paula Potter was terrific to work with for my reservations and follow up. She was excellent!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 20, 2020

The overall experience was great. The staff very polite and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Away

By

June 18, 2020

Want to escape? Need to step off the planet?
CandleWood Suites is a perfect get away. Peaceful, Quiet. My fiance and I had a candle lite dinner. It was amazing

Read More
Read Less